Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

WiZ Connected

by WiZ Connected Lighting Co.,
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of WiZ Connected by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of WiZ Connected written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for WiZ Connected

Reviews: 100Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Very surprised!!

New lamps and stumbled on bulbs. Very simple to use. Best is no need to touch switch and can control anywhere, program on/off,
colors and works with Alexa and Siri.

By Zlight1.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Love the lights, plugs, spots, LED strips

I started buying as a novelty for one area in my house and now my wife is telling me to stop buying them!! I have almost the
whole house setup! Easy setup, easy to move and manage on the app!! Great product!!! Why would I want to deal with a Hub?!

By LIT UP!.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
The app itself is great

I noticed that most of bad reviews and comments are based on negative experience with wifi connection and setup. I think it
depends mainly on your router. My router supports 2.4 (suitable for lights) and 5ghz (for high speed internet on my computers) and
I had no problems to set the lights up. But i

By SmallGreenMonkey.
January 8, 2021
4 out of 5
App is great, bulbs need work

I was worried seeing all the negative reviews as I screwed in the lights and downloaded the app, and sure enough one of my bulbs
dropped connection constantly. I played around with the app before just switching that bulb for a new one. After that the app
worked surprising well, and I haven’t had any

By Avollet.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Working as expected

Be careful about your wifi networks, but I’m happy with the smart bulbs, was easy to set up.

By Hans From America.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
It works...

Happy new year everyone! 1/1/2021.

It does what it’s supposed to do... The set up process was easy. It connects with the 2.4GHz and not 5GHz (make sure you switch
back to regular wifi and not 5G before pairing). However, after it paired with your wifi, it works on either frequencies or even
withou

By BDuanT.
January 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Can’t delete light bulb but works beautifully

I’ve been using this app and bulbs for over a month. Both work beautifully with min Google Mini and stand alone with the Wiz
app. My 4 star rating is because I can’t delete any light bulbs from my Home via app. I’ve returned one but it’s still
listed in the app.

By Catchall103.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Flawless

Great features, fair price, easy connectivity. Family loves this app!

By Prelude2.0si.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Pretty amazed

Never had smart bulbs, for $10 at Home Depot and 5 min setup with this app at home, I’m telling Google assistant to change my
dining room lights to different colors. Magic! The circadian rhythm and warm/cool scale features are great.

No hub necessary (HUGE plus over the hue from what I understand)

By Jobriant11.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
An excellent app marred by morons

The app is brilliant, the UI is easy to understand and navigate, and there are tons of useful features to use with your compatible
lights.

Unfortunately, most of the bad reviews are regarding how expensive their bulbs were or how they bought bad bulbs that don’t work
well — nothing to do with the a

By Kellogg96.
December 14, 2020
4 out of 5
PHILIPS ALTERNATIVE

HOMEPOD SALE THIS AS PHILIPS FULL COLOR WIFI LED AND I PURCHASED THE LIGHTS. WHEN HOME AND DOWNLOAD THIS APP TO CONNECT THE
LIGHTS. I WILL NOT USED THE APP TO CONTROL THE LIGHTS I WILL USED MY ASSISTANT. LINK THE ACCOUNT TO MY ASSISTANT AND SHE CAN TURN
THE LIGHTS. BUY THE LIGHTS BECAUSE THE BOX SAY

By C-H-J.
December 14, 2020
5 out of 5
great app

This is app is just perfect and the bulb is worth it money!

By 𝓅𝒽𝑒𝑜𝓃𝒾𝓍.
December 11, 2020
4 out of 5
Custom scenes

Very nice app overall, however, I wish there was the option to create your own dynamic scene and control pulsing of lights to make
your own disco. That would set this even further from the competition. Really great app overall.

By Fifa fix.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Cool and cost efficient

These are very cool they can change lot a lot of different colors the connection is great and the pairing was easy

By Elcuh223.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Works great

We have 7 lights outdoor and 8 lights indoor that all paired easily. For reference we have a mesh google WiFi router. There is one
light in the outside corner of our house that will occasionally lose connectivity, but a simple off / on will usually fix it. I
have added the Alexa skill and control th

By Griffology.
December 8, 2020
5 out of 5
No issues. Works fine

I’m don’t know if I’m a rare case or what, but I’ve had zero issues setting up the bulbs with the app. No lost connections
or anything. I’m sorry so many others have had problems. They’ve worked great for me.

By SeaRooster.
December 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Eero Helps Pair These....

Saw the negative reviews but have to say my experience was great. Everything paired 1st attempt. The modes like, candle and fall
are great. I have a new Eero WiFi extender for smart homes and it automatically found the lights. Buying more!

By CableGuy.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Good App

Pairing was a bit of a hassle, but I don’t know if it’s the bulbs fault or the app. Once paired the app worked flawlessly

By jamesr860.
December 6, 2020
4 out of 5
Great

I think the light that my family have gotten was awesome we connected to my phone we had not technical problems and we can do
anything with it!

By craz reviews.
December 6, 2020
4 out of 5
Pretty good

These lights are nice it really changes a room and I really like them. I did have a little trouble setting them up but other than
that they’ve worked well. I use my Amazon Echo with them and there haven’t been any problems

By Ferperez0223.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Apple Watch App

You make an apple watch app even if it just does on off, life changing

By Fgzcbbj.
December 2, 2020
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Kinda pricey for light bulbs but it is what it is. Set up at first was confusing as the bulb only takes 2.4GHz. I had my smart
internet on that automatically changes between 2.4GHz and 5GHz. So I had to turn it off. After I turned it off, set up was great.
ONLY if your router has the ability to spli

By Pangie pang.
December 1, 2020
4 out of 5
Close to greatness

I have a 4 light multi-color philips 100w equivalent setup, and the app holds a lot of customization. The scene function is the
most powerful, but the scenes (letting me individually dial in each bulb to the exact color flow and brightness I want) and saving
it as a group with those settings is the

By T-Wal.
November 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Decent Overall. Needs more features

Overall it works decently well. It’s does need a few things tho:
1)Select multiple groups at once. Currently in a room you can select all lights, one light, or one group. You should be able to
multi select lights.
2)create custom moving scenes. Currently you can use a preset with changing lights o

By Dentite.
November 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Great product, time to add more functionality!!

Like programming your own color scheme and add dusk and dawn mode according to local sunset and sunrise.

By RJBeri.
November 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Add widget

To developers:
Please add a widget so lights can be controlled from iPhone home screens, all options need not be included but maybe just an on
and off switch?

By ash 9-10.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Easy to Use, Works Great

I was a little concerned by the low ratings when I first downloaded the app. However, moments after I finished installing seven
lights, I was controlling with the app controls. The setup was easy with most of it automatically connected. The ability to
control the intensity and color impressed the en

By YouGotToPrayJustToMakeItToday.
November 17, 2020
4 out of 5
Working Awesome, terrible support

The Bad:
Email support?? Get that fixed

The Awesome:
I have been using the Philips Wiz connected devices and it works perfect, both bulbs and motion censors. I now have it all
connected to IFTTT and Alexa. Works like a charm.

By MarineDad67.
November 1, 2020
4 out of 5
Not bad, but could be better.

The overall purpose is fulfilled. I am able to control my lights with this app however, it can be really slow and glitchy at
times. I occasionally struggle to get the app to work appropriately and have to exit and reopen multiple times before it works.
Very frustrating when all you want to do is tur

By LXBay.
October 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Before the update this was OK ish'

'So the only issue I had before the recent update was that if you had several siri commands and scenes programed ex.(

By Davidhok.
October 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Before the update this was OK ish'

'So the only issue I had before the recent update was that if you had several siri commands and scenes programed ex.(

By Davidhok.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Quality!!'

'I have LIFX bulbs and wanted to try these Wiz downlights from Home Depot because of their quality specs and price. I have used
them for about a month now and LOVE them! The app is easy to use, always works, and integrates well with Alexa and Siri. I bought
4 downlights because that

By Minidriver32.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Easy to use'

'Great App and very functional.'

By SmartLtG.
October 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'So Much Potential!'

'I love the simplicity of the app and how easy it was to pair the lights. Despite the negative reviews I feel like there just need
to be more key features added to make it better. I wish I could integrate this with HomeKit or at leaf with the iOS shortcuts app
for on the the fly commands, more light

By Chrisaveli19.
October 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works great'

'I dont about the bad review, but my test works great without any problem, tested with 10 tuneable philips light.'

By paten008.
October 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love love love it!'

'I’ve had an iPhone since they came out and this is the first review of an app that I’ve ever written. After reading all the
negative reviews I felt compelled to write about my experience. \n\nThe bulbs easily set up using my 2G connection and while the
app may at first seem confusing it is actu

By Robthomas2002.
October 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great value and fun to use'

'Investing good money for the Wiz lights have saved me on my electricity bill and the many different light settings help spruce up
our apartment! We really enjoy playing around with the different settings and how there are different intensity and brightness
settings to prevent our eyes from feeling

By tanyakk13.
October 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'They work great for me.'

'I bought 4 of these lights for 40$ at Home Depot last year for Christmas. They still work great today. I have even upgraded my
home net work router and just used the exact same SSID and have no problems at all they just connected and everything was
flawless. 4 star for making me export to this new

By Loady420.
October 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works well'

'Seems to work well with a single bulb.'

By J.haus.
October 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Works well'

'The app has enough features and functions well. I haven’t had any issues and it has many of the features of my hue lights (the
color flood lights were $20/pair compared to $90 a pair for Hue versions). Considering the price, I think they work well and are
a great value.'

By TheFirf.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'It works beautifully'

'It works great. Make sure WIFI 2.4 G, WAP2 security, and password for your network are correct, and you’re ready to go!'

By Lacovie.
September 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Lights'

'Needs a mode where they are all the same color and switches through colors not like party mode where not all lights are the same
color when switching.'

By Its_your_boi.
September 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty good.'

'After the last update, a lot of the colors seem to change to whitish looking.'

By mcriso.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent UI/UX'

'Simple to use, beautiful and neat UI. Believe Wiz brand will bring more amazing products in near future.'

By Like Wiz App.
September 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Confusing at first'

'So this took me a while to figure out, but after a lot of trial and error and countless hours I figured out how to smart connect
the 39 lights I have.\n\nFirst you have to disconnect/turn off your 5 GHz Internet connection from your router,So that your 2.4
GHz connection is the only thing connected

By kirbyjr2002.
September 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Getting better'

'Only improving is the Siri, sometimes say uh oh somethings wrong'

By ObiCannaBisnobi.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great lights.'

'Would love to see a dark mode to reduce glare in the evening and at night.'

By Cowboy Christopher.
September 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'I love it'

'When you first get the app is confusing to use but once you get the hang of it'

By jsv756.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bought $13 dollar light at HomeDepot'

'I bought the Phillips Wiz light at Home Depot for really cheap. The app works well for me, no problems Paring with Alexa and the
colors and mode are super awesome!'

By irich8.
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great user experience'

'I am sleeping better with this'

By Bababeui.
September 6, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Could use more features

Easy to use and install, but limited options.

I’d love to be able to make my own dynamic light designs and save them.

The wake up function is what I wanted and it’s harsh on its final setting. Could definitely use a better sunrise.

On the app it shows multiple light bulbs in the room. But does

By Cara-Luna.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Mostly okay

These bulbs stay on my Xfinity WiFi better than the geeni ones do. The comments from September 2020 probably offer a number of
clues as to why this is still not an ideal situation. But in the meantime, the widget used to work to allow me to see my bulbs,
but no more—just get Unable to Load. Not quit

By 2muchmusic.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs work

Please add functionality to make our own scenes. Also , some of these colors like orange dont look Like their colors at all..

By Travesto.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
It works?

The app does what it’s supposed to but the lack of personalization is beyond disappointing. My Philips Hue Bluetooth lights
connected and I can control them from the app with no problem, but if there’s one thing I would change about this app, it would
be to allow custom dynamic scenes. I feel like b

By annelise02.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Response

I find it odd that under the reviews for this app that no response by the developer has been provided to the individual stating
the issues they are having with the bulbs. I am here writing this because I actually wanted to purchase more bulbs that didn’t
require a hub. Many companies have ignored th

By D. N U.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Not Bad

Bulbs work great, the color variations are nice and while it was a little pricy they work surprisingly well. However, the app
definitely needs some more work. The lagging when trying to change colors can be annoying, and some of the controls on the app
aren’t the most user-friendly, but nothing too

By Anees Elboujarfaoui.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Overall a ok app

The main problem I have encountered with this app is that it disconnects a lot. Its also quite hard to connect it an Alexa.

By blehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhghh.
December 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Difficult

It took over 5 days of repeatedly installing and deleting the lights on the Wiz app for the lights to work. In the meantime the
lights continued to lose connection with the WiFi.

By KimmyCakes5.
December 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Buggy App

I was able to set up the lights, but I ran into a couple of bugs that made the experience quite frustrating.

Bug #1: Creating a scene will make all scenes the same.
This one is super annoying. Create two different scenes. When you exit the creation of the second one, both scenes will suddenly
be i

By aef28.
December 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Does not change colors anymore

When I first installed the light it worked fine and it let me choose the color that I wanted. I moved the bulb to another room and
now it DOES NOT change colors. Let’s say I chose the color blue the light bulb just go black like if it were off. If some has
had this issue and fixed it please let me k

By 👏good app.
December 2, 2020
3 out of 5
No sunrise/sunset available

No sunrise/sunset available. And if you add it, add hour and minutes offset, please.

By Screbob.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
EDIT and DELETE Rooms

Allows adding “Rooms”, but doesn’t allow editing of room names, or deleting unused rooms. Doesn’t prevent entering
duplicate rooms with the same name.

By fed up with improvements.
November 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs a watch app!

So far so good. Easy setup and the basics are easy to comprehend. Haven’t figured out the rhythms yet though. WiZ really needs a
watch app though. Widget too

By BamBamBanana.
November 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Set times

I set my light to go off at 6:30 and it went off at 6:15. Every time it just turns on whenever it wants.

By pooplate.
November 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Terrible addition to my smart home

The lights/app work 20% of the time, so i’ll give it 20% of the stars. I have a smart home with Feit, another brand that I
can’t even remember, and these. Wiz is the worst of the three.

By Qreosity.
October 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Used to work awesome

Recent updates to the app make it inconsistent and mostly unresponsive to what used to be easy adjustments to the lights. I have
to launch & exit the app at least twice, in order to turn on or off a light manually. Was really cool setup when it worked, but
it’s not winning me over lately & may go b

By Steve7453668.
October 25, 2020
3 out of 5
small changes

I love this app and company but sometimes one wont connect and i can’t change the settings even though the other is connected
its really frustrating

By haleym212.
October 17, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total