Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

WIZARDING WORLD

by Wizarding World Digital
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of WIZARDING WORLD by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of WIZARDING WORLD written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for WIZARDING WORLD

Reviews: 134Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great!! With a suggestion

This app is amazing but I do have a suggestion. I realized that you could take the sorting hat test over again but you don’t
have that option for the patrons(sorry about spelling autocorrect) I would love to have the option to re-take the patrons quiz
because My friend did the patrons test on her a

By AlphaCloud6.
February 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome app but needs a few changes

I love this app it is my life I love it so so much I use it 24 seven whenever I’m doing anything but like I said in a different
review I would like it if you could take that house test again a few times and I would like there to be quizzes like all the time
just like where you could go to a section

By #Honest reviews 11.
February 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome

I got this app two years ago and I was sorted into Slytherin, which I admit I was a little worried about, and then for some reason
it logged me out and I didn’t remember my password so I had to make a new one, which turned out to be a good thing because I got
re-sorted into Hufflepuff! But how did I

By Rebecca🐬🐬.
February 21, 2021
4 out of 5
pretty good app !

so, i’ll just say, first off, the app is really cool! the sorting test is fun to take, especially that it involves movements,
360, etc. the app has good content too! it has polls, tests, articles, scenes, tutorials, and even more!! the only negative thing
about the app, is if someone texts you, or y

By smelly cat✨.
February 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Old name was better

Change the name back to Wizarding world

By RadNessStuff.
February 14, 2021
5 out of 5
I looooove this app!

The only thing is that, the quizzes are fun but maybe put on personality quizzes too. Things like which character are you or are
you a death eater. Also if we could comment on posts that would be cool. But other than that I absolutely looove this app.

By Beatrix Riddle.
February 13, 2021
4 out of 5
eddy

please fix this i really love the app and i’m so happy i got slytherin because it matches me..but please fix it i only can do my
house everytime i pick anything else. like let’s say wand it doesn’t do anything it just sits there i can’t tap on it or
anything- PLEASE fix that 😀

By kenndy alaina.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
I Love This App!

Say what you want about the sorting hat, but its working great for me! I’m 11 and a BIG fan of Harry Potter, so is my family.
Before I got the app, I logged into the Wizarding world website because the sorting hat isn’t compatible on the app on my iPod
gen 6. It worked great and I got Slytherin! I l

By GHoST&Biscotti.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
great app:)

hi so many of the bad reviews are saying they got hufflepuff instead of slytherin. im a slytherin and i got slytherin. maybe yall
are hufflepuffs who want to be slytherins. idk- but thats not the apps problem sooo

By UNKNOWN OOFER :).
January 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Ok this app rocksss

but Why can’t i take the sorting hat ceremony without resigning my account When i wanna change it it says device unsupported
Like literally so how do i take part of the sorting ceremony

By sour pancake.
January 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Can’t make an account

I can’t make an account no matter what email I us. I know the app is gonna be cool but every time i try to get in it just goes
muggle technology and doesn’t let me get in in any way.

By sophies deaf.
December 13, 2020
4 out of 5
That’s rubish

This is RUBISH. I won’t let me pick my house because my iPod touch isn’t compatible?? Can that be changed? Other wise it’s a
great app

By da boss da powa ful.
December 13, 2020
5 out of 5
AMAZING!!!

I love this app the quizzes and puzzles are so fun. I know some people have complained about what house they were put in and that
they took the test twice but it “says you can take the quiz again but the sorting hat will not change its decision” so yeah
it’s not going to change so don’t believe in t

By Ria❤️💕.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Just joking

So me and my dad are HUGE Harry Potter Fans and when I found this app I ran to him SCREAMING . Once I found out that I was a
Ravenclaw🦅💙🦅 and was a Huffelpuff. We started tease each other about which is better and all of my friends are Ravenclaws
and my mom and sis r slyhthrin it’s REALY connected

By bghkif.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS SO MUCH

I am a huge fan of Harry Potter so I love it so much I love the sorting which gave me the exact house I wanted and thought I would
be in also I love the movie clips and all of it so much

By rory the one and only.
November 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Logging in

Ok so I love loveeeee Harry Potter and I love this app but for some reason it won’t let me login on my app. I tried logging in
on chrome on my phone and it worked. But when I try to login on the app, it just says that it’s incorrect. I’ve tried changing
the password on the app but it wont let me. I

By Sharanua.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Ugh

I love this app but it keeps saying I’m ravenclaw whenever I’m a gryffindor.

By gdhdizldjsicn.
November 15, 2020
4 out of 5
Love the App, but theres a bug, and no way to repo

The app is great! I love it! But when I finished the sorting quiz and was going to do the wand and patronis quiz, they wouldn’t
work! I deleted and reinstalled the app, still not working, I had to do the wand quiz on the website, and can’t retake it.. I
want to do my patronus one, but i’m too afraid

By XxTheFishGodxX.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

I live this but I have been unable to create a account could you fix it (it tells me to try again) I have tried several time thnx
:3

By misshufflpuff.
November 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Some said that you can only get one house

Someone said in a review that you can only get hufflepuff, Which is NOT true because, I got ravenclaw and my best friend got
Gryffindor, So with that being said some lied

By stupidlayla.
November 12, 2020
5 out of 5
It’s ok u guess

This is amazing but it asks me for the code it send me but it does not give it to me I been trying to sign in for a moth now but
still has net send me the code I will still give it 5 starts

By 0988277363.
November 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Harry Potter is gonna be my top favorite movies ev

I asked so much of us characters and I was are going to make another movie of Harry Potter

By Gabriel3201124.
November 11, 2020
4 out of 5
😅

I liked it but the same time I didn’t really like it I couldn’t find the sorting hat😭

By Nanchy2105.
November 11, 2020
4 out of 5
I love this app

I love this app, like I love Harry Potter. This app is very useful, but when I try to go in other apps it instantly brings me to
Wizarding world. I don’t know if this is just a phone thing or what.

By Dream house planner.
November 6, 2020
4 out of 5
A great app, but...

I've taken the quiz multiple times, and only get Hufflepuff. Can you only get Hufflepuff? I seem to get it everytime and even
answer things exactly like a Slytherin would.

By Random Reviews 101010.
November 6, 2020
4 out of 5
I enjoy

I enjoy it but that fact that it doesn’t change the house is really bad Bc I accidentally clicked the wrong answers and now
I’m stuck on a house that’s probably not me

By Grannyisbetterthengranny2.
November 5, 2020
4 out of 5
Retaking the sorting

Hi I love Harry Potter so much and I’m so happy that I’m able to use this to find out my house and stuffs❤️✨I like how
I’m able to play games, take quizzes and see the characters birthdays. I also like how I can look at this like the
gold❤️😊The only thing is that I got Slytherin for the first try an

By katherine5447.
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Spellbinding

Amazing, does not glitch at all for me, and works perfectly
Great app!

By GirlPower57.
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome!

I really love Harry Potter and wanted to see if there was an official app for it. I saw this and downloaded it immediately. It was
great! I got sorted into my House, and found out my Patronus and wand! I’m a Slytherin. I love that House. I loved all the
excited features. If you love Harry Potter, I

By cute645.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Harry Potter fake fans'

'So don

By Valeri3???.
October 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Harry Potter fake fans'

'So don

By Valeri3???.
October 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Harry Potter fake fans

So don’t get me wrong but I have had this app for 5 years so I got it when I finally got my phone but now people are only
cheating on this app so they can be Slytherin and it’s kinda annoying I will say new fans only like it because of Draco and all
the hot men in Harry Potter and there most likely

By Valeri3👁👄👁.
October 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'App crashes constantly'

'App does not work on iOS 14.01'

By BrightCanon.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'SUPER AWSOMEEE'

'I love this app so much, I love how you get sorted and getting your own wand and patrounas, I love this app with all my heart <3'

By girl adiccted to roblox.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good!'

'I

By Foxmoon9??.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good!'

'I

By Foxmoon9??.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Okay...'

'First of all, I absolutely fell in love with the Harry Potter series as a kid. My favorite characters were Fred and George
(Rowling, HOW COULD YOU KILL MY DARLING BABY ANGEL FRED?!?!) Anyway, I always wondered what Hogwarts house was. Slytherin!!!!!!!
(Although I could fit in Gryffindor...) but I a

By ??slytherchic??.
October 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Okay...'

'First of all, I absolutely fell in love with the Harry Potter series as a kid. My favorite characters were Fred and George
(Rowling, HOW COULD YOU KILL MY DARLING BABY ANGEL FRED?!?!) Anyway, I always wondered what Hogwarts house was. Slytherin!!!!!!!
(Although I could fit in Gryffindor...) but I a

By ??slytherchic??.
October 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Awesome App but Slight Bug'

'Don\'t get me wrong, Harry Potter is my life and this app is awesome, but now everytime I open up the app it kicks me right out
and I\'m not sure why. This only happens when I\'m logged in or after I\'ve finished makinf a new account. I\'ve tried deleting
and reinstallthe app, but it didn\'t work.

By TiffanyTheUnicorn666.
October 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Okay...'

'First of all, I absolutely fell in love with the Harry Potter series as a kid. My favorite characters were Fred and George
(Rowling, HOW COULD YOU KILL MY DARLING BABY ANGEL FRED?!?!) Anyway, I always wondered what Hogwarts house was. Slytherin!!!!!!!
(Although I could fit in Gryffindor...) but I a

By 💚🐍slytherchic🐍💚.
October 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this app!'

'Hi! I am a Harry Potter super-fan, and this is definitely the PERFECT app for me! Thanks to WizardingWorld for making this!!'

By UnicornPuppy5.
October 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Really great app but issue with videos'

'I really love the app, the Wizarding weeklies are fun to read but I have issues with watching older videos in the app. At around
5 seconds in, the audio just dies, and I have to tap on the time bar to play the audio again. I have to do this constantly
everytime it breaks down. Very rarely will one

By An Amino stan 🙌.
October 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Really great app but issue with videos'

'I really love the app, the Wizarding weeklies are fun to read but I have issues with watching older videos in the app. At around
5 seconds in, the audio just dies, and I have to tap on the time bar to play the audio again. I have to do this constantly
everytime it breaks down. Very rarely will one

By An Amino stan ?.
October 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Really great app but issue with videos'

'I really love the app, the Wizarding weeklies are fun to read but I have issues with watching older videos in the app. At around
5 seconds in, the audio just dies, and I have to tap on the time bar to play the audio again. I have to do this constantly
everytime it breaks down. Very rarely will one

By An Amino stan ?.
October 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'sorting hat problem'

'so when i got the app i decided to retake the test and got ravenclaw and switched to that but i decided to take it again to see
if i can get hufflepuff cause i don’t feel like i’m a ravenclaw but every time i retake the test i always get ravenclaw even
when i change the answers'

By _belluh.
October 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'I love this app! I have no bad reports. Only one suggestion, I think that they should add a search bar so that if you have any
questions on any of the witches or wizards you can look them up!'

By Miss purple hair.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Always a Gryffindor'

'I like it, but I keep getting Gryffindor every time I try again, I am more of a Slytherin, and I think the quiz is rigged or
something, but so far it’s a good app'

By robin2423.
October 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yaz it’s finally here! Proud Harry reader “Al

'Soo Happy you could access this on mobile!\nMade my really Happy\nProblems (only a few)\n\nOne, You can only use the sorting hat
filter \nWhen you doing the quiz\n\nTwo, When I try to find out what my wand is\nIt takes me to the website I got this so I did
not need to use the website! \n\nThree, Is

By Maddie🦄📱.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yaz it

'Soo Happy you could access this on mobile!\nMade my really Happy\nProblems (only a few)\n\nOne, You can only use the sorting hat
filter \nWhen you doing the quiz\n\nTwo, When I try to find out what my wand is\nIt takes me to the website I got this so I did
not need to use the website! \n\nThree, Is

By Maddie??.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yaz it

'Soo Happy you could access this on mobile!\nMade my really Happy\nProblems (only a few)\n\nOne, You can only use the sorting hat
filter \nWhen you doing the quiz\n\nTwo, When I try to find out what my wand is\nIt takes me to the website I got this so I did
not need to use the website! \n\nThree, Is

By Maddie??.
September 28, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Lacks features

Why can I not view my patronus animation, or wand details, like I can on a desktop? The features seem to be inaccessible on a
mobile, either via the app or the mobile website :/.... in fact, trying to let my son reveal his patronus on an iPad resulted in
an anticlimactic stuck ending.

I feel like

By Lostinperiphery.
February 19, 2021
3 out of 5
I want some help

Everytime I try to sign up it says there is something wrong with the muggle technology can anyone help me

By DisneyPrincessGurl.
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Love the quizzes but...

I love the quizzes on this website but I wish there were a way that you could reset them once you’ve done them and retake them
again later.

By Rnqhg.
February 5, 2021
3 out of 5
It's impossible to get anything other than hufflep

Everytime I try to take the test I get huffle puff even though when I look up other house answers and put them all in I still get
hufflepuff

By jrabifebhdci.
January 19, 2021
3 out of 5
I am not in my house

I am a Hufflepuff and I keep trying to do the test and it keeps saying that I’m a raven claw can you please help

By please put me in Hufflepuff.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Wrong house

It keeps putting me in ravenclaw and I’m in slytherin and I have taken the test so many time and there is no way I’m in
ravenclaw!!

By jmo880.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Umm what?!?

I was perfectly enjoying the app and after a couple days I come back to see that my account had been taken off so I try to log
back in but it won’t let me then I made to more but they are saying I’m in different houses different everything I just want
my account back and don’t know what to do

By hi its a customer.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Awesome but

this app is great but I have seen so many people being able to retake the sorting hat quiz. Because no hate to ravenclaws but I
got it the first time and I wanted to retake it because I don’t see myself as one. So I kept on trying and I wanted to see
myself one it with the camera but it wasn’t worki

By uhhfiuhvnviudfncunduc.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Wrong House

The sorting hat keeps putting me in Hufflepuff, but I'm actually in Slytherin. If possible, please fix the bug, thanks.

By LunaPlayzGames.
December 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Idk

It’s not letting put my parent email idk so someone help me pls?

By Diamond Riddle.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Cute but glitchy!

I love the app it’s just pretty glitchy most times, i got the sorting house quiz to work but none of the other ones work to find
out my patronus etc

By dj cellobean.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun for a day

The sorting hat quiz is fun to take once, then after that the app is useless.

By Lola💚💚💚.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Use the site instead

It doesn’t give you much info about your wand, it just tells you the wood. Your patronus is just a picture, no sparkly
animation.

By Copper65740.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
okay but suggestions

why can’t you put ü,ö, or ä in your name? it’s in the alphabet

what’s the point in retaking the house quiz if the hat won’t change its mind?

By Kiana_Unangst.
November 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Buggy

Many of the links in the app don't work. Restarting and ensuring internet connection doesn't help.

By Uimnn577û.
November 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Uhhhhh

This app is cool and all but the new name “Harry Potter Fan club” is dumb. Passport was better.

By Love_lives.
November 10, 2020
3 out of 5
sorting houses

i love the movies don’t get me wrong harry potter has the best movie series ever but i’ve noticed that almost everyone i know
who has this app seems to o my get hufflepuff and i’m not anything like a hufflepuff but i seem to only get that i should be a
griffyndore but i can only get hufflepuff and t

By harry potter buff.
November 2, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s okay

So it seems like a really good app but when I try to take quizzes I put in my email and password and it says user not found.

By iixdestinyx0.
November 2, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s not working

When I had first got the game I was really exited but when I opened the app it said send email to parent to get approval of this
game. So I sent it to my mom and she accepted it and I still can’t play because it said that she hasn’t accepted it!! I will
give this a better review if I can get on in t

By dancer 13 ❤️.
October 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Good app

I like this app a lot because you can do a lot of things but i think there is a glitch with the sorting hat because when i took
the test i got hufflepuff and i like hufflepuff but i’m not sure if that’s the right house for me. So i kept taking the test
and kept getting hufflepuff i thought maybe i w

By alexaaaa24y.
October 18, 2020
3 out of 5
i’m so confused

i just downloaded the app today, and i went on the app and looked around and i had fun. and not even an hour later i go back and
it takes me out of the app as soon as i open it. i deleted it. it let me log in and logged me out again. someone fix this please!!

By Jocelyn (@jocelynmara).
October 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Slytherin

My account is not working i turn it on and it goes back to my home screen I don’t know why?

By slytherin 12.
October 15, 2020
3 out of 5
slytherin 🐍🐍

the app is really good but like now when i go on the app it takes me out and idk why :( i just wanna go on the app without it
taking me out please :((

By HW FAN!!.
October 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Not working with iOS 14...

I like app, however it it is crashing upon opening now... I just updated the app to see if that resolved the problem, but it
didn’t... The problem is occurring on my iPhone and iPad both of which are iOS 14...

By Nickols G.
October 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Problem with update

Updated app and now it shuts down as soon as you open it. :(

By MarcusPaxton.
October 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Sorting hat

It only chosses hufflepuff I am a hufflepuff but I did everything a ravenclaw gryfindor and slytherin would do and say

By fjsjajxjsjs.
October 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Meh

See it’s a good app and it tells u what ur Petronas is and ur wand and ur house but when u do ur house it’s wrong for me bc I
keep getting ravenclaw but I doesn’t make any sense bc im more like a slytherin bc of how I act and what I’m like but it
keeps giving me ravenclaw so that’s why I give it a

By cjldheldhejd.
September 26, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total