Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Word Buddies-A Fun Scrabble

by YEW TECHNOLOGY LIMITED
Positive
78%
critic
22%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Word Buddies-A Fun Scrabble by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Word Buddies-A Fun Scrabble written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Word Buddies-A Fun Scrabble

Reviews: 67Avg. Rating: 7.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Awesome

It’s like playing words with friends by yourself, not waiting on your opponent.

By Honeybrown35.
June 17, 2021
4 out of 5
I like optional adds

So for the game itself, I love it it super fun the only thing I’m not happy about is I no longer have the option to watch a
video for an extra free move or to get new letters. I know have to use the coins I earn and the amount needed for hints or boxing
gloves it huge 900 coins for the 3 boxing glov

By CJayW1982.
June 16, 2021
5 out of 5
I’m addicted!!!

I flipping love this game!!!! I have it set up to where I can play it on my phone while I’m away and on my iPad when I’m at
home - don’t lose any levels!!! Plenty of opportunities to get coins and bonuses looking forward to the new update!!

By Kymom93.
June 11, 2021
5 out of 5
out of levels

I love this game but now i have played all the levels. bummer.

By 51Wendy7.
June 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Word buddies started to upset!

I am now on 457th level. I love all word games but this one I love the most. But my last 100 or so levels get stuck all the time.
So I loose a lot of scores. If I have get a 15- minute free game then third of this time is eaten by repeating adds about other
different games.I understand about the add

By Momma1975.
April 27, 2021
5 out of 5
I can play this game for hours

Absolutely addicting and I find myself unable to stop. Love it.

By ashmcd718.
March 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Word buddie

Awesome awesome awesome game down load the app.

By hairspray1.
March 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Great Game

This is a great game to help you improve your vocabulary while having fun. I don’t know why it says it’s for ages 4+. I
don’t know of any children that age who could play this game.
I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because often an ad will pop up and freeze which will not let you back into the game yo

By LadyL51.
February 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Ad

I enjoy the game. Dont mind the ad’s. All the ad’s go after I watch but the gold fish casino doesn’t . It’s frustrating, I
have to exit the game and start that level all over again. Lose lives. Most time I just stop playing after that happens. It is a
relaxing game.

By harley1011***.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Don’t waste your time

This game is a waste of time!!! It is filled with videos of other games and the tiles they give are ridiculous!!! No vowels but
you can watch a video to get a vowel.
Terrible and not fun

By lpdaof.
January 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Love it

This game is very addictive, the only problem I have is too many ads. You can pay to delete them, but I can’t see to spend
actual money on a game. But over all, I love it.

By b€r40.
January 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Gets you thinking

I always loved playing word games, and with me having a mini-stroke this helps keep my mind active.

By rbeag.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Good Thinking

Completing the crossword puzzles for each game takes good thinking skills and spelling knowledge...such a great way to utilize the
words you learned for spelling tests when you were young.

By The Schref.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
F...U...N with a Capital F...U...N

This game is a fun way to relax.

By Stoked Georgie.
November 17, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun

The game is like scrabble but with a twist it’s not boring but when you buy a pass for $4.99 it should last at least a week to
expect someone to pay that daily to earn tokens faster is ridiculous. It should also state it’s a daily pass. When I bought it I
had no idea otherwise I wouldn’t have purcha

By aze3380.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
WONDERFUL

EXCELLENT TIME FOR ME TO SPEND !

By DOC HUCKSTER.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'I am addicted'

'I usually don’t write reviews because to be honest I never read them, but I have been reading them lately and they have helped
me make better decisions. I downloaded this game about 2 months ago and I can’t stop playing it, they support team is great, and
I have increased my vocabulary because

By D0lphgirl.
September 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Can’t Go'

'I really enjoy this game, my biggest complaint is that if I get in a position to be unable to Make a move, there’s nothing you
can really do you’re just kind of stuck.'

By DMB1960.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'I enjoy challenging my brain and this game has many challenges. Keeps me on my toes for coming up with words.'

By lccurti.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Deep thinking'

'This game really makes you think. It is challenging and not boring. Love this word game.'

By skooshie.
September 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Word buddies'

'Don’t quite understand all the extras but working on it.'

By poicon.
August 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game'

'Overall, I so love this game EXCEPT when it clearly will work against you by giving you all consonants several hands in a row.
Seems unlikely to actually happen when Four times in row!'

By JennE74.
August 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Partially Played Games Aren’t Saved'

'I love the challenges, but if I have to leave a game for any reason, and the program shuts down from time lapsed, I will lose all
the time, strategy and precious coins I\'ve invested. This has spoiled some of the fun more than once.'

By shuto scrabble.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great puzzle game'

'This is a great game similar to scrabble'

By Buff$&.
August 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun fun fun'

'I usually get rid of word games pretty quick, but I love the challenge of this game. The fact I am not playing against another
person is a bonus. The challenges in this game can be tough but I have managed all.\nThe things I don’t like, when you know you
can’t win there should be a button that

By ymr1960.
August 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'moo'

'I don’t write reviews! This is stressful for me. I play these games to relax.'

By dilly jilly.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun'

'The game seems fun but I don’t like that I have to spend my coins to play the levels...'

By Nmstevrn.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Challenging'

'I love this. It is challenging and fun!'

By Fluffy' Mom.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Boo'

'You could spend a fortune playing this game — huge ripoff'

By rmpd4.
July 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun game'

'I am giving it 5 stars because the game itself is fun and worth it. I am deleting it though because I paid for no ads but still
have to watch a ton of them. Don’t bother paying for no ads on this app because at the most, it may take away one or two ads.
They still make sure that you truly have to

By DebGross59.
July 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Word buddies'

'There is a lot going on it sometimes feels interruptive of the game, which I find splendid as I play the Scrabble portion'

By SheilaLMSW.
July 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Review'

'I love this game .It’s great way to relax and use your mind ,helps keep your mind sharp.'

By delymn.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thank the'

'A little kiddish but I like it'

By Itsmethekatster.
July 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'TOO MANY ADS!'

'Would give it 5 stars but too many ads.'

By Prdiva164.
June 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Challenging'

'Love this game...works the brain🤩'

By xj8 love.
June 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Booster'

'What is the times 2 booster do'

By cjoyce1067.
May 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love this game, but frustrating'

'First off-I love playing this game. The boosters are helpful, the boards are challenging, yet achievable IF you have letters.
The early stages are great, but as I leveled I noticed one thing-lack of vowels. Ok, I can respect that it makes it increasingly
challenging and don’t mind buying an ex

By Shelly300.
May 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Challenging'

'Love this challenging scrabble fir beginners or experienced'

By Dana Oliver.
May 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'Cute graphics and great bonus!'

By Cy min.
May 23, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Ads

I paid to have the Ads removed and apparently the ads are back.. this is very irritating

By jezebel jolene.
April 16, 2021
3 out of 5
No vowels

I love this game but the fact that you have to swap several times to get one vowel is ridiculous! Probably going to delete it
sadly

By TiffWill10.
April 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Double Rewards

I’m sorry, LOL, but 8 times 2 is not 12. When the score is to be doubled, it is NOT doubled.
I’ll admit to being tired of ads, but, so be it.
Twice I’ve watched a video to claim a vowel I needed, only to be given a totally different vowel. Today, I got a u when I was
supposed to get an e.

By Tmffie.
March 31, 2021
3 out of 5
Just okay

Too much time spent “tapping” on unnecessary buttons.

By rootkins.
February 3, 2021
3 out of 5
New format isn’t as much fun!

I definitely preferred the previous version of your game. It’s disappointing for those of us who started out with using coins to
play. You cut the video bonus coins in half!
I agree with another user who said the words that are generated when you pay using the lightbulb are words I’ve never heard us

By YaYa the Brave Sorceress.
February 3, 2021
3 out of 5
All consonants

I just started a new level and it gave me all consonants. What word has all consonants? I’ve had to quit several levels because
it didn’t give me any vowels.

By so do to go Bk no jk.
February 1, 2021
3 out of 5
New update

I really enjoy this game but the latest update added “lives” so you can only play if you have them AND you still need to use
your coins to pay to play. On top of that the option to get coins every 4 hours (?) is no longer there- at least not anywhere I
can find it. Once I’m out of coins I will proba

By WolfieP112234455.
January 18, 2021
3 out of 5
What happened?

I updated app, there’s nothing to claim under claim.
Also I have passed 166 levels and have NEVER won/picked the high numbered prize. Why the tease?

By Lomomo67.
January 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Bummed...

I really enjoyed this game at first. I’m not a good speller but I enjoy a good game of scrabble which this game is kinda like.
At first it was easy making my way to new boards and then when I couldn’t finish one that’s when the real money started to
weigh in. I like playing but I can’t afford to kee

By AprilHartPhoto.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Too many pop-ups

I enjoy word games, and this solo-Scrabble game is great! But all the corny music and cartoonish pop-ups and extra stuff is
distracting and borderline annoying. I guess I’d prefer a more mature type of platform.

By mamawa216.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Cool game until it glitches!

I actually really enjoy playing the game...but it ticks me off so bad that you have to spend so many coins just to play....and in
the middle of game play....it just glitches and restarts....then I have to spend more coins only to have it happen again!!! I get
so frustrated with it I just quit with i

By Jadehc8205.
December 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun at first....

It’s fun at first but then real fast I have found the game stops giving you letters you can make words with. Also there are made
up words for you to put down! “FTW” isn’t a real word! Your game doesn’t even have a definition for it because it’s not
a real word. It’s irritating.

By XxLexisxX.
December 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Teri547

While the game is enjoyable, I’m wondering why is there no option for landscape mode?

By Terri58.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Update mishap

This last update has changed many features I loved to use in this game. Please review and fix. I loved the prior version much
better.

By Yelloe Lieutenant.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but...

Needs better instructions. Also gives unreasonable number of consonants. Also when switching letters you get the same letters too
often...and no consonants. Otherwise enjoy.

By bunnyandjoy.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Adds

Enjoy the game,but lately when the adds come up it doesn’t let you get back into the game.And you loose it all and have to start
over.....not happy.....

By Banamber.
November 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Too many ads!!!!

I enjoy this game but frankly, I’m sick of all of the ads. The ad free version is 15.00!!!! No thank you. It’s too bad that
these are hindrances that will make me stop playing this good game.

By purplekhanee.
October 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Download update

I have been trying for two days to update and nothing happens. It just spins. Because if this I can not play the game. Very
annoying need to fix.

By kimp2020$.
October 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Costly

This game is a bit pricey. If you don’t have at least $5+ dollars a day, you need to watch countless repetitive ads to play.
Love scrabble, live the game, but on a fixed income I can only play until the days worth of coins are gone.

By Katie Mae8852.
October 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Updating the app!

Tried to play, said it needs to update! Tried updating and it got hung up. Next day the App updated! Back to playing!

By Smilingkat.
September 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Problem with App

I have been playing for a while and all of a sudden the app will not load. I get a message to do an update but it will not update.
I deleted and tried to reinstall but it will not. I’ve spent money playing this and I either need a refund or an app that works.
JU

By Jack-o-lantern..
September 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Really enjoy this game

Enjoy playing every day, but it does need better instructions. Too many ads but at least you get coins for them. Wish there were
more ways to earn a pass. My biggest issue would be the swap out option, really stinks to waste coins on another bad letter each
time and it’s pretty rare to actually get

By CeeceeAH.
September 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Great Fun if you don’t mind paying for everything.

To expensive for me. You never earn the things you really need you have to pay to pay for them. You get invited to play events but
then have to pay to get the things you ‘won’. Ridiculously greedy is what it seems to me. I guess if you’re the one making
the money good for you. But I am deleting beca

By Teelycart.
September 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Way too expensive

This is one of the best word games out there, but the in-app purchases are ridiculous. I love to play hours @ a time, but I would
go bankrupt if I did. Also, there was a glitch where I was told my purchase for extra coins didn’t go through, so I tried
again. Later I found out both went through.

By Purple926.
August 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Unable to play without buying extra points

The points required for continued play are not possible without paying. I add free points every 4 hours so that I can play more
than 2 games in a row once everyday. Ads are very frustrating

By tannlang.
August 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Too Many Ads

I enjoy this game a lot, but 30 seconds ads between moves?? The only way to get rid of the ads is to spend $14.99 and that’s
ridiculous. Constant ads are bad enough, but 30 second ads are over the top.

By x9scott9x.
August 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Downloading

Why doesn’t this game download promptly and is not updated on a regular basis.

By homeybunch.
August 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Could be the best word game ever, but...

Update:
I am still playing, because, again, it's a beautiful interface and I like att the different challenges. If you are willing to
watch a lot of ads you can accumulate coins. But I have a new complaint. It is not playing with a standard scrabble dictionary.
The other day I had 2 Q's! And I'm oft

By Zet zero zilch.
August 9, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total