Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Word Connect ¤

by Zentertain.
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Word Connect ¤ by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Word Connect ¤ written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Word Connect ¤

Reviews: 230Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
My favorite

Each morning, after I make my coffee, I grab my iPad to plat Word Challenge. Stimulus my mind!

By Scruffy63.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Ms Hammer-Time

Like coffee ☕️ in the morning but better for your brain 🧠!

By Ms Hammer.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it

I really like the fact that it keeps my mind figuring things out & detecting patterns . I’ve noticed as I age that my mind
doesn’t seem as sharp as it used to was(did that on purpose-not that gone yet) But with these word games maybe I can hold it off
a little longer. Thanks for your daily stimulati

By Crabby old crip.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it

I really love this game. I can hardly put it down.

By karfranw.
November 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Enjoyable, But Fixes Needed

I enjoy the game; however, two problems:
1) some words are simply NOT—words, that is—not in any dictionary I have. This is really not acceptable. “Words”
need to be real and found in a general dictionary.
2) other words that ARE words are not accepted, even as “extra words.” Again

By Bec161945.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it

Fun and challenging. I have COVID and this really keeps my mind on other things.

By mcplatty.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun and challenging!

Enjoy this game and it’s interesting!

By Dhoward58.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Word selection

Great for new spellers and veteran spellers.

By Wyandwen.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Thank You!

From this past March 2020 this year, until today, I have kept my mind happy. Happy Thanksgiving to all out there.

By Teeoff18.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Love the game

Hate the ads! Especially the long ones!!

By Runt 29.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Jean38no

Good game I enjoy it it needs to give more coins

By Jean 38nob.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this!!

Great game to have some fun time alone!! In my brain

By Cnicolev.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun game time passer

I really enjoy the game fun to play when in a waiting room as no volume is needed

By place 420.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun with words

I’ve been playing this game for quite some time and enjoy it. Just when I thought it was getting too challenging a puzzle comes
up that is easier to solve. It’s a fun game.

By Newyorklonghorn.
November 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Still room for improvement

You’ve improved several things. Thank you! I still don’t think you should use “words” that you don’t have a definition
for. Also, I wish we could look up the definition for the last word played.

By rumplstitskin.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Love

Great way to fall asleep. Love it!!!

By akelly08.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Great!

Love the word game! Not too difficult but enough to challenge a player....

By SandR40.
November 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Improving

The game calming for the short term til the problems popup. There has been vast improvements. The only problem is word connect
throws in popup word like good, great that lock on screen deliberately to slow the player down. These words have been known to
lock the software, cause a player to reboot or

By virginia nightmare.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Love word games.

Enjoy playing the game when I have time to sit down and relax.

By Tuscongal.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this game!!!

It keeps me occupied every day. I probably sit with it for three hours a day every afternoon. I’m not sure how much it were
there I can get but I love playing this game every day!!

By kayson70.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Brain exercises...

Learning to see and find words you need to fill in spaces. Teach’s you to think fast and correctly. Love it!!!

By Tank6688.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Hi

Love help me on words 10/10 recommend

By maddog❤️❤️.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Scorpio

This game is very entertaining and fun to play!

By Bunnylumps.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
A. Super Great Game!!!

This is one of my favorite games,,,,I play it more than any other game,,,try it you’ll like it

By hey gorge.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Review of word connect

I love word connect. It makes me think of words I don’t use each day. Good for us seniors.
I have a serious problem because u keep billing me for some kind of package that renews automatically. If it doesn’t stop I will
have to delete app. Pls correct this problem. I should not have any reCcuring c

By Andalene.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Player

Game very relaxing, enjoyable,challenging ,
And fulfilling ; would recommend to anyone to play. THUMBS UP -100%

By hawkman27.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Ok alright alright alright,heya😜😜😜

Great game,really challenges the
Brain, good for spelling.

By every name is mine now.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun!

It’s fun and both easy and challenging at the same time. I like playing and then picking up again days or weeks later. You get
to keep on going with the next puzzle....😊

By mjwisw.
November 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Good

Hi the game is a fun game
But could you take the adds out

By Lauryn.123.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
My game

I’m enjoying this so much very good for my brain

By bree1949.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun and relaxing

I play this game every day. I enjoy the daily challenges and it’s a great relaxing game. All my friends play it too.

By Brendellah.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Addictive

I absolutely love this game! It’s great exercise for your brain. And it truly test your spelling skills. Great for learning new
words to add to ones vocabulary as well. It’s a keeper.

By Pamper Me.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun games

Solving the game is a challenge. The addition of the various competitions adds the interest.

By steamedricr.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Good brain work

It’s a good way to spend your spare time. I enjoy it so much.

By MrsAliKee.
November 23, 2020
4 out of 5
Playing a Word Connect

I enjoy this game but I get annoyed with some of the commercials! They never go away and then you loose coins! Also a lot of made
up words! You look at the dictionary and it says 'not found'!

By Hop along Mimi.
November 17, 2020
4 out of 5
X

Love this game with two exceptions. 1) in the further one goes the more frequent and longer the bloody ads become, and 2) where do
they come up with some of these words??

By Webster, D..
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Engaging game

I enjoy the challenge of the puzzles and the mental exercise.

By JacDanMom.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Word Connect

I love word games and am really enjoying playing this one.

By Lovesbooks44.
November 17, 2020
4 out of 5
Word Connect

Sometimes the words are overly difficult. Otherwise, it is a fun way to keep the brain functioning.

By broowe.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Review

It’s a nice word game and keeps your mind active but all the advertisements that go on and on make it so less enjoyable.
Diminish, limit or completely eliminate the advertising.

By Gokfguy.
November 16, 2020
4 out of 5
Great.....but

Except for the almost constant ‘teasers’ of other games that interrupt this game, 😡😡😡 I like it!

By New-chum.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Words

Love the game getting points could be more plentiful

By Hilda321.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Word connect

Love this game. Only problem is that I was a lot higher than I am now and it took me back to lower category. Keeps my mind going.
Love the game.

By RBT..
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Early Alzheimer’s

I am playing brain games, I have early Alzheimer’s at 70 years old. Playing this game and doing it fast show me that I can
still do something that I enjoy!

By mesanut.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Word

Tantalizing is the best way to describe this app!!!!! This app feels like a wonderful way to exercise the brain!!!!!!

By Cyndibobindi.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Review

This game is great!! It keeps you active, &
Entertaining!

By Peteyboogie.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Ms Rhonda

I LOVE 💕 this game, it is challenging, it is exciting to try to discover the words that can be formed with given letters &
sometimes new words are discovered, which helps you to LEARN new ones👍GREAT FUN GAME👍👍🦋🦋💕💕

By Rhonda Postell.
November 16, 2020
4 out of 5
Alphabetical Order

I love the game but hate that the words no longer come alphabetically. It may seem small but it just might be a game changer for
me. 🤷🏼‍♀️

By JMJ&BVM.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Definitions

You guys crack me up with some of the definitions for words I know I can’t find in any dictionary! Thanks for that!

By 2stoned2tell.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Very cool

The app is very good and fun. It doesn’t spam ads like other games. Very fun.

By lobster_gamer.
November 16, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good but ads are bad

Love the game but the ads are impossible to get out of because the “x” that they use is so small the only way to go to the
next level i s to close the whole game down and reload....not happy

By Lena44444.
November 27, 2020
3 out of 5
What are you doing?!!

What would you think about paring back the number of “contests” offered each minute, hour, day, season, etc. and do something
different from the herd of word games? Something like prizes for the longest words with each set of letters instead of the usual
more-words-equal-more-points gig you (and eve

By aaFlower.
November 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Makes you think

I like the overall format but your spelling preference of non-English (British/Irish) words is questionable. Also your refusal of
accepting legitimate words while waiting for us to come up with your preferred word is frustrating.

By 7ziggy9.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Inaccurate

Too many words that aren’t really words. Some are even misspelled. Nonsense advertising your games while playing this one.
Frustrating!
The Ads to get a hint are WAY too long & sometimes will not go back to the game.

By LexieLiffy.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Ads, ads, more ads

Game is fun, entertaining and engaging. However, the ads have gotten out of control! Games are interrupted with offers, as you are
making a move!

By Mgemma2222.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Too many ads

I enjoy playing the game but there is way too many unwanted ads. Some of them lock up my phone so I have to shut everything
down...

By toopdoop.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Three issues

First, it is a fun game and you are not flooded with ads. Issue one, they need to expand their Dictionary. Issue two, they let you
pluralize some words with an S but for no reason, not all words. Third issue, they don’t accept many common words but do accept
the most obscure words no one ever heard

By CAdream'n.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
User

Understand the need for ads but they are overly excessive in this game

November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Inconsistent

There is no rhyme or reason to words you count, especially in the daily challenge. Words like ERR and GIN are sometimes recognized
as correct, and sometimes not! You need to be more consistent.

By Barbvett.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Foreign words

I like playing this game, but when I have to use clues to get the word and try looking it up to get the meaning, turns out they
are foreign words. Hors for one. Plus there are tons of words that are not excepted. Seriously. Use a dictionary.

By Tamilee57.
November 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Brain power tested

We like the game and the challenge of the games. However, there’s too many commercials and ads. You break your train of thought
and concentration waiting for the next word challenge. Also it takes a long time for the ads to load.

By Granolin.
November 5, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s ok

Kinda fun. Nothing we haven’t seen before. I downloaded it because of the Facebook ad that showed people guessing food by a
little thumbnail. That looked interesting. But so far, all the game is is making words out of tiles. And TONS of ads. I’ll
probably delete it if all it is is a word scramble ga

By Laura42173.
November 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Higher levels:

I think that the rewards should be bigger as you get to the higher levels. The words are a lot harder so we should get a bigger
reward.

By Angelabdivan.
November 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Yochanen

Some of the words are not found in the dictionary

By yochanen.
November 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Commercials

Love the game but long advertisements and lower reward points are discouraging 🙃😬☹️

By psknana.
November 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Frustrating

The ads are horrible. Many times, there is no option to skip. There are too many pop ups. “The” is not recognized as a
legitimate word. Seriously considering deleting the app.

By ..Dizzle935467.
November 4, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total