Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Word Cup

by Skimra
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Word Cup by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Word Cup written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Word Cup

Reviews: 18Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'My favorite game!'

'I haven\'t found a better word game out there I like better that I can play alone. Lots of features and options. Thanks!'

By Lorita4321.
January 18, 2015
4 out of 5
'Word Cup'

'Fun game. Easy to play. Difficult to score high I enjoy the challenge!'

By Daddyops.
March 7, 2013
4 out of 5
'Best of breed'

'I\'ve played a lot of the boggle clones. This one wins because:\n\nSmooth controls\nGood use of color for new/repeat/bad\nBest
customization of size and time\nCorrect answers given and easy to see current ones\n\nCons: no word lookup, annoying Game Center
prompts'

By Simongs.
February 4, 2013
4 out of 5
'Word cup is fun app'

'Game is great to have on phone-can play quickly when waiting somewhere so time goes quickly--a little too challenging for
me--quite a few words I\'ve never seen or heard. But overall I enjoy'

By Tom girl 3.
January 14, 2013
4 out of 5
'Rrrr'

'Really fun and addictive. I would have given 5 stars if the game whittled out some of those words that seem completely made up.'

By 4321julie.
July 22, 2012
5 out of 5
'Addictive'

'I will sit a play this game for hours!!!😜'

By Ms.81.
May 23, 2012
4 out of 5
'Great!'

'This is a great word game, very addictive! My husband and I play it all the time. Definitely worth buying, the free game froze up
my phone because off the ads that ran at the bottom of the screen. Great game!'

By Smurfin fun.
March 5, 2012
4 out of 5
'Great alternative to Boggle!'

'Nice alternative to advert/marketing laden \"Boggle\". The only drawback I can see is that you cannot rotate the board. A small
price for no pestering to buy other games or trying to get users to connect social networks for information harvesting. A nice
feature is the ability to change the size of

By Feadan.
February 18, 2012
4 out of 5
'Good game, but actually would be better with FEWE

'It is a great game but some of the accepted words are just ridiculous. Some are arcane or very specialized. I also notice
though, that there are some words that have been accepted into English usage that are not allowable, but a number of questionable
slang words are allowed. Nevertheless, it is a

By Scheduling.
February 5, 2012
4 out of 5
'Fun game'

'Fun, addicting game. Some of the words are strange, though.'

By Hi-DDD.
February 3, 2012
5 out of 5
'Word cup'

'A great game.my whole family loves to play it.'

By *cs76*.
January 11, 2012
5 out of 5
'Word genius'

'The next big thing. Addictively challenging, it is the perfect assistant to my Words with Friends game.'

By Nikandkids.
January 8, 2012
5 out of 5
'Great Word Game'

'Better than Boggle - you will like this one.'

By Sheri9987.
December 27, 2011
5 out of 5
'Super fun!'

'Really enjoy this one and all the options. The upgrade over the free version is worth it. Pass and play in the car makes trips
shorter for the kids.'

By Gluecklich.
September 16, 2011
5 out of 5
'Nice'

'Missing a send a challenge type mode, but beyond that it plays really well.'

By Xyzlor.
June 10, 2011
5 out of 5
'Polish'

'Got this app to be able to switch and play in a different language. Playing with Polish had an incorrect letter that dies bot
occur. Fix was in place in record time after I posted feedback. As promised - 5 stars :))'

By IMHO Today.
January 28, 2011
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Fun, but...

It comes up with some strange words...

By Amy Hargrove.
June 3, 2012
3 out of 5
Crazy word list

I agree with the other reviewers who complained about the word list. It's bad enough that there are obsolete and foreign words on
the list, but when I clicked on some of the words, they don't even have entries in the wiktionary!

By lisagd.
April 28, 2012
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total