Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Word Domination

by MAG Interactive
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Word Domination by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Word Domination written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Word Domination

Reviews: 109Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Booster

Why can’t you purchase boosters with your coins? Also, why is it that you’re awarded 20 points for a win then maybe 9, 10, or
11 points for another win. How do you determine the amount of points to award to the winner?

By Tab-Mz.
April 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Flaw needs to be fixed

I love word domination- sometimes too much as I am easily distracted from the things I should be doing. BUT there is a flaw
that’s been frustrating me since the “locked boosters” have become more prevalent. If your opponent’s boosters are already
locked and you use a block booster, the locks open at

By Buttercup522.
April 6, 2021
5 out of 5
How to use of the shopping bags?

Can you explain how to use the ‘bags’ where points are earned? I have so many items collected and don’t know where to find a
se for them. I would’ve to know their purpose and where to find the icons if they can be used. Thanks!

By Show Me State MO.
April 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Best Word

Booster cards that make the “best word” are awful...like cheating. I really dislike it. Would never use and wish the developer
would do away with it

By jualch.
March 26, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s fun but...

The “triple all squares” booster has removed the “fun” from the game. Either the player with the booster jockeys until
they can play the booster and create a score unobtainable to match; or the other player assumes I’m going to play the booster,
therefore avoiding actually playing and having “fun”.

By GR82B55.
March 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Why do hard?!

I am an avid player. I love earning the boosters and tiles through the tournaments. However the bags frustrates me! I have
earned hundreds of bags by now and receive THE SAME tokens all of the time. I think that it’s ridiculous to earn 112/12 tokens
and NEVER get the chance to earn the 2 or 3 t

By MAXDST.
March 10, 2021
5 out of 5
♥️PoodleBoo♥️

I am addicted to dominating words with Word Domination💯🤪 🗣"GET THE GAME"👁👁😋 add ME, 🐩as a "friend" once you
do‼️‼️‼️ tha name is 🗣 PoodleBoo😉

By 🐩PoodleBoo🐩.
March 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Good strategy game

I like this game very well, and I appreciate the limited chat to keep conversation relevant, positive, and quick. Could you please
consider changing “Thanks” to “Thank you” or “Thanks!”, in order to better convey positive emotion? When I compliment
a player or vice versa, it tends to read a bit salt

By TsaChu.
February 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun but has some new errors now

I’ve had this game for sometime and love it. Here recently I notice when I play challenges it will automatically give me a loss
when I have won... seems like when all these updates start happening that’s when things start to malfunction. Hope it gets
fixed!!

By CarlJenne.
February 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Loving It

I learned about this game from my sister and I feel like it’s a little bit like Scrabble and Chess at the same time

By BIG DAN's G's.
February 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Endless fun

Words with friends without the tireless waiting

By 5280 pablo.
February 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Stories

I’ve played like 300 games...what is up with these story bags? None of them are even close to being complete and I lost interest
like 150 games ago. 🙄

By G love86.
February 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun But

Fun but it would be better to have more features like a place that shows every word you encounter in you games and what they mean.
Overall it does get boring so gunner features would help a lot because it just seems too bland

By fabio jaen.
February 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun game

I enjoy it but it would be nice if there was a way to disable boosters. I get it though. Got to make some $ somehow.

By HippyDeathWish.
February 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Keep My Mind Sharp

Truly love this game! Learning how to use words in a meaningful way...
Recommend for those who need to improve their minds.

By Puck's Mom.
January 29, 2021
4 out of 5
Disappointed

I absolutely adore this game but it keeps shutting down in the middle of games. This happened and I had to remove the app and
reinstall. It worked well for sometime but it started up again help. I do not want to start all over again, a third time.
Disappointed gamer.

By Jrod 1441.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun

This game is fun for all our whole family.

By tca9286.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Really enjoying

I want to say that I really like the event games. I also like all of the changes you have added. I always enjoy the seasonal games
and the new tiles you have added. Thank you!

Sent from my iPad

By Do call them.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing!!

This game is one of the best word puzzle game ever. It’s challenging, fun and entertaining.

By Shontel Beaton.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Adding

It would be AMAZING if u let other people share some energy or share tickets and bosters.

By CamCam2010.
December 20, 2020
4 out of 5
Used to work fine

Used to work fine on my iPad and I loved playing it but crashes all the time now. I’m not even able to complete one turn without
it crashing.

By ikhujwhdhej.
December 19, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun game ! “Randomness” annoying

I love this game .LOVE ! (Play it everyday) and honestly is the ONLY game I’ve ever purchased items in BUT with that said I’m
a little annoyed by the “randomness “ of the story bags .... I mean come on there are some items I have TRIPLE (50 or 60) when
only need 20 or so to complete the amount I ne

By elliikd.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

This is one of the best word game it’s not like the other ones this one is truly great

By USER0597213.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome Word Game!

This is a great game, I am so glad I found the app 1 year ago! The update a lot for more rewards and challenges. This keeps my
mind sharp and witty at the same time 😏My vocabulary has become more fluent, give it a try! You won’t regret it and if you do
you can delete it!

By misty zella.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Yes get it!!

I play this with my husband a lot and I win😂😂of course since he beats me at everything else!

By Ryanmacey4.
December 7, 2020
4 out of 5
Word domination

Please take the adds away after the game has ended..I like to say good game or well played!!! The adds prevent that option!!!

By NikkiBSwag.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Boost all keywords into top3!provide 5-star rating

Upmobi focus on Appstore promotion over 5 years!Visit us on: upmob.xyz(com),you could follow us on SKYPE: Apple Master(
live:.cid.6306bf897c7485a7 )!Provide 5 star rating/review/keyword installs for all countries on both AppStore and PlayStore!
Everyone can get a free bonus now!

By Letty Draper.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
New format

The newest download has a long ad right after the game is finished . The page of the results comes AFTER the ad. It cuts short the
time you have to respond to your opponent. Just irritating.
Still enjoy the game, so I’ll just have to get used to it.

By gnilrest.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
The game

Man I love this game so much even tho I just started this so the best

By doeslayer69.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
LOVE, Love, LOVE this Game!!

This is one of my FAVORITE Games! Fast Scrabble Game! The BEST part about this game is, you DON’T have to wait Days for your
opponent unlike the other Scrabble games out there...
I highly recommend this game!! Download NOW!!

By Jenn731717.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this.

The only thing that could make this game better is if you had some cool music in the background.

By Kathyloves2shop.
November 9, 2020
4 out of 5
Ads

I enjoy this game. But I recently started having ads pop up even though I have an active subscription. Please fix it.

By BlssdXDesign.
November 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Great

Great challenging app to play and have fun

By devlin mccoy.
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Joba79 help'

'This is my all time favorite game ever,but when I play the game cuts off while playing I really love this game'

By ha ha ha you.
October 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Ok'

'I don’t think it’s fare that you spend money on it too try and get a new card and it always the same card I haven’t got any
bonus cards in for ever and the bags I have been trying too get cards and again it the same tiles too try and get the bonus card
and and it needs too be up date it Octo

By cody202021.
October 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun and unpredictable'

'But it’s so rigged it drives me crazy. Whatever you do, don’t spend money on this app because it won’t get you anywhere or
any further. I paid for gems to buy a rare bag of cards and it literally gave me ones I already had. This app like all their
other apps is merciless and will take your m

By Ljo214.
September 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Super fun but...'

'Unless you buy the game for $4.99/month, you only have a certain amount of energy even if you win. So you use up all your energy
after 3 or 4 games. Also, it’s really irritating when your opponent flakes on the game and wastes your energy. I feel like when
your opponent resigns, you should get yo

By Ali Dennis.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Súper !!!'

'Muchas Gracias a el creador o los creadores de este juego!!!! Es muy relajante !!! Lo recomiendo!!! DESCÁRGUENLO!!!! No se van a
arrepentir!!!🤗🤗😀😀😀'

By YENIFFER19.
September 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Please improve'

'This game is addicting but definitely needs some more tweaking. I think the story tiles are glitchy. They don’t match up with
what it shows I’ve collected and what I have left to get. One shows completed with things I’ve collected and says done. But I
have others that are done that aren’t r

By Jenna72818.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'S

'Muchas Gracias a el creador o los creadores de este juego!!!! Es muy relajante !!! Lo recomiendo!!! DESC

By YENIFFER19.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Glitches fixed

The developers reached out to me and seem to have fixed the glitches. So far so good.
This is a really fun game now that it’s working again

By Bersica.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Such fun, but..'

'This is a great game, \nI just won an hour of free play. Every time I attempt to use it which has been for the last 25 minutes it
says I have a weak Internet connection and won’t let me play. However when I want to play one of the other games something
that’s not using my free hour it. Other th

By slamming boobs.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the challenges'

'I really like the challenges like the Ice Cream one I just completed. It’s nice to earn a new bonus card and have opportunities
to win more diamonds and coins. Keep them coming.'

By DAC58.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sooooo good!'

'They should give more energy though.'

By GUSTHEBUSDOG NICK.
September 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Words'

'I meant to do five stars. I really like this game.'

By khankie.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Uhhhhhhhhh'

'Uhhhhhhhh-\n\nThe point of this is to not read pointless reviews, also great game!'

By Rainbow glitter fairy.
August 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Ma fav. Game of all times😍😍😍❤️'

By senorita.hessa.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Ma fav. Game of all times?????'

By senorita.hessa.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'🌟Word domination 😔'

'🌟Sometimes in life you just need to challenge yourself in a game just like this one !🌟'

By Lorelie C D..
August 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Story bags'

'Game is fun, addicting almost. But the story bag I really don’t see the point of it. I want to do me 10 game challenge and win
another booster, not some bag full of random things. Besides that I love the game'

By King cuzo.
August 19, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Addictive Game But Has Flaws

Love the new 3 in 1 booster. Ranked several hundred points up since.

I really don’t like that I have to sit there and wait for it to fully submit my word or it doesn’t save once I leave the app.

Most people leave when it’s not our turn. It would be way better if there was a pop-up notification w

By organicallyhannah.
April 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Bring a text chat ???

I love this Game all tho I wish they let you say more n actually have a chat or some sort I can’t tell if I’m playing real
people or robots maybe that’s why it is the way it is to hide when ur actually playing a robot hmmm?

By sassytruck.
April 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Unfair

I have to go first way more than second, which is a disadvantage. I don’t understand why this is.

By #eaglemom.
March 27, 2021
3 out of 5
No more boosters

Disappointed in the updates that took away the opportunity to collect boosters. Been playing for weeks and the only way to get a
booster is to spend 50 gems for a gamble at one. I have 5 measly boosters.

By wordninjalisa.
March 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Remove the energy feature

I love this game, but I hate having to wait hours just so that I can play someone. Either lower the wait time or remove it
entirely. Other then that, this game is great.

By Mcfnrj.
March 12, 2021
3 out of 5
😡

What is up with the events?! At 3:00 I had to wait 7 hours to play. It's now 10:30 and I have 7 hours before I can play. This is
not the first time this has happened.

By Lemp15.
February 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Good but needs work

I have been playing for a while:
1. I have seen improvements with who goes first because that was really bad. Hopefully the improvement remains and each game will
simply alternate first, second, first, second
2. The 3 new power-ups that are on top of the screen are useless.
3. The storylines were n

By Kikikikikikiki1983.
February 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Potential to be addicting

This game is fun to play and very simple, which is its very weakness. The game is too simple and the interface is quite confusing
except the play button. Here are some of my suggestions to make the player more invested in the game and how to make it more fun.
1-( the total energy is 100, when to pl

By Lucifers dumpster fire.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
New update crashes

New update keeps crashing.
I lost my wins in the events too.
Game starts then before my turn it freezes and shuts down.

By k8nice.
February 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Booster Review

This is a great game, and I love playing. It’s challenging and, I believe fair, except for one booster! If the developers are
reading this, PLEASE disable the Lock booster. What is the point of matching wits with another player if they are allowed to take
letters away from you during the game? P

By sforester555555555.
February 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Ok

Good game and lots of fun meeting new people. It takes a long time to get boosters and the ads are annoying. Wish it was a
Way that your energy bar lasted for more than three games, and it takes less time to get boosters, which have been removed now all
together.

By LilPassa.
January 18, 2021
3 out of 5
After the update....

I give 3 stars ONLY because before the update, it was awesome. Since the update, it’s not ok. Unless u spend money or play
endlessly everyday, all day, u can’t get any of the new boosters. Let me tell u, there’s 1 particular booster that if someone
has it, ur screwed, there’s NO WAY u can win. U

By lanigurl0918.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Rigged

This game was a lot of fun in the beginning...but once you start to get up in ranks, you suddenly start to lose. Not to mention,
you have a major disadvantage when you start first and for some odd reason, I was always starting first. Once that happened, I
began to lose consistently. So now I am u

By appalwaysfreezes.
January 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Unhappy with the ads

I enjoy the game, but since I pay 5.00 a month it’s annoying that we get ads. I’m considering cancelling because it’s
unacceptable to pay so much and still be stuck with ads.

By CARichter2010.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Booster issues

Like this game but sometimes when I go to choose a letter I accidentally slide up the booster instead and it totally messes up my
whole game. Very frustrating

By deestormlucy332.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Classic Pay to Win

I realize money must be made to create and update these games but that should be taken care of via the ads you watch after EVERY
game. Boosters and apparently an unlimited amount of cards played by your opponent every time they are losing the game will leave
you reeling . I think I’ve only lost a “f

By Ouztsie13.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Better before the "stories"

Yes this game is fun, it was Soo much better before introducing stories. Now it's almost impossible getting new boosters and even
when completing stories you get duplicate anyways so you're working for nothing. Remove the stories and go back to earning
boosters by winning!!!!!

By irritated aggravation.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
THIS APP IS GOING OUT SAD

THERE ARE NUMEROUS PROBLEMS WITH THIS GAME BUT MY MAIN CONCERN IS THAT IT KEEPS CRASHING AND FREEZING

By GalacticSoldier.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
You have to pay or it’s unfair

Paid people have way more power. It’s not a level playing field.

It could be such an awesome game though. I hope they’ll change how it’s so unfair in that way.

By Dan94114.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Review

Difficult to attain gems unless you purchase them with your own money

By Fire. love02.
November 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Ads are glitching the game

This is my favorite and only game I play and lately it will not stop glitching and freezing and closing , I’m getting really
sick of it, if you could something about the ads that freeze and the game freezing and closing I’ll play again but til then
I’m taking a break 😡

By Fellow directioner.
November 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Ok game but ...

Many times the opponent freezes on the free game. No way to play. When you log back in, they want you to use a ticket.

By Tartanmom.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
3 stars because...

First of all I play this game in all of my spare time. I am a VIP, the VIP reward for rare/epic cards are all common cards when
turned over and that shouldn’t be! I believe I’m only paying for no ads cause nothing special happens after that. Disappointed
and if no improvement or specials for VIPs I

By .Shon31.?.
November 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Agh

I love this game, I enjoy playing it buutttt....the stories are pointless. I’m pretty sure not everyone can finish them. I
don’t have any cards to play with against my opponent except for the 3 you get when you first start. To buy a card it’s 50
gems something that we cannot accumulate fast enough.

By Crestalteran.
November 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but...

Connection issues which causes loss of turns, the whole lightning and coins for a play is super annoying. I just want to play the
game not play 3 times and then wait forever for my turns to fill back up. And it’s not fair that should the other player resign,
I lose my lightening and ability to play.

By 5Twinks.
October 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Story bags

The option of getting a chance to pick a new booster card after completing a daily challenge is better than the story bag concept.
Realistically it would take forever to collect enough story bags to win anything. The whole concept of it seems random and not
well thought out. Overall this is a really

By kjgfdg.
September 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but needs work

I played the game everyday for a few months but then I realized that the winner is determined before the game even starts. The
player selected to go first is at a huge disadvantage and will lose 75% of the time. There needs to be a double letter in the
center to even things out.

By Superdan76.
September 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Too many ads

Too many ads but that holds true to all games.

How do you get lightening freeze boosters and the other booster for ice cream cones. I have never been awarded them

App developers please respond

By Shericindi.
September 10, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total