Reviews & Ratings - Australia

App Icon

Word Domination

by MAG Interactive
Positive
78%
critic
22%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Word Domination by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Word Domination written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Word Domination in Australia

Reviews: 28Avg. Rating: 7.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Hate the Upgrades

I had a lovely friend in Scotland for months and near the beginning of covid you “made” us upgrade and I lost my friend.
There have been a couple more upgrades and I have found each one a retrograde step! For example, the previous upgrade, we lose
the ability to comment at the end of a game...”well played” “good game” etc...just closes immediately.
Also, what are the things in the little blue bags...I’ve collected dozens of “things” have found no use nor explanation for
the !
I’m afraid of wha

By ozziggy.
December 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Sometimes'

'Sometimes it doesn’t open. i have to restart my ipad if that happens. Please fix'

By Huz_aima.
February 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'I love this game. I have invited another friends today and yesterday they have installed the app but i did not receive my
diamonds. I want my diamonds. I like the 24hour game. Please fix. Thank you'

By sukonako.
February 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Enjoy the game'

'I enjoy playing the game but it often shuts down in the middle of a game when playing on my iPad. Very frustrating.'

By x)$6%.
January 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Disappointed'

'Have enjoyed playing game for over a year now, but recently every free challenge I play shuts down on me, when going back to play
it takes coins off me. Not happy, cos I like the game 😒'

By Serendipitize.
December 17, 2019
4 out of 5
'Good game, but...'

'I enjoy the game a lot and when challenging other players who do not use opponent disadvantaging boosts, you can play for
hours.\n\nHowever, when you play someone who locks your letters, undoes your last word, or some other boost that puts you in a
disadvantage, then that is wrong and it personally puts me off the game'

By BigFunnySlavic.
September 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun game!'

'Super fun game!!! I’ve been obsessed since I downloaded it a few months ago. Only downfall is some words I know are 100%
correct will not be accepted, where as complete random letters like QU and AA are words apparently. There’s been so many weird
ones I see played out when someone uses the bonus that “creates a word” and it spins me out! Regardless, I won’t stop
playing I love love love it! The bonus tiles make it so fun, I love the tournaments and also that you can play real people

By 0009😫😫.
September 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'Word Domination'

'Great game. Opponents are found quickly. Lots of interesting words used.'

By kabhhps.
April 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Word domination'

'Love this game I read the reviews and thought it wasn’t worth downloading but I was sooo wrong . No ads till the end of each
game no hassle to buy anything. Love Love it.'

By Petersobster.
March 16, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great. Addictive'

'Great game. But, there should be a way to confirm the booster you selected. In the game I guess I sometimes just swipe the wrong
one and then I can only swear at the screen in disappointment'

By zany3000.
March 1, 2019
5 out of 5
'Lots of fun'

'I love playing this game and learning new words as I play.'

By cosmic psycho.
February 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'My game'

'So many glitches, playing solo mode for Christmas is freezing on every free level... sent multiply questions & photo (screen shot
of the evidence) with no help... have sent customer support so many emails relating to this issues... with no or little response,
getting beyond a joke now it’s just rigged for the players the game chooses\nThanks for nothing'

By Jada mater.
December 28, 2018
5 out of 5
'Amazing App I love it ❤️❤️❤️'

'My favourite so far .,, thank you I enjoyed a lot . Good work Team .'

By jassyjazzz.
October 23, 2018
4 out of 5
'Good fun although spelling is sometimes dubious'

'Good fun - although spelling is sometimes dubious'

By IGK57.
October 11, 2018
5 out of 5
'Does not accept many correct words'

'I’m giving up on this app. Many times it has not accepted perfectly correct words. The latest frustration was when I played a
seven letter word on a triple word and it did not accept it. The word was “linctus” which means: \nthick liquid medicine,
especially cough mixture.'

By padrageen.
August 14, 2018
4 out of 5
'It’s like scrabble on steroids'

'Beat your opponent in this fast paced words game that is bound to stretch your vocabulary. Special cards enable special
abilities so every game you play is new and exciting.'

By Fluffy Duck 73.
July 30, 2018
4 out of 5
'Good game, like Scrabble but better!'

'I like this game a lot, it\'s basically Scrabble but with some extras! Aside from the extras which you can love or loathe, the
reason I really like the game is it actually works!!! Online play actually functions...shock!!! I can\'t count the number of other
similar games (some official Scrabble etc) where the online play does not seem to function at all, and you\'re left playing the AI
that\'s basically a computer thesaurus, or some that work but take for ever for each player to have their turn

By Cameljockey1.
July 24, 2018
5 out of 5
'SussieQ'

'It\'s challenging and great for the mind'

By Suspected Q.
July 6, 2018
5 out of 5
'Quick and fun'

'It’s a quicker game than others which is appealing when not much time available.'

By Dave Burrell.
June 25, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

2 out of 5
Too expensive too many adds

A fun game that is ruined by greedy devs. The subscription price is ridiculously high, and without it you are swamped with ads,
and they are often inappropriate ads, today I had an ad pop up with Asian girls in their underwear gyrating. Disgusting. Think
twice about letting children play this game!
**edit - I have sent a screen shot of the ad to the devs, thanks.

By Jayssen74.
March 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun game

This is a fun game, but it does not always accept correctly spelt words, very frustrating. It’s also frustrating that it
freezers up and constantly drops out in the middle of a game.

By :/3.
November 20, 2019
3 out of 5
Tile colour

I saw an option where I could change my tile colour now it seems to be gone. Could you tell me how I’m able to change it
please?? Love your game Btw totally addictive buuuuuuttt annoyed I’m unable to change my tile colour atm.

By kate4kaz.
August 8, 2019
3 out of 5
How stupid not to accept words like ear and egg

It it really frustrating and don’t try and suggest such words are not in the official scrabble dictionary

By w0q.
July 15, 2019
2 out of 5
Scrabble w/ P2P + P2W + ADDS

You have to pay to play more games.

You can pay to make winning easier.

30 second unskippable ads.

At least it is a fun version of the famous Scrabble board game.

By CoolJosh3k.
March 20, 2019
2 out of 5
Dirty game

Wanted good clean games and some people play that way, which is nice, but tbh many of the “booster” cards are just dirty cheat
cards that take away from the game. Some people can’t win without dirty cheat cards and that no fun for legit fun players.

By Lisa_Mareesa.
August 5, 2018
2 out of 5
Time Limited Ad Removal

Fun game, but seems impossible to remove ads?

I would gladly pay something for this game, but not worth what is essentially a subscription to not see ads.

I hope this isn’t a sign of the future...

By f1shscal3.
July 8, 2018
3 out of 5
Word dominator

Loved it until............... mg, a word???????? GH ........ a word. Please improve this glitch. Also, SICK OF OPPONANTS
RESIGHNING.

By Ruth Barratt.
June 27, 2018
2 out of 5
Don’t like latest changes

Dislike that coins can purchase less. Preferred previous incarnation. Enthusiasm is definitely lessened.

By DonnaHayley.
March 10, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total