Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Word Domination

by MAG Interactive
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Word Domination by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Word Domination written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Critic reviews

Showing 1-50 of 60 reviews (critic). Show all reviews
3 out of 5
Good game.........

It’s ok honestly it could be better in my opinion and my mom and I don’t like that u can friend people and chat them and lots!
Of adds it gets very annoying. Also you have to wait a long time to get a new booster I have been playing for YEARS and got 2 new
boosters thanks for reading also if your c

By clweeks1235.
May 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Addictive Game But Has Flaws

Love the new 3 in 1 booster. Ranked several hundred points up since.

I really don’t like that I have to sit there and wait for it to fully submit my word or it doesn’t save once I leave the app.

Most people leave when it’s not our turn. It would be way better if there was a pop-up notification w

By organicallyhannah.
April 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Bring a text chat ???

I love this Game all tho I wish they let you say more n actually have a chat or some sort I can’t tell if I’m playing real
people or robots maybe that’s why it is the way it is to hide when ur actually playing a robot hmmm?

By sassytruck.
April 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Unfair

I have to go first way more than second, which is a disadvantage. I don’t understand why this is.

By #eaglemom.
March 27, 2021
3 out of 5
No more boosters

Disappointed in the updates that took away the opportunity to collect boosters. Been playing for weeks and the only way to get a
booster is to spend 50 gems for a gamble at one. I have 5 measly boosters.

By wordninjalisa.
March 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Remove the energy feature

I love this game, but I hate having to wait hours just so that I can play someone. Either lower the wait time or remove it
entirely. Other then that, this game is great.

By Mcfnrj.
March 12, 2021
3 out of 5
😡

What is up with the events?! At 3:00 I had to wait 7 hours to play. It's now 10:30 and I have 7 hours before I can play. This is
not the first time this has happened.

By Lemp15.
February 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Good but needs work

I have been playing for a while:
1. I have seen improvements with who goes first because that was really bad. Hopefully the improvement remains and each game will
simply alternate first, second, first, second
2. The 3 new power-ups that are on top of the screen are useless.
3. The storylines were n

By Kikikikikikiki1983.
February 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Potential to be addicting

This game is fun to play and very simple, which is its very weakness. The game is too simple and the interface is quite confusing
except the play button. Here are some of my suggestions to make the player more invested in the game and how to make it more fun.
1-( the total energy is 100, when to pl

By Lucifers dumpster fire.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
New update crashes

New update keeps crashing.
I lost my wins in the events too.
Game starts then before my turn it freezes and shuts down.

By k8nice.
February 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Booster Review

This is a great game, and I love playing. It’s challenging and, I believe fair, except for one booster! If the developers are
reading this, PLEASE disable the Lock booster. What is the point of matching wits with another player if they are allowed to take
letters away from you during the game? P

By sforester555555555.
February 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Ok

Good game and lots of fun meeting new people. It takes a long time to get boosters and the ads are annoying. Wish it was a
Way that your energy bar lasted for more than three games, and it takes less time to get boosters, which have been removed now all
together.

By LilPassa.
January 18, 2021
3 out of 5
After the update....

I give 3 stars ONLY because before the update, it was awesome. Since the update, it’s not ok. Unless u spend money or play
endlessly everyday, all day, u can’t get any of the new boosters. Let me tell u, there’s 1 particular booster that if someone
has it, ur screwed, there’s NO WAY u can win. U

By lanigurl0918.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Rigged

This game was a lot of fun in the beginning...but once you start to get up in ranks, you suddenly start to lose. Not to mention,
you have a major disadvantage when you start first and for some odd reason, I was always starting first. Once that happened, I
began to lose consistently. So now I am u

By appalwaysfreezes.
January 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Unhappy with the ads

I enjoy the game, but since I pay 5.00 a month it’s annoying that we get ads. I’m considering cancelling because it’s
unacceptable to pay so much and still be stuck with ads.

By CARichter2010.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Booster issues

Like this game but sometimes when I go to choose a letter I accidentally slide up the booster instead and it totally messes up my
whole game. Very frustrating

By deestormlucy332.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Classic Pay to Win

I realize money must be made to create and update these games but that should be taken care of via the ads you watch after EVERY
game. Boosters and apparently an unlimited amount of cards played by your opponent every time they are losing the game will leave
you reeling . I think I’ve only lost a “f

By Ouztsie13.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Better before the "stories"

Yes this game is fun, it was Soo much better before introducing stories. Now it's almost impossible getting new boosters and even
when completing stories you get duplicate anyways so you're working for nothing. Remove the stories and go back to earning
boosters by winning!!!!!

By irritated aggravation.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
THIS APP IS GOING OUT SAD

THERE ARE NUMEROUS PROBLEMS WITH THIS GAME BUT MY MAIN CONCERN IS THAT IT KEEPS CRASHING AND FREEZING

By GalacticSoldier.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
You have to pay or it’s unfair

Paid people have way more power. It’s not a level playing field.

It could be such an awesome game though. I hope they’ll change how it’s so unfair in that way.

By Dan94114.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Review

Difficult to attain gems unless you purchase them with your own money

By Fire. love02.
November 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Ads are glitching the game

This is my favorite and only game I play and lately it will not stop glitching and freezing and closing , I’m getting really
sick of it, if you could something about the ads that freeze and the game freezing and closing I’ll play again but til then
I’m taking a break 😡

By Fellow directioner.
November 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Ok game but ...

Many times the opponent freezes on the free game. No way to play. When you log back in, they want you to use a ticket.

By Tartanmom.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
3 stars because...

First of all I play this game in all of my spare time. I am a VIP, the VIP reward for rare/epic cards are all common cards when
turned over and that shouldn’t be! I believe I’m only paying for no ads cause nothing special happens after that. Disappointed
and if no improvement or specials for VIPs I

By .Shon31.?.
November 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Agh

I love this game, I enjoy playing it buutttt....the stories are pointless. I’m pretty sure not everyone can finish them. I
don’t have any cards to play with against my opponent except for the 3 you get when you first start. To buy a card it’s 50
gems something that we cannot accumulate fast enough.

By Crestalteran.
November 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but...

Connection issues which causes loss of turns, the whole lightning and coins for a play is super annoying. I just want to play the
game not play 3 times and then wait forever for my turns to fill back up. And it’s not fair that should the other player resign,
I lose my lightening and ability to play.

By 5Twinks.
October 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Story bags

The option of getting a chance to pick a new booster card after completing a daily challenge is better than the story bag concept.
Realistically it would take forever to collect enough story bags to win anything. The whole concept of it seems random and not
well thought out. Overall this is a really

By kjgfdg.
September 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but needs work

I played the game everyday for a few months but then I realized that the winner is determined before the game even starts. The
player selected to go first is at a huge disadvantage and will lose 75% of the time. There needs to be a double letter in the
center to even things out.

By Superdan76.
September 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Too many ads

Too many ads but that holds true to all games.

How do you get lightening freeze boosters and the other booster for ice cream cones. I have never been awarded them

App developers please respond

By Shericindi.
September 10, 2020

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total