Reviews & Ratings - United Kingdom

App Icon

Word Domination

by MAG Interactive
Positive
78%
critic
22%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Word Domination by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Word Domination written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Word Domination in United Kingdom

Reviews: 57Avg. Rating: 7.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Good support and no need to spend a fortune

This is a great game. Reading some reviews I have a few comments:
1. The support is brilliant- very prompt responses and they follow up. All games get glitches - especially when iOS updates.
2. There is a free to enter event regularly where you can earn coins, gems, cards etc just by playing normal games so no need to
spend money.
3. Paying to remove ads is about the same as other word games.

By Spenceress.
May 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Best Game

This is my all time favourite game. Highly addictive. Found this game end of January and it’s totally help me while away the
hours during lockdown. Don’t mistake this for the game scrabble as this is more of strategic game using cards called boosters
which give you many powers to try to outwit your opponent. This game gives you the option of VIP for £4.49 a month. With this
there are a few benefits but if you don’t want to spend any money, you can get just as much fun as the game has a good

By Nicegirldevon.
May 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun game - but with a bug?

Love this game. I play it on iOS. It works perfectly every time. My boys have it too, both times on iOS as well. For one, it
works perfectly. For the other, it crashes every time and he can never get a game to play. Can your team look into fixing this
glitch please?

By Jamjarjammy.
April 15, 2021
5 out of 5
The best word game everrrrrrr !!!

Love this game, the tournaments keep me hooked & my obsession with obtaining new tile designs keeps me going. You can play
friends, lots of challenges & there are loads of chances to receive gems, cards etc...

By Bandsap.
April 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Superb

WARNING
Very addictive and can cause withdrawals when trying to delete.

By Curious F.
March 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game

This is the best thanks for inventing this for me I love this game

By owen gare.
February 27, 2021
4 out of 5
God but

Great game but slow to find opponents sometimes and no explanation of the various prizes and how they enhance the game.

By No id a!.
February 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Game always crashes

Can’t believe that after yet another update, it’s crashing more than it ever did.. time for me to try a similar game

By nols1976.
February 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun

Not into give reviews but this game deserves one. Is build well, and even if you don’t pay for the upgrade the experience is
still great.
I tried other scrabble games but this one keep me coming back. Been playing now for 9 months!

By RedSide93.
February 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Well done developers

Amazing game, really gets you hooked. This game limits your energy, gives you an energy bar of 60 to begin with and it costs 20
energy points per game, you’re energy recharges and you can play games for free by watching ads also gain free rewards by
watching ads. Ads, ads, ads! Until you pay £5.99 a month to remove adds which then doubles you’re energy bar to 120 and gives
early access to “VIP events” this game also offers 3 boosters while playing giving various powers in game for 1 turn, booste

By kingprawnsh.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Crashes constantly

Would be a brilliant game if it didn’t constantly crash losing your games and place in event. I’m waiting for an update from
the company if not I’m deleting app it’s frustrating

By peachiepiepaula.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Disappointed

I was playing this game for a while,for no apparent reason the game reset itself I lost all my progress.....
Contacted the support team no help whatsoever,I tried to use my linked email.....no use
So DISAPPOINTED

By zoo_ addict.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
TOO MANY ADVERTISEMENTS

This used to be a brilliant game but lately there have been far too many adverts in between games. CATCH YOURSELF ON WITH THE
ADVERTS. I understand ads help you make more money, but there is far too many, and it’s the same ads repeating over and over
again. A lot of the times there is two Advertisements playing before each game. The game itself is brilliant if you like scrabble,
but too many adverts are killing the game. I am hoping you sort this out, because if you don’t, after many years of ha

By FixThisShitPleaseThankYou.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Good game

I love this game though it takes a long time to load.

By sallyfamily5.
December 23, 2020
4 out of 5
Good

I haven’t actually played scrabble before but I think this is a lot like scrabble but with extra tuff such as boosters. Good
game, i enjoy playing it! U can win boosters by doing events and u do certain events on different lvls, i need to get to lvl 5 so
i can start doing events so i can’t rate evebts; never played them but I think it is a good game. No glitches and good for ppl
who want to trian their mind 🙂

By Midnight's gloom.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
why does the app keeping shutting down??

I love this game, I play it pretty much every night to wind down.

however over the last week or so it has been running super slow and then just shutting down in the middle of a game! it’s not my
software or iPad that’s causing the issue as everything else works perfectly fine.

also there was no need for the power ups 😑 more range of the cards or bag tokens would’ve been better as I seem to get the
same ones all the time.

By jadeypea.
December 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Doesn’t work

Very good game but I can’t play a lot of games and it turns off the app and it is SO ANNOYING please fix this thank you

By 100pics review!.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Addicted

Great game x very addictive and keeps your brain working

By shooktak.
November 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'But.. would be nice to chat to your opponent and would be nice to have more than 3 boosters to play with. \nThe higher the points
you get like myself I’d like to see more rewards \n\nDo love the game tho'

By Dwsar13.
September 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Freezes'

'Nearly every time you play a free event in round 5 or 6 it freezes as in now with the Maverick & I have to wait another 10 hrs to
play or buy a token. Not fair or correct. Otherwise it’s a good game'

By Once u go u no.
August 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game.'

'I like the challenges against the computer with the different boards and different rules. Also good for playing friends or just
random people. Keeps the mind flowing.'

By Eh up lass!.
July 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Amazing but...'

'When l completed my goal which was play 5 games my reward was 5 gems and it said double reward. So l pressed it and l came out of
the add and instead of 10 gems it gave me 7 gems.'

By fftyvhvh.
June 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Love this game but is there any chance of new tiles to be won thanks'

By S7arkill.
June 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Addictive'

'Excellent Game keeps you well entertained give it a go 👍'

By madam ooh la la.
June 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game , but....'

'A great game which I like however you can play a great game and be throughly beaten at the end by an opponent who has a purchased
package. It hardly seems fair just because you haven’t’ purchased yourself. I do get it, buying in is ok however can they play
each other and those who have not paid play each other ?'

By aszxwe%=*@@.
June 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'I love this game! I am addicted!'

By muminharrogate.
June 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Word domination'

'Hi their ! The game has realy got good with prizes and etc can you help only lost 15 gems in the tournament but I was playing
half way than blocked because it needed updated please'

By maureen 60.
April 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Word Domination'

'Fab game I’m totally addicted!'

By niksbill1.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Just hanging around this game, love it'

By naosdh.
February 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'So addicted'

'Love the different ways you can play. Not pressured to spend money at all. 5 star all the way'

By Nanas4567.
January 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Better than Scrabble'

'Just got into this game and find it highly addictive, in a good way.\nIt stimulates the brain and is surprisingly calming. Great
for anxiety.\n\nI like the that it displays how much points will be applied, before you place your letters.\nAlso like the that
the SUBMIT button turns green when the word is correct.'

By Shazerry.
January 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game but...'

'I love this game but it keeps on crashing. Please can you fix - I miss playing it!!!'

By PMC202325.
January 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Are these words really words?'

'It’s a fun game and I enjoy it. There aren’t too many ads and the currency system works well. You get into games fast and
easy.\n\nHowever, there are so many words that the game clearly accepts as real that I have literally never heard of and struggle
to believe they are real. I don’t think the game should tell you when your collection of letters is really a word, because
people seem to play words just because the game says they are (yes, I’ve done it myself).'

By BenB100.
December 31, 2019
5 out of 5
'Super entertaining!'

'I am enjoying this game so much. The tournaments get frozen sometimes but apart from that I am loving it!'

By Silkandumbo.
December 31, 2019
4 out of 5
'Kimberly ‘s review'

'It’s the nicest game I’ve ever played and it’s challenging to play with your opponent'

By jvbvbicnj.
December 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love this game! 😩😩😩'

'SERIOUSLY ADDICTIVE!!!! Five star’s 🌟'

By MissIsraelite.
December 11, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

2 out of 5
Good but gives unfair advantages to NEWER users

This is good and I started off enjoying it… Then I started to get annoyed of the time limits even though you can extend your
time limit by 30 seconds…

Then you’re on your way to winning a fair game because you found some really good words and then your opponent has a tile which
adds 10 extra points to their tiles...

What’s the point in playing a game that requires SKILL when older users have such unequal advantages???

And if an opponent ‘runs out of time’ and causes me to win it doesn’t feel

By Pi$$€d off K.
February 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Tiles

I always loved this game but over the last month I literally cannot win a game. I get constant double or triple letters very
frustrating when you have four letter i’s! Either that or I get no vowels at all. I expect this occasionally but it’s
literally every game including the events.

By scorps27.
January 28, 2021
2 out of 5
Annoyed!!!!!

I am very peeved by the fact that when I win a game, most times I only receive between 8 and 12 coins from my opponent but as soon
as I lose a game I lose as much as 28 coins. I am really ANNOYED by this. I am finding myself reluctant to play because of this.

By cho rass man.
January 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Please can we ...

Please can we have the option of saying “Sorry “ to our opponent for playing a word?
And please can we have a dictionary option too?
This might be asking for too much but take away the adverts? Just one ad after each game?
Thank you.

By Skay123.
January 11, 2021
2 out of 5
Good to a point

Good game until you get to higher ranks, and then you realise they’ve made a pay to win scrabble game. All that happens is you
lose because you play someone that’s bought a ridiculous booster card.

By sfyffryygew.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Keeps crashing

I downloaded this today, played a few games and really enjoyed it. Then it just started crashing partway through a game and now I
can’t play a full game. Please fix!

By Blonde_89.
January 3, 2021
2 out of 5
Adverts🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬

Good game but way too many adverts!

By 😱😱👞.
December 18, 2020
2 out of 5
Good game but advert placement let the game down

I really enjoyed Word Domination, good to play with lots of different players, fun tournaments, interactive and there’s also a
Facebook group. However the latest update has placed adverts right at the end of a game therefore removing the possibility of
chatting to your opponent post-match. This is disappointing and removes part of the fun interactive element from the game as
opponents may have shorter/longer ads or no ads at all if vip. Solid 4 star game but advert placement and timing let it do

By Amayabee.
November 25, 2020
2 out of 5
Blips

Fed up with the tournaments taking so long and then just hanging

By Sash act.
November 12, 2020
2 out of 5
Frustrating

Adverts don’t bother me as per other reviews, but I do agree with the fact that at a certain level every game pans out the same
and it’s a game of boosters rather than words.
The most frustrating thing for me though is the solo mode, designed to not let you win and takes the fun right out of it. A good
solo mode would set this game apart but it’s designed to make you lose and want to pay money to play again before the 14 hours
is up. There’s a membership option for those who want to play a sign

By blanchyreviews.
August 28, 2020
2 out of 5
.?

Anyone else misread it and thought it said world domination?

By vrggdgmrtjkykydndghn ut.
July 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game but...

I’ve been playing this game for a while and I still don’t understand the points system when you win or lose. I have sent a
message but no response. Today I lost 90 points to 114 to my opponent fine but also have 21 points deducted is a bit excessive. I
have a screenshot but really unhappy

By Chrissie4848.
July 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun game but glitchy

Keep getting the offer to play free events then the app character, E.G. Neptune, doesn’t move. Very frustrating.

By Burtyboy.
July 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Yellow coins

I have won a great number of yellow coins but can’t find any use for them. I thought that I could enter tournaments with them
but these seem to require tickets. Please enlighten me.
Edna

By Soxmis.
June 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Sad

I loved this game but sadly my jewels disappeared on me twice without me spending them. First time I have it the Benicia if the
doubt but then my total went to zero again. Not good

By wwwwwwooooooohhhhhh.
June 1, 2020
3 out of 5
VIP

I don’t understand why I still get Ads and pay for VIP
Seems like a waste of money

By gexir.
May 26, 2020
2 out of 5
Becoming less enjoyable

At first it was great, you people could beat you with the cards they paid for but you could earn cards by using coins, to buy gems
BUT lately they’ve added tickets *smh* now coins are totally useless but you keep earning them and gems are increasingly
difficult to get hold of unless you give in an buy them.. so basically if you aren’t willing to win by using cards in lieu of
skill, its becoming harder to stick to this app. Its a pity because at first it was very enjoyable.

By 336654783.
May 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game but

I’ve been playing this game for a long time now, play it most days but I’ve found sometimes the challenges don’t load and I
personally think it’s done on purpose to make you spend money on gems so you can try again. It never does this when you’ve
paid to play. Scamming your customers is a great way to lose them.

By nmckee123.
May 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but flaws

I played this game for a few weeks unfortunately it was glitchy a lot and it sent my phone in a boot loop. There is a lot of words
that are added that aren’t proper words.

By Merry bell.
April 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun, but irritating that “free “ games often don’t

I’ve tried all the tips that “help” have offered but still the free tournament games don’t start and I have to pay to get
them going. All ready wasted a lot of time trying to sort this which really spoils game

By Stoakview.
April 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Could be better

I agree with other reviewers an awful lot of games get lost simply because other people have better cards. I have been a player
for a while now and every time I earn a card it’s almost always one that I already have. When the cards flip to reveal the cards
you could have won they also are cards I already hold. It’s really frustrating that the games are so biased. Yes it’s about
strategy yes it’s about chance but it’s also about what you have. Some words aren’t recognised at all by the game. And

By Ohkayh.
April 1, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total