Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Word Lanes

by Fanatee
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Word Lanes by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Word Lanes written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Word Lanes

Reviews: 74Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Very good game

So far I like this game. Some levels are harder then others, as it should be. Thanks for that. Also I would like to be able to
choose lamps when I want instead of game doing it. Thanks again. I really hope you do something about the lamps. 😉

By +nightraven+.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Aaaaawsome!

Love this game!! There a lot of repeats but it doesn’t bother me, recovering from a stroke, showed this to my doctor and he was
impressed because my vocabulary is much better! Sometimes I switch to CotyCross because I have a tendency to get bored

By Hhhahaaahhahaha.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Help

Why is it I reached level 4598 it just freezes?

By rsmtmn.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Relaxing and Perfect

This is the perfect game if you want the fun of a slight challenge. It would be cool if there was a mode for no individual clues
like the daily puzzles. Really wonderful game!!

By Emh40.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Fast pace game that uses your memory

Need more points when answering questions!!

By njellen.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Great

Another great app from Fanatee! Don’t change anything.

By Pamkl.
December 23, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun Little Game (Needs More Content)

This game is fun but the main problem I have is that it’s way too easy. Maybe adding higher difficulty levels to suit the
player’s needs is a good way to do so. Also, I noticed while playing the game, there isn’t much more content. I would really
enjoy a new game mode or even daily rewards (new puzz

By Shane Scully.
December 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Love it

Hi I love this game except for the fact that I have had to delete and then reinstall the game as it freezes up when I log in to do
the daily puzzle.

By Parkview123445.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

I really like this game it makes me use my brain trying to make out the word the makes the answer to the questions

By donkey c.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Cool!

This is one of the most interesting and coolest word games I've played in a while.

By Peanut447.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Wow!

I downloaded this game, thinking “Here comes the ads...” (no offense!) But when I went in and played like 7 rounds, no ads! I
am very pleased. I waited and waited, but nothing. That makes me love this game! Plenty of playtime. Thank you, game creators :)

By PersonPeoplesPersons.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
The best game by far!

So happy to have found this game. Really puts the grey cells to work. Have to limit myself to time played or would never get
anything else accomplished. Thank you so much for a great gaming experience.

By ezpz19.
November 20, 2020
4 out of 5
Lanterns?

I bought a package which contains a mixture of coins, flashlights and “lanterns”...I’m sure I’m missing it but I do not
see any option to use the lanterns. (Sorry, I’m a natural blond). Can somebody help? Otherwise I love the game.

By PookieWonk.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game!

This game is so much fun and a little hard! Not a lot of ads. I highly recommend it!!!

By lindap4444.
November 19, 2020
4 out of 5
Free coins?

Does this game offer free coins? I thought I saw something about watching a video but I only caught a glimpse and I couldn’t
find a video.
I received your response but Icouldn’t find a FAQ.The website is too long to put the website in manually, and it’s impossible
to do a copy and paste.

By Dustee134.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
BRAIN FOOD

Challenging & fun. Also addictive!

By Ceekay*+.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
As soon as I saw the developer’s name

I downloaded this game.
Cody Cross with a twist! Yay!
The game’s great—it gives you an opportunity to use all your trivia knowledge. 🖖

By Ozilene.
November 2, 2020
4 out of 5
I like this game.. but I have two complaints

I really enjoy t hi is game a good little time waster that doesn’t get too frustrating the only reason that it gets four
instead of five is that some time the puzzles repeat which makes for a boring level. Also sometimes the hints make no sense or
the answers are too obscure things that the commo

By Mrs.Alby15.
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Gr8granna

I have enjoyed playing this game. Kind of like a crossword and a word seek.

By Gr8granna.
October 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'TO MANY ADS!!!!!!'

'I love your game a lot but you have an ad after every level please change thank you.'

By dfunbvddwwfgjjbbd.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Addictive'

'Thought provoking game, I am hooked!'

By tarreset.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Relaxing'

'I

By pacotaco212.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Well balanced'

'When looking at the group of letters it feels overwhelming until you find the first word. Lexicon away! Thanks.'

By GamaBeth.
October 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Mila'

'I love this game, I’m not smart enough for this game but I hope I’ll get smarter with this game'

By Shaphica7.
October 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Word lanes'

'Playing and started to load next level and froze on 57%. Deleted and reinstalled and loading 1st level and it froze on 57%. What
to do??????'

By cocaine and whiskey.
October 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love it despite the errors'

'Very fun relaxing game, 4 stars because of the language/clue errors that you occasionally get. For example, I just ran into a
question asking for Earthquakes measurements, I looked for “richter” (the logical answer), however, the answer given was
“magnitude” which is wrong. Magnitude is a s

By Nagster124.
October 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Games'

'Wonderful and challenging fun.'

By ruggett.
October 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Interesting'

'Good brain teaser good relaxation'

By grandmayoung.
October 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Word hunt'

'Fun and doable, at least so far.'

By Carrier bill.
October 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Help.'

'The app won’t open after I downloaded it. \nCan you help, please?'

By Louie-love.
October 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Minor Issue Word lanes'

'Scoring is have issue once in the 260s after each chapter or what ever it should give 150 gold points and double that to 300 if
you watch an ad. But instead it tells you your score is 300 and that if I watch an ad that is doubled instead of giving the 600
which I Know is an error it just gives the

By DonaReed.
October 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Minor Issue Word lanes'

'Scoring is have issue once in the 260s after each chapter or what ever it should give 150 gold points and double that to 300 if
you watch an ad. But instead it tells you your score is 300 and that if I watch an ad that is doubled instead of giving the 600
which I Know is an error it just gives the

By DonaReed.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Word lanes'

'Great fun and very enjoyable ??'

By Baer Girl.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Word lanes'

'Great fun and very enjoyable ??'

By Baer Girl.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Enjoy this game!'

'This is kinda hard but I like it a lot! I do have a question, though. Where is this game based from? Some of the answers
aren’t American (which is fine, since I’m learning new terms) but I’m just curious. Thank you.'

By Hawngal.
October 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Minor Issue Word lanes'

'Scoring is have issue once in the 260s after each chapter or what ever it should give 150 gold points and double that to 300 if
you watch an ad. But instead it tells you your score is 300 and that if I watch an ad that is doubled instead of giving the 600
which I Know is an error it just gives the

By DonaReed.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Word lanes'

'Great fun and very enjoyable 🤗🤗'

By Baer Girl.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Challenging'

'makes you think, fun, but a challenge'

By camaxcy.
October 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'fun and relaxing!'

'it’s great!! the backgrounds are beautiful, the sounds are very relaxing, and the graphics are great. i have just one problem
(and it’s just me nitpicking). in level 102, one of the hints is \"cousins of the whale\". the answer is \"sharks\", but
that’s incorrect. whales are mammals, sharks a

By anna and ivy.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'I see a few people asking for the game to be harder. I think it’s just right as it is, because I don’t object an occasional
easy word! Maybe you could include harder and easier levels and people could choose what they want.\n\nWhat I really want to
request is that you tweak the game so it will

By AustinGramma.
September 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but too many ads'

'No ads for the first, super easy levels then an ad comes up every other level. Annoying.'

By Mrs.Anderson731.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game!'

'Before I tried it, I wasn’t sure if it would be challenging enough. Boy, was I wrong. It became progressively more challenging
right from the start. I love any game that causes me to stretch my mind. Very clever design, and the graphics are pleasing. \n\n
I’ve seen the complaints about the ads,

By Twelve of 'em.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun'

'Fun game! Crossword for dummies. I love it!'

By Jade2011toby.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Word lanes'

'I like it bc answers to the questions are right there you just have to find them. Plus what they advertise is what you get.
Not like a lot of these other word games. Shows you an interesting game you go in and they are nothing like what they
advertised.\nGood job'

By zebra-pam.
September 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Lots of ads'

'Lots of ads but no more than most.. great fun.'

By Larry9655.
September 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'love this game but wish it was harder'

'I love this game. it\'s extremely addicting and I play it constantly in my free time. I love that it\'s not a typical crossword
puzzle and that the words can go in different directions. however, I do wish this game was harder. I am currently on level 640 (I
am not proud of this) and I am getting a

By scxmbvg.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nice relaxing game'

'Nice addition to the game world'

By clown1000.
September 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Weirdly Religious?'

'I offered through the first three chapters. I don’t think I saw more than 2 or 3 puzzles that did not include bible references.
With how repetitive and simple the gameplay is, this stood out like a sore thumb. I ignored it at first, but it soon started
giving me a “cool youth pastor” vibe.'

By TheRealTimHowell.
September 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'love this game but wish it was harder'

'I love this game. it\'s extremely addicting and I play it constantly in my free time. I love that it\'s not a typical crossword
puzzle and that the words can go in different directions. however, I do wish this game was harder. I am currently on level 640 (I
am not proud of this) and I am getting a

By DeeLusionall.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Love the game. Fun and a cross between word search and crossword ! Great idea ! HOWEVER - the ads are insane ! Just TOO many.
Can we PLEASE pay to opt out !! I cannot find a link to pay. I would hate to remove this game as it really is fun but soon will
have no choice\n\nJust found the button

By LIDebbie.
September 21, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
I get cheated out of coins earned!

I would give this game 5 stars but as I play along and I have the chance to double my reward, most of the time I only get the
original half I earned. When I watch an ad to double my, let’s say 300 coins, I want 600 coins not the 300!!! In my world 300
double is 600. I know this happens often because

By Sparky~1.
January 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Daily

It tells me that the daily is now available. But. It is locked. Two days now

Problem has solved itself. Thanks

By mothergeri.
December 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Puzzles Repeat

Now at level 1155 with 40,000 points.

Fun, easy to solve puzzles. Keeps one busy when time is to be wasted. Notice that some puzzles are repeated and at +300 points it
does not double like the lesser points. Anyway, its worth the leisure time to play.
Doesn’t give enough points (15) to solve the p

By shutterfx.
December 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Problem

Love this game, but since the last update, when I try to open the puzzles, it only opens to 55%, and then it freezes. I have
removed the app and re-downloaded it, but the problem remains,
Developer, any suggestions?

By 74lilu.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
ChrisB

Unfortunately after a while the same puzzles come up ... again and again ...

By dovrze.
November 8, 2020
3 out of 5
To easy

I like the game, but puzzles have been repeating several times over and I am now losing interest in the game. Please fix that
problem or I am getting rid of it. Not challenging enough

By luvmyfamily2020.
November 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Too many advertisements

You are constantly interrupted by advertisements. Very annoying

By TWong01.
October 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Word Lanes

I like this game quite a lot. My complaint is that when I watch a video for double points, I hardly ever ( if ever) get the double
points! WHY IS THAT???

By Linnie F.
October 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Too many ads

Great gam, just way too many ads.

By Smartens0403.
October 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Too Easy

The gameplay is well-crafted, smooth and looks great. But I was expecting challenges along the lines of Cody Cross, and was
disappointed Having finished 460 levels without needing a hint, I’ve given up because I never got a tough board and obviously
was never going to get one.

Also, too many board

By Skeptic-8.
October 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Tiredofeads

Fun game. Just too many 30 second ads. Charge me $10 for the game. I’ll pay it. JUST STOP THE ADS!

By jgcrghu.
September 29, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total