Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Word Search World Traveler

by Hoyt Games, LLP
Positive
98%
critic
2%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Word Search World Traveler by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Word Search World Traveler written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Word Search World Traveler

Reviews: 165Avg. Rating: 9.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great game with good clues

Love the game. When you post a recipe would you please add a title or a pause after the puzzle is completed so the the recipe can
be copied down? Thanks for considering this.

By like an honest game.
March 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Word Search is challenging

I love this puzzle. It’s fun and challenging. Finding the hidden words is rewarding as well as assistance in learning new
words.

By MamaJo Dean.
February 27, 2021
4 out of 5
Challenging

Interesting game covering many subjects and ranging from simple to complex. Fun times.

By p80b.
February 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun and occasionally challenging.

I like the mix of levels of difficulty in this game. You can keep it easy for a mindless diversion or can plow into the more
challenging puzzles. And even if you find yourself stymied with a difficult one, they give plenty of coins to redeem for hints.
You usually don’t need to many hints to finish

By JimCandela.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
!

Play everyday. Game stuck on Faulkner ad cannot get rid of. Can’t play game.

By Bubba's Grammy.
February 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Neat concept

Gain miles and coins as you solve puzzles; great idea for a game!

By ampere1.
February 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun, but...

I play games to relax. Some of these puzzles are relaxing and fun. Some are too hard for my enjoyment.

By ImaNovice.
January 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this game!

It would be even more addictive if there were a way to determine how many puzzles I’ve completed out of the total available.
Knowing what number I’m on doesn’t tell me how many I have left. I find myself rationing puzzles so I don’t run out before
the next update. Knowing how many I have left to com

By Grandma Ed.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Keep your brain working

This game gives me a little brain workout every day.love the challenge.

By grammarpammer.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Warning- Very addictive

I started playing this app for a few minutes and then found I had a hard time stopping. I like this app because them are a wide
variety of themes and different types of puzzles. Glad I got the app. Now I have to get back to it

By MarkWalchak.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Armchair traveler!

Word search is not new. What IS new is Mr. Hoyt’s take on it. You travel from World City to World City and learning something
new along the way. There seems to be dozens of different types of word search puzzles so I have yet to become bored. This is not
a time waster but be warned: it IS addic

By Old retired puzzle pilot.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Thumbs up

I like it ! Challenge your mind

By Mammsher.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Great fun

Challenging and fun, love the travel theme.

By Ladygirl864.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Ads freeze

David, love your games, but the ads keep freezing & I have to reboot. Using IOS. Also, the candy crush ads are so annoying, so old
school.

By puzzler jonesy.
January 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Exercize Your Mind

It’s always possible to fit in a round of word play thru this addictive game since your visits to this Word Lovers Paradise can
be as short as five minutes or (if required) even less. The game provides the user a broad refresher course on matters of fact
including but not limited to science, geograp

By Kickamuit.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Fantastic Game

Can’t get enough of this game!

By chanley58.
December 19, 2020
5 out of 5
World Traveler Review

This game is easily engages your mind!
You enjoy travel, geography, history, the arts, most all academic subject areas! You get to see coins of other countries and their
notable landmarks, all while solving interesting word search puzzles!
Great for everyone in the family!

By 333flyaway.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Love love love this game

I play this everyday and have for quite some time. My 9 year old granddaughter and I play it simultaneously, each on our own
device and compete for the best times!
We really enjoy it!

By edp4.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Nonstop Challenges

Hard to believe all those words are crammed into such a small grid! Great variety of puzzles!

By PuzzleKen.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome!

It’s a fun app that keeps the brain active

By Caitlin_620.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Love

I truly enjoy playing this game

By Rowdy bush.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Daily challenges

I look forward to the puzzles each day because of the unique skills needed for solving the puzzles and the range of knowledge
covered by them. I also like the changes in skill levels, not always
difficult, but still challenging. New puzzle types are added periodically, which keeps it interesting.

By Daily Quilter.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Informative

It really keeps you thinking! Love it!

By Adeynes.
December 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Addictive!

This game is really addictive! Really can’t stop playing!

By Missellie1241.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent!

Brain stimulating and entertaining!

By Ukanese.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
App

It’s a great way to unwind at end of day

By Ter0804.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Love the game

I didn’t think I’d like a word search, but I like David Hoyt’s other games so much that I gave it a try. I’m glad I did.
It’s challenging, and fun.

By Kathytc.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Go for it

Great game such variety of content I’m finally learning some geography and about how other countries treat their people love it!

By bitcher girl.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Great mind game

The brain needs a daily workout, this app provides that!

By Y984.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
My favorite app

This has become my favorite word game app. Challenging, fun, different.

By sow sh.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great games

Keeps the mind sharp and fun to play

By 'ARTIST.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Colin is super!!!

When I messed up with an update and got the whole thing stuck he gave me detailed instructions to reinstate me at my current level
and hint count.
He is absolutely amazing. Great puzzle. lb16oz

By Lb16ozs.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Carlo

Very entertaining and challenging, great for passing the time.

By Thankful learner.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Best Learning I Have Played

This is a super game with many levels and games within games. I like to play it with my grand children and can share stories from
where I have been. Just another super game from David L. Hoyt and team! There so many surprises that it keeps the game
interesting!

By Navajo 6.
November 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Good but Corny

I just started and think this is going to be Good like most of his puzzles, but the travel stuff is Corny.

The puzzles to find fifty words with ‘wild cards’ are particularly annoying as so many of the words found are exceeding
uncommon and obscure, stupid at best.

By Dock daddy.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun and addicting game

I can spend hrs playing the word puzzles. I learn some history and even news items. Love it.

By found2be.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Hoyt

David Hoyt has fantastic games!

By Skip mamma.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Word games

Love love this game Lost it when I had to changes phones but the first I put on my new phone I play every day

By Kidwilly53.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Keeps my mind sharp

Not just a word search, but also educational! Beware though, the puzzles do get tougher, which keeps it very interesting. Have
fun!

By uburban.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Hoyt is a Hero!

David Hoyt offers puzzles that are diverse, fun and entertaining — you never know what your next challenge is going to be! I
have to set a timer when I begin a round of his puzzles, otherwise I’d never make it to work on time. I absolutely love the
world traveler series!
Dee, South Dakota.

By Dee=Me.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Thanks!

Another great way to play David Hoyt puzzles! Great variety!

By lpn41.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
I like it

This game is very entertaining. Downloaded it just bored waiting at the dr office. And got so into the game I didn’t even
realize how long I was sitting there waiting to be called.

By Babysunset.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Thinker

This game makes you think and recall things you may have forgotten. It’s a great brain teaser.

By buchett.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Creative fun

Learn and search at the same time. Creative patterns. Thanks for putting so much research into the puzzles clues. There are just
the right amount of easy and hard puzzles. There is a lot of variety in the puzzle patterns.

By Suempete407.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Best Word Game

During the early days of the pandemic, I discovered this great game after playing Jumble. I play it every day. The result has been
better lexical flexibility and attention to detail. It’s fun, educational, and good for your brain.

By TCU_Prof.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun App!

There is a variety of fun puzzle types and themes which keeps it interesting.

By DaveFoot.
November 21, 2020
4 out of 5
World traveler

A good game for keeping the mind sharp

By ColonelVega.
November 19, 2020
4 out of 5
Engrossing and addictive but program locks

I like this app a lot which forces me to google interesting facts not known to me. It relaxes me to solve David Hoyt daily puzzle.
But when I crossed 1000 puzzles last time and had 300+ coin collection, the program locked and I had to reinstall loosing all the
critical user data.

By Jayant Miittal.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game, but it crashed and had to start over.

Great game. I have learned so much about words and stuff from all over the world. I play daily.
I was up to the max level and the game crashed last week. Worked up to 170 hints and hundreds of coins. I thought it stopped
because I reached the maximum. I had to delete the app and reinstall it

By PA Jumbler.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Word search

Love the game lots of fun and very informative!!!!

By xxoo x.
November 19, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
App locked up and deleting/reloading does not help

Using a new 8th generation iPad with 14.0 iOS. App opens and goes through the first screen from “not ready” to “ready”
then it freezes and does nothing. Tried deleting the app and reinstalled. Same result. Tried that again and turned off iPad before
turning it back on and reinstalling. Still freezes

By love coupon savings.
November 11, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total