Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Word Villas-A super fun game

by OAK TECHNOLOGY LIMITED
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Word Villas-A super fun game by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Word Villas-A super fun game written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Word Villas-A super fun game

Reviews: 259Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Love it… best game ever

The best game I have ever played. I have nothing to complain. Love it ❤️

By LOVE/piper.
July 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Hi

This is on of my favorite games it is can of like tow game in one also a story it is fun I play it any day that I can I would give
this app infinite stars if I could ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

By jlauyllneingsrsiaar.
July 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Addictive and fun BUT...

After renovating the mansion and most of the B&B and falling in love with the characters, I’ve reached the level where the
content creators have run out of content. I am patiently waiting for an update as I stockpile stars and clovers but I’m starting
to believe this storyline and game won’t have a

By Shadowplague.
July 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Game

I really like this game and I like to play it at night when I’m getting ready for bed because it’s my quiet time to get my
time to play and enjoy it!!

By Misti Parra.
July 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Game

I love this game so much 100stars

By love Elisabeth.
July 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game but…

Great game, lots of fun to play. I only wish they would give out more stars per puzzle since most activities take 2-3 stars to
complete.

By SouthernSpunk77.
July 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing!!!!

This game is fun to play and has a lot of story lines. You can choose how you edit your home and along with that you have choices
in the game that may or may not lead up to a romance. There has been a few curse words here and there so it’s probably meant for
mature teens and up. But all in all the g

By -Ehiru kiri-.
June 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Why I like this game

I love this game.I find it very relaxing and I find myself playing for hours.

By grandma195004.
June 21, 2021
5 out of 5
The best game ever..

I personally love word games. This game is my favorite word game thus far. It is so much fun. Also, love to do like ten word games
back to back, then spend a good bit of time renovating my home. The very best part of this game is the big, fluffy white cat. I
absolutely LOVE it! He is what makes me c

By prissydanmommy.
June 14, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s good but okay

So I haven’t played maybe in months because I’m busy with school and stuff. I don’t know if it happens to other people but
mine won’t load in and I can’t play anymore I check everyday but I still can’t play! I don’t know if it’s happening to
people but if it does, they should really fix it. I have b

By cookie is cooler.
June 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Overall good game

My honest review... character: love. stories:interesting & love overall so fun to play. I don’t know if this is helpful but if u
have deleted this game it actually saves ur progress( so great!).....although doing the level is somewhat easy but counting up the
stars(u’ll understand later) is exhausti

By :)maria(:.
June 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Troubles

Game is fun but waiting for new stories is getting old been thinking about getting rid of game

By GC4ev.
May 28, 2021
4 out of 5
Designs get messy

The game is really good, and there’s a lot to do. But it feels like after the kitchen the rooms don’t have collections
anymore. None of the furniture for rooms like the club or cat room seem to have any matching sets, and it makes me want to play a
bit less when each room looks so mismatched.

By Hdhdhdvdvv.
May 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Great fun game

Very addictive game. Fun to play and works your mind

By Slymitt79.
April 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Hey

This game is helping I’m prove vocab Yas well as fashion

By Jadedabiebswag.
April 28, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun...

I find this game very fun! I love word games and design games; win! I am enjoying the story too, but the there should be a way
to earn tickets to pay for this. It os way too expensive. I agree that the ad videos often do not work to earn stars.

By Aly222.
April 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Word games are fun

Happy that this is a create words game. Too many games are match games. This one gets you thinking. I like it very much.

By cwatcher.
April 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game but one tiny detail should be added

Not gonna lie, this game is fabulous! I have always been a person who likes to build and create stories so this game has been
really helpful and I used to be a 10 year old who recently moved to USA and I didn’t know how to speak English and my vocabulary
was well...awful. It was terrible. This game

By I rate is.
April 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome

This game is so fun! There is a little bit of drama. You get to dress up your girl. There is multiple options for funiture

By ämz.
April 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Deedee’s thoughts

LOVE this game! Can’t stop playing it.
Takes my mind off my troubles and worries.
So much fun to play !

By DeeDer12.
April 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

This game is absolutely amazing, my favorite thing about it is the love stories that you can unlock after certain levels. The only
complaint I have is that you have to pay for tickets and you need tickets to do some of the stuff in the love stories which I hate
because there are some things that I’v

By skysky D..
April 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Re-downloaded and not disappointed!

I had this game before about a year ago, there were so many glitches, random logouts, etc. But this year I wanted to revisit the
game and see if there were any improvements. MAJOR IMPROVEMENTS! Not only has the glitching stopping, but the addition of
wardrobes, competitive games, and the current sto

By Jr river the 1st.
April 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Game!!

I don’t normally do a lot of reviews unless I have a strong opinion on something. I absolutely love this game, I’ve been
playing for a couple months and still really like the game. It has a lot of fun tournaments and chances to win cold decorations. I
love being able to decorate all the rooms and pi

By Lizzy715.
March 31, 2021
5 out of 5
fave! just with a few flaws

this is honestly my favorite game on my phone. i love the characters and storyline and just how much there is to do.

however, i will say that lately the app has been lagging. there are times where it will freeze or jerk. its more annoying than
anything, but maybe its a little bug?

also, i wish y

By cobydeleon213.
March 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Best

I wanna do interior design and this game helps me understand more about my dream. Its the best game ever!!

By CocoMarie369.
March 29, 2021
4 out of 5
AMAZING but problem.

The problem is the game won’t load me in.🚫🚫🚫👎👎👎
🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺😭😢😭😢😭😢😭

By Rune Factory girl.
March 27, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s great

It’s great it’s a lot better than those games where you need boosters to pass levels and don’t give enough to be able to
pass. One thing though, you should be able to earn cash too, same how you earn coins and such.

By nyl'a.
March 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Want more decision

Fun game. Love the puzzles. Can be a huge challenge sometimes. Sometimes I think it’s too much for the task for 3 stars. I wish
I could choose certain dialect when communicating with certain characters. Also I wish that I could choose the character that I
actually want to spend my time with. I got t

By AshleyMarie**.
March 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Lovely

I love this game but the level is very hard so how do we get the money.

By tffthuguggy.
March 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Broken?

When I try to play word villas is just go back to my home screen but my brother said it’s broken but I don’t know and I’m
not old enough to know if it’s broken or anything

By gfthfregdjutuktfhrshsryj.
March 11, 2021
5 out of 5
✨Best game✨

This game is one great app i swear its for growing you iq knowledge its the best among all games I’ve tried 🤩🤩🤩✨

By lela aln.
March 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Wish I could skip the story line

This is a pretty good word game, and I like solving them to be able to get new furniture etc, but I don’t like to have to solve
the puzzles just to further the story line along. I try to skip the story line but end up have to solve puzzles just to meet some
new potential boyfriend for the character.

By addcfthhikhgrfghh.
March 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Like that it’s a word game

I like that it’s a word game. The story gets a little boring but you can skip through. The words get tougher as you go. Great
for the mind!

By word lover 2626.
March 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Really love this game, but does have flaws

Let me start off with saying that this game has quickly become my new favorite. I downloaded it just a few days ago and I already
can hardly put it down. It’s fun, easy to understand for the most part, and is free. Usually “free” games that aren’t well
known or mainstream tend to not be as playable

By power_grangers.
March 7, 2021
5 out of 5
AWESOME GAME!

I love everything about this game, the only thing is sometimes you have to spend your stars on useless things like petting your
cat or something instead of using them on actually renovating, but other than that I love the game, I’m on like level 500!

By datboymatthew.
March 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Games

I love it I just wish they would let play on the other game to

By ronnieboom.
March 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Judy Feldkamp

Very entertaining fun and addicting

By Ooooo my lanta.
February 27, 2021
4 out of 5
Continue to play

I love this game but I noticed I did the fire place twice I don’t know what happened it’s like I started all over again when I
didn’t but I continue to play it

By bake cookies.
February 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Fav game

One of my very favorite games... I never want to quit playing it...

By CULLYSUE88.
February 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Best game by far

Absolutely one of my favorite games!! Totally addicted to it and love the challenges!!

By CrysCairn.
February 19, 2021
5 out of 5
😊

It is the best game ever. Has so amazing detail and I love that there is some romance 🥰. Helped my spelling a lot and I am not
a good speller and it also increased my vocabulary. And it is kid friendly, very much recommend.

By elizideth.
February 18, 2021
5 out of 5
It keeps telling me that my network is disconnecte

Everytime I try to play, it tells me that my network is disconnected. It’s a fun game, altogether. But it’s that part.

By brodyanimates2019.
February 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Good but some bad in it......

I think this game is so good and it's very fun and it helps me increase my vocabulary but every time it shows me that I can just
click on an advertisement so that I don't have to do the levels it never lets me!!! And I just find that frustrating to click on
something and then it just won't to what i

By Tamer of lions.
February 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun but..

Very fun game! I love the decorating aspect, the stories, and especially the word puzzle!

Unfortunately there are many flaws. The game lags for me, i would like to have an easy replay button to keep replaying the word
game, the tasks should be a list and not show up after you are done, the dialogue

By Joon Xandi.
February 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Could you help?

I really like the game (My mom showed me it), but I can’t restart my data no matter what I do. I deleted the app, and then
re-installed it multiple times! (Device : Phone)

By Everleigh717.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Why only ads when we can’t use them???

We cannot collect rewards when the floating gifts show up hardly ever and they only show up when we can’t collect them not when
ads are abundant! WHY??

By becc45.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
The revlshen

It,s ok but could be better needs more work at everything

By word of all kind.
February 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Game!

I absolutely love this game. It’s very well animated and it’s so cute!

By #Person :).
February 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Love it.

Love the game but with you could win the Green Tickets as well as the Blue ones.

By 8mbdx.
February 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Freezes

I love the game! I’m addicted to it. I’ve only downloaded it recently, but I chose to play it rather than focus on my
schoolwork 😓.The only problem is that every time I press the couch button to make changes, everything freezes. This has been
happening all the time. I even restarted my device, but i

By asian_donutz.
February 11, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Love the game, hate the stop in levels

I love this game but had to stop playing. I’m stuck waiting for more levels to become available. With over 1300 gold stars and
no special games to play, I’m in limbo

By Dontcare999999999999990.
July 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun until you get caught up

Game s fun when when you first start playing. Once you get caught up it is quite boring. Takes over a month for new content and
they have the same special events every year. So once you earn everything in the event .... the next year when they offer it
there is nothing new to do.

By teddyh20.
July 17, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s good

Doesn’t let you enter in some words like Garnet or especially words with q’s and v’s for example. Frustrating. And gets near
impossible around level 270.
Makes no sense that storyline tasks also require 2 to 3 puzzles each instead of placing objects.
Like 3 puzzles to feed a cat is so unnecessary

By skip00c17.
July 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Awards

I think u should b able to score more than one point per puzzle. Especially when it cost 5 to hang a mirror. Just saying I would
like a little more points for all the effort
Beth In Louisiana

By Lily Pad F.
July 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Buuut

Alright, this game is great. Straight up, I’m on level 1300-ish and still can’t get enough. However, the AMOUNT of adds is
entirely absurd, there’s one after every single level. It’s very unappealing, far far too many.

By ScarletGloves.
June 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Sam

I normally love this game but when the stupid moths or whatever they are have to be included, I hate the game!! I have had to
restart 4-5 times because I didn’t have enough stupid bugs!!!!

By Sillysam1958.
June 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Bugs

So the game itself isn’t bad and it’s exactly as advertised. No complaints there. It was actually quite enjoyable until I came
across this bug after playing this game for months. Whenever I clicked to complete a quest, it would complete it without giving me
the story or the option to customize whate

By Maya loves pugs.
June 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but annoying

I like this game but the ads are ridiculous! I paid money to not have ads anymore and it only lasts for 30 days. I don’t think
it’s right having to pay again for ads to be removed. Also some of the words don’t make any sense and are not even actual
words.

By TherealmeganS.
May 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but broken

I loved playing this game but I can’t ever get it to open on my phone.

By Pinterestissaweesome.
May 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Slow

Slow story. Kind of boring. Way too many ads

By daquaridammit.
May 2, 2021
3 out of 5
option to take ALL ads off FOREVER please

Love love the game so much, but its killing me to watch an ad after every. Single. Level. I’m on level 750, so that’s so much
time lost... but there’s only an option to get rid of ads for 30 days and I would much prefer it for forever instead of 30 days,
pleasee!!

By bunedrachen.
May 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Too Many ADs!

Like the game and the concept but wow the ads have you waiting and waiting to play, it’s overkill.

By minkyb8388.
April 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Good but the main storyline isn’t so good

I downloaded this game quite a while ago and I loved everything about it! The main storyline was awesome, the designs and options
were great. No complaints. Life got in the way and I didn’t play for a while so I got rid of the app. A couple months ago, I
redownloaded it and started over. The main st

By Tleaf21.
April 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Game Keeps Freezing When Watching Ads

Lately whenever I watch an ad to get a different furniture item the game freezes. There’s no option to close the ad. I have to
close the game multiple times to rewatch ad and get the item.

Please fix this bug.

By Tqchen90.
April 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Good but not great!

The game is interesting but the storylines are too long and tiresome. The furniture needs updating and the clothes & hair styles
needed modernizing. the girl aviators are definitely hoochie mama not 2021 more like 1970’s . You kinda know guys designed those
outfits.

By Abbysierra.
April 17, 2021
3 out of 5
When will we get new clothes/ accessories for purc

I love this game, have had it for about 2 years now. Why do we continue to get gold coins when there are ver limited items that
we ca purchase with this? When will we be able to purchase new clothing/hairstyles/accessories?

By Pumpkin's Mama.
April 7, 2021
3 out of 5
nice

it’s a copy and paste of the same game, bit it’s okay i guess.

By beckypanflute.
April 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs optimization and many other things.

I really enjoy this game and I find it interesting when it comes to the romantic stories, but the reason why I give this app a 3/5
star is because of how limited the options you have when making decisions in a story. It is constantly asking you to spend money
to make certain decisions and I believe

By ~이준~.
March 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Less Ads

Less ads would make this game so much better, I don’t mind ads but one every time you complete a puzzle or start another is too
much!!!

By Boo 6393.
March 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Word Villa

I like the game but there is too many ads.

By kylie jj.
March 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Payed for no ads and after last update there are a

Basically the title. App is fun but when I pay for something and they take it away with an update it’s a bummer

By 𝓣𝓸𝔂 𝓬𝓱𝓲𝓬𝓪.
March 18, 2021
3 out of 5
HELP!

I really like this game and love the story line however, can you make it where we can earn money in the app for the story line? I
would really love to pick stuff that would make the store more interesting but can’t because I can’t afford to buy money for
the story with my own money. The game lets yo

By LilMaxZoe.
March 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Gold is too expensive

I wish there were more opportunities for acquiring gold without just buying amd randomly getting it as a gift. I don't know why
the blue clover-tickets were introduced but all I do is earn them and not really spend them. Otherwise, it is a great game-if you
enjoy word scramble challenges.

By IMRNDM.
March 10, 2021
3 out of 5
To many advertisements

It’s fun, I like it but to many advertisements.

By Janelle Blake.
March 10, 2021
3 out of 5
It doesn’t load

I love this game but since I updated the game it does not ope at all! Please fix it

By Thinkersweet.
March 9, 2021
3 out of 5
More levels

Can somebody let me know when there will be more levels. I love this villa game but I’ve gone as high as I can. I have stars
and money just sitting there. I can still do the word games but I can no longer furnish the house. What’s a girl supposed to do
now. Are you developing more levels? I sure

By lorilucy59.,.
March 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Too Many Ads

The game is really cute! I understand that ads are where the funds come from, but this game is loaded with them.

By Cangracel.
February 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Love it but needs a few things fixed,

First me and my husband both love the game. I would recommend it to anyone.
Second the bugs need fixing or changed.
1. I would like the bizarre words be changed to words that don’t make me question if there really.
2. I would like it if it was easier to get tickets for the slot machine. And be ea

By shubida.
February 24, 2021
3 out of 5
it ~doesn’t work~

the game is constantly stuck on a loading screen

By Udkwia.
February 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Honestly

Honestly it’s a fun addictive game but what rlly irritates me is when you have to waste stars on dumb things like 2 for the cars
wellness, 2 to call someone etc etc, I want to build stuff not be wasting stars on having to do tedious things.

By Dnjzkj.
February 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Coins

The only flaw I noticed is with the coins. It says how much I get and then I either get none of them or a quarter of what I was
supposed to get.

By chooseadifferentnickname.
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Mistakes were made (by me)

I absolutely love the game except for two things. The first is that I entered into the valentines level and accidentally clicked
on one of the “get” thing that’s going to cost me 50.00. I was nearly there anyway and I certainly don’t want to pay that
for something I can get for free but it won’t let

By Jaarchti.
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Was fun until it stopped working

I really enjoyed this game, but a while back it just stopped working. It never leaves the opening title screen, the little
wallpaper progress bar never moves. I tried unloading it from my IPhone and reloading it, but that didn’t work. don’t want to
reinstall and loose all my progress as I’m several

By CMDFemShep.
February 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Awful choices

The game is ok. My complaint is the choices you are given. I love interior design apps, but the patterns and colors are terrible.
Nothing matches at all. I wish the things went together it actually throws me completely off that it doesn’t.

By poochiehall.
February 16, 2021
3 out of 5
First it was fantastic but now

The game was so nice but now it’s terrible why they have so many places but nothing is unlocked.. have to spend stars on stupid
conversations.. conversations has to be free .. just to say hi and bye have to spend more than 5 stars .. which is really annoying
and always for the event redecorating the

By ShaRaaMun.
February 14, 2021
3 out of 5
glitches

i love this game but i’m on level 500 & everything is so slow & half the time it won’t even load

By minxmauschen.
February 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun Game with some frustration

I have been playing this game for a while now and LOVE the concept! My only complaint is that where it used to be fun to play in
the special events for furniture they have made it almost impossible to complete the collection. I work full time and have a
family and don’t have the time it takes to pla

By bgauthier1971.
February 2, 2021
3 out of 5
A little annoyed.

Honestly I think the game is probably a 4 or 5 star game but I rated it as 3 because I’m not sure how likely it is that the
developers will pay attention to my review if I don’t rate it lower. 🤷🏻‍♀️

So overall I really like this game! The story line, playing levels to fix up the place, not a lot o

By SammyFo3.
January 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Dtkfykfhfdmdhdjydfhmddhkchj

I love the game, but it takes for ever to join. It takes so long that I don’t get to play. PLEASE FIX!!!!! That is the only
reason I am giving it a 3 star other then that it is a great game.

By panda 3942.
January 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Awesome but has a few flaws

I love playing this game it’s always entertaining. It has terrific graphics and is very well made. But I do have some issues
with it. One I don’t like that when I try to go on and play the game will load up and then go blank and close it’ll do this
for days in a row and then it’ll work for a day or

By Twirlingirl.
January 23, 2021
3 out of 5
There are no jobs to be completed in the house eve

When I pull up the sheet to do decorating in the house there is no longer anything there to do. I know the game is not finished. I
would just like to keep playing the game, if you could make this possible that would be great

By gamewitchcat.
January 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Bug?

Idk what just got the new update but it still won’t turn on its goes on the start screen for about 2.5 seconds then turns black
idk tho man I loved this game my guy think you could help-

Ight ty for trying if you can’t

By tell me asap.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Love playing but disappointed

I love playing this game. It’s fun and relaxing. The characters and side games and stories are great BUT, it’s takes WAY to
long to update the main story and when it does it’s a tiny bit. Please update content faster and more of it. I’d love to rate
the game 5 stars but can’t until this issue is fix

By Ibis1980.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
COVID ADS IN THE MIDDLE OF THE GAME

PLEASE STOP WITH THESE ADS. WE ARE ALL WELL AWARE OF WHAT TO DO...THE CONSTANT REMINDER EVERY 5 SECONDS IS NOT NEEDED.

By Callie613.
December 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Mostly Love it

You need (1-3)stars for EVERYTHING, even the simplest things like talking to someone that you were already talking to smh, need
more furniture options & I still have no clue how to get the bucks other than buying them I don’t know if you can but what I
dislike the most is that after not playing for

By shanneeka.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Update ruined it

I loved this app but I’ve noticed that the amount of flowers you can get per game is at max 20 now. I used to be able to get
hundreds of flowers by getting combos and now it doesn’t even seem worth it to try in the game anymore since I can only get a
lousy 20 flowers when I used to get 100 for the e

By Macy Zimmerman.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but flaws

I downloaded this game was enjoying it and then it started freezing and crashing on me. I do not understand why but whatever the
reason it needs to be fixed because I am not going to play games under this creator if this keeps happening bc I really like the
game.

By Really,really, reallyfed up!.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun game but terrible story telling

Based on the writing/story telling level, I think this is a children’s game but it’s too inappropriate for that. The worst
thing I’ve seen in the game is that after the MALE cat pees on the floor the main character says “that happens often when cats
are in heat... Is Max really in love... so quickly

By YoMathMama01.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Would be an awesome game but...

I love the game. It’s challenging and fun with working on the house and decorating. However. There are SO many ads. To have an
ad after every time you beat a level is insane. If there were a little less ads (not even saying take them all away, but just
less) it would make it a million times better!

By LillianSpeer.
December 13, 2020
3 out of 5
A little Questionable

I actually did like this game. However, I recently came across a level with the word “nappy”. I looked into the definition and
one of them happened to read: “...occasionally specifically to reference to Blacks’ textured hair.” I honestly am offended
because why should that even be apart of the game

By BPW062.
December 6, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total