Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Word Wings

by Simple Machine, LLC
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Word Wings by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Word Wings written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Word Wings

Reviews: 22Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Simple'

'Very fun game with simplicity. Well done.'

By Clydesdale88.
March 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best game ever'

'This game is awesome fun and the game makes the most I wish I can play this game more and this game is so cool
👍😎😎😎😎'

By gates good.
October 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'The best game ever'

'This game is awesome fun and the game makes the most I wish I can play this game more and this game is so cool ?????'

By gates good.
October 27, 2019
4 out of 5
'Eh'

'It’s a great game, but seems like theres too little levels. Its pretty easy too, but it’s a great time passer!'

By Hi, Im.
October 24, 2019
4 out of 5
'Mediocre at best'

'Game play is too slow. Only two to three words per round.\n\nChallenging for a 6 year old. Not an adult.\n\nTouching letters
isn’t as responsive as it should be. Took me three touches to get it to acknowledge my depress.\n\nAds was the final straw that
pushed it over the edge for me. \n\nBye bye'

By jSon707.
October 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Word wings, love it'

'I used to have a game called Word Crossy, and I loved birds. So Word Wings was perfect!! I love it and it’s boosting my brain
in reading and writing. By the way, I’m an 8 year old third grader. I recamend it! It’s
10,000000000000000000000000000•/•\nAwsome! It’s night right now when I wa

By melm622.
August 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'What if'

'Say the letters are really words. So each word spelled makes a sentence. That\'s being used to mess with your mind. You try to
ignore it but the damage is already done.if it sounds crazy it is. But what if you weren\'t blind to it. Just tire and it\'s
becoming harder to ignore. Ijik'

By qwconsulting.
July 20, 2019
4 out of 5
'Same with the others'

'It’s challenging at first but then it gets too easy.'

By ADJ9856.
June 21, 2019
4 out of 5
'Good, but a little too easy..'

'Starts off quite challenging.. but kind of easy to complete. The first few levels are probably harder because there was less
letters to play with. Maybe if it wasn’t possible to repeat words it could be a bit more challenging. It’s very fun though.'

By MothkoX.
June 3, 2019
4 out of 5
'Stuck'

'It seems to be stuck in the tutorial. Help.it’s working today a lot better. Thank you tons. Now how do you turn sound off?'

By powersthabe.
May 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome design'

'A fun game to kill time, it keeps me on my toes! I also love the color scheme of it– Simple Machine did a great job with this
one!'

By geeezjoy.
May 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Soothing and soaring'

'Love the stylistic birds soaring over minimalistic landscapes as you mix and match letters to get words to power up your birds!
Fun!'

By oscarthegrouchiest.
May 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'So much fun!!'

'Super aesthetic little game! Challenging to keep it going but really fun'

By thelongroad.chili.
May 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun game to kill some time'

'Way different from all the other word games, cute design and tons of fun!'

By lovechocolate.
May 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Quick and fun!'

'Love this game! It can be very fast paced and live the bird, so pretty!!'

By Happppy19.
May 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing twist on a classic idea'

'How do you take a classic word game and make it more interesting? This is how! Another great game from a great company!!'

By Magicmanismad.
May 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'Wonderful little game'

'The swiping-word mechanic has been used by similar games, but never to quickly create words at a fast pace, which is the best use
of it! It keeps me on my toes and has me trying to remember obscure 3 letter words.'

By WillisANickname.
May 17, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Love the game - hate the glitches

I honestly really enjoy this game and if it weren’t for glitches, I would give it a 5/5. The issue is maybe swipes arent read,
which hurts your score. But I get that happens ... my biggest issue is like right now, I’m at a level and game won’t progress
beyond it. This happened to me the first time a

By Cmully07.
March 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun Game with Flaws

Word Wings is a fun time killer and it has stayed on my iPad longer than most apps. I don’t mind the ads, but sometimes it
inconveniently loads in the middle of flight and 9 times out of 10 the app crashes while playing them. I also find the coins very
underutilized. There’s only one skin to buy and

By JazzSpecialist.
January 2, 2020
3 out of 5
It changed...

One day I opened the game and I was collecting starred letter instead of a timed race where your score was based on speed. The
old individual rounds took over a minute... I dislike the change. I liked seeing the time I need to beat to earn the third star.

By dandylady.
June 25, 2019
3 out of 5
Good concept, mediocre play

I love this concept. However: the faster you make words, the higher your multiplier; the control is not great to avoid mistakes
making long words quickly; hence, this game rewards quick 3 and 4-letter words, which I find tedious. Maybe you won’t. I also
finish with lots of time left to make the 3-s

By Racing Guy 234.
May 29, 2019
3 out of 5
Not a bad game!

Definitely a fun game with very fluid and simple game play. There are a couple glitches though including unresponsive swiping
being a big trouble area. Sometimes the game doesn’t pick up a word swipe which hurts your score. Also, levels don’t seem to
save. I often will beat a level and close the app

By faaron.
May 22, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total