Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Word Wiz

by MobilityWare
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Word Wiz by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Word Wiz written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Word Wiz

Reviews: 116Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great relaxing game. Play daily.

Seems like quite a few of them are repeated.

By Tx Granee.
July 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it, BUT

You have recently changed the background and "force" me to play with that background, despite having chosen one that I prefer much
more. The current "mountain" background is incredibly distracting and it has a definite impact on my enjoyment of the game. If
this continues, I will probably stop pla

By KackleKitty.
June 29, 2021
5 out of 5
My mom sea

This game is rilly hard, it takes all 5 fingurs and tows to figger it out.

By rdb3568.
June 12, 2021
5 out of 5
My review

I’m lovin this game! It’s so relaxing, and enjoyable.

By Shanelleskii.
May 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Bonus word pronunciation

Really like the variety of words . One thing I really really would like to see is the pronunciation of the bonus words. Many times
it’s hard to tell what the words should sound like.

By slrd63.
May 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Spell bound

This game will help one learn to spell words better!

By betternette.
April 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Excellent but...

I love this game. Been playing it for years now. My only complaint is that now, when I finish a game, an ad for buying hints
immediately pops up. It’s bad enough that I don’t get to see my completed board, but if I want/need to see the definition of
the final word, I don’t get the opportunity to do

By No Nickname Vailable.
March 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Love the puzzles

This is one of my favorite games. It is challenging and fun at the same time. The only change I’d like to see is that it would
work in landscape mode. Right now it’s only letter.

By Nytoaz7260.
March 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Really good except...

I really like this game and would play it more often except for two things.
To many advertisement with obnoxious music. I would love to purchase no ads.
The other is, the game dies and I have to delete and download the game all over again. I get a white screen with an “error
404” msg.
Mobility Wa

By Riverwizard1.
March 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Uses a LOT of battery

It’s been great to start playing this again. Love it and it’s fun to play. Best of the genre.
I’ve noticed that the amount of battery/minute this app uses is more than Facebook.
Seems unusual for a game app like this to use so much.
Could you guys please look into that?
Thanks.

By Werepod.
March 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Thank You

Thank you so very much for putting this word puzzle together. I like it so much because I can work the simpler puzzle or the
harder puzzle depending on how. tired I am. Thanks again

Sincerely.
Joy

By zSqueeky.
March 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it, but?

I love the game, but I keep getting an ad that freezes on the screen. Sometimes I need to restart iPad to recover.

By gramma gee.
March 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Mrs.

Just stared to play this. Need to play mre to write a review

By Pseudo Gunny.
March 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Great

Really enjoying this game it’s different not boring. It’s fun

By HORVATH430.
March 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Best game

This is the best crossword puzzle game.out I have played them all.🤩

By Rock blues.
February 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Where’s Unscramble?

WW 2.5.0
iPad ver 8
IOS 14.4
Puzzles 7000+
Words 900
Level 560

A few hundred puzzles ago getting a letter with every puzzle disappeared along with the unscramble and extra points. All I get now
is “Puzzle Complete!”

Update: Turns out that they only have 900 Words, so at that point you stop getting

By JLW III.
February 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Quick Developer Response!

Although the game does not recognize some fairly common words that others do, it is arguably the best of its type that I’ve
played. Over the 300 level, there was a problem with it crashing for a day or so, but the developers took care of it right away.
Clear graphics, no frills. Just a good way to s

By sixswansaswimming.
January 20, 2021
4 out of 5
I like it

This game introduces me to words that I forgot about . Therefore it enhances my vocabulary. I only wish that a dictionary was
included in this game to look up all words

By T29morgan.
January 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Love it, but it’s crashing

I’ve been playing this for several months and love it!! It’s been crashing just this week, not sure why. Hopefully it’s
fixed soon! I play it every night before I go to sleep. Helps me wind down.

By Steelchick2004.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Relaxing

Keeps my mind busy in a relaxed way

By Biggulping72.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
More Vocabulary Needed

I play this game every day and like it quite a bit. However, I often use perfectly good words that aren’t recognized as real
words. The people who choose the words ought to have a larger range of words in their vocabularies. For instance, I’ve used
the word gar, which is a fish, but it wasn’t rec

By Go left not right..
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Morning Routine

I find this a nice way to start my day - fun, with just the right amount of challenge.

By StuManGroupie.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Problem

Hi,
I am playing this game daily , recently I’m facing difficulty in playing as the game is not responding or disappear ,I deleted
the game and re installed again but I’m having the same problem. I love this game how can you help.

By Any wen ta.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Cross word

I’m hooked on the game, keep you thinking!!

By talldiva56.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Update

I had issues with an ad that was locking up the app. Once the ad fell out of the queue the problem stopped. Enjoy the app daily
as part of my morning routine.

By Boomer IYAAYAS!.
January 1, 2021
4 out of 5
This is challenging once you get going

I really enjoy this but gave only 4 stars because I wish there was an option of moving on to the next puzzle. When stuck on a
puzzle in order to complete and move on you must endure
one or several ads.

By mobi1131.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Please update.

Could you please update your app? I am getting constant freezing and crashing on IOS 14.2.
Update: The app does not crash when network connectivity is blocked for the app. I like the app, so I’ll have to sacrifice my
ota device connections.

By Quelle03.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Love your games Mobilityware

Your games are wonderful and give a great start to my days. Would you please update the theme backgrounds in Word Wiz. It almost
Christmas and the background is still a Halloween theme. Thank you for your wonderful games.

By Rudyrea.
December 1, 2020
4 out of 5
Predictable but Unpredictable

Played the challenge level from the beginning and at times it is quite challenging. But when certain letter combos show up, it is
easy to fill in some of the words because they are consistently repeated. There are other times that many words are created but
don’t fit the blocks, so points are added

By HappyHokie.
November 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Getting kicked out of the app

I am trying to play the game but it kicks me out repeatedly. There’s no update. I don’t know if it’s my phone or you. Thank
you

By KLZ1220.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Brenda

I love doing these kind of puzzles. Keeps the brain fres

By bamagladys.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Word Wiz keep closing down the app

How do I re open the app ? In the App Store it is not showing “Get” and then it shows a BLANK screen after it has opened

By Ms G Neet.
November 19, 2020
4 out of 5
Almost

This game would get 5 stars if I actually got bonus points for all the extra bonus words I found. 15 bonus words in one game and
no extra credits??

By Mdgsrc.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Grandma says:

It helps keeps my old brain in tune so... I ca find my glasses even when they’re on top of my head! Lol

By Granny Lost in NYC.
November 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Word Wiz problem

I really like this game, I play it often but I am a little frustrated now because I can no longer access it anymore on my iPhone
6X that I mostly played it on until yesterday but the app won’t open on that phone for the past 2 days anymore so I can only
play it on this iPhone SE I just bought in Jun

By Artsynesse.
November 11, 2020
4 out of 5
LOVE BUT...

I have been ADDICTED to this game forever and love it so much that I was up to over 1100 times playing and achieved a lot BUT then
the most recent update caused it to keep crashing. Now it works again BUT ALL MY PROGRESS IS GONE! SO UPSET! 😭😡

By robinsag.
November 9, 2020
4 out of 5
Review

Would have given a five but don’t like when all of a sudden
Screen goes black in middle of game

By weasel.
November 9, 2020
4 out of 5
Crashes since new IOS update 🙁

I love this game but it won’t load since the new iOS update. I deleted and redownloaded several times but app won’t open.
Please fix bug.

By The70sScholar.
November 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Words

It’s a bit addictive. I enjoy daily puzzles.

By team game.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
My favorite

Been playing for months. Love it!

By Anne in Tustin California.
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Hours of Fun

Great game, no fees, easy to use not too busy

By Blessedrere.
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Choice

I like the challenge and learning a new word.

By Memorable2.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Word Whiz

I love the game. The problem is with the Hawaiian Airline Ad. It stalls at the beginning and I need to cancel the whole program.
You sure make it hard to send a review. Every nickname I put in is taken.

By MarieKathryn.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thank you'

'Thank you for not making me feel I was not smart enough to play this game. I have had other word games but I’ve had to delete
them because they either wanted me to buy coins so I could get hints or made it so difficult I couldn’t play. I would eventually
have to delete the app because it became

By neatz70.
October 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun'

'Something relaxing yet challenging'

By Gem stringer.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'I’m addicted'

'So fancy gee-gaps, just fun. Yes ads, but you can get out of most after a few seconds. I love it and it doesn’t try to bleed
your wallet dry either. Thank you for not being a greedy pile of garbage , like most. Thank you for a plain but honest,
challenging game. The worst is if you want a hint, y

By Ocaoivorew.
October 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Smart people'

'I love this game it’s a brain teaser'

By bankshot1.
October 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'D Jean'

'This is a wonderful word game. Very gentle and soothing to play.'

By Jean from Texas.
October 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'No ads? Pls'

'Wish I could pay one time fee to be rid of ads. Otherwise I enjoy it'

By heyyoumissblue.
October 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Frustration'

'Much too many interuptions\nWhat about those little animal toy animals that appear to be real.\nDo you stand by these ads\nI
wanted to order a dog for my very ill sister but afraid of losing my money\nDo you know this company personally.\"?\nIs it for
realJacki\n\nI was loving this but stuck me cou

By jacki kay.
September 28, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Removed crown level display in latest update

Why would you remove the crown level display! Why make us search for it? What were you thinking?

By Frau Klinkmeier.
June 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Too easy

This game is fun as I like making words it it’s too easy.

By jsrsgs.
June 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Word Wiz - complaints

Too
Many words are sent to bonus bin

By CayoGial.
May 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Cool game but...

I really like this game and would play it more often HOWEVER, I don’t play it too much. When I am playing, I usually like to
listen to audio books and the ads mess with my the audio and pause the book. It is annoying when yo constantly have to stop the
game to restart the book

By flowerlily1.
April 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Game Crashes way too often

I have already uninstalled and reinstalled, but lost the 2000+ games I’d already played. So, I do NOT want to do that again.

By sweetiepeeps.
March 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs opt out for ads

This is a great app but the ads are literally a fun killer. They are after every game and in the middle of actual games if you
click away from the game for a text or a call or a break. Would love an option to buy out of all the ads. It turns the game into a
real time waster and removes the enjoyment

By Raeaz.
February 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Boring

They use the same words all the time in the solving of the mixed letters. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve spelled Eon,
Eat, Tea, Sit, Set, etc. But what gets me is them using a word and it’s plural in the same puzzle...come on now, that’s
cheesy. When you’ve solved all the puzzles to get the my

By LAXdriver.
February 12, 2021
3 out of 5
ADS

I enjoy playing this game. I purchase the ad free option for 6 months for $2.99. Within a couple of plays “ oops there it
is” adds. At the bottom of the screen, the rolling all’s and the after every game.

By Remind me only.
February 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Keeps stopping

Keeps stopping and going to white screen. Lots of fun. Also when I try to get a clue sometimes it won’t go till I restart the
game.

By Nanabe5.
February 9, 2021
3 out of 5
ADS!

I like the game, but the ads are too intrusive. Why not have an option to buy the app?

By Gopher61.
February 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Please fix!

I’ve played the game of Word Wiz for a long time now. I would normally give it a 4-star review, but I’ve encountered a problem
with one advertiser in particular. That ad is for Scatter Slots Casino. It plays and plays and I cannot exit it. It’s very
frustrating. It happens every time the ad plays. P

By dearlynne.
January 28, 2021
3 out of 5
I like this game BUT tried of having to turn iPad

I have really enjoyed this game. However will soon delete if I have to keep turning iPad off then on just play. Never had an issue
until a month or so ago. I should not have to shut iPad off just in order to play a game. I do enjoy playing this game but if bug
isn’t fixed soon I will be deleting it.

By Tedybear70.
January 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Boring and predictable

Use the same simple words over and over. Does not reach to use obscure and challenging words. The crosswords are very basic.
Maximum word length 7 letters.

By djvfrhiifxhjjjk.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Fix the bugs!

Since the last update, sometimes the game will work, or the game either won’t load, or it freezes. Please fix the bugs. Very
frustrating, ready to delete the game.

By Jules1500.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Ad that won't go away

Have to reboot my iPad to stop the robokiller ad.
My device is an iPad 6 generation certain ads freezes up the system going out of game and returning does nothing. A hard shut down
of the iPad is the only thing that works. Fortunately I haven't seen those ads in a couple of days.

By Bbisis.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
She shopsalot

There a sling advertisement that you can’t remove and you are stuck on it unless you turn your phone off. I play everyday but
this is happening 3-4 times now and it’s frustrating. The banner has no x and it won’t download just freezes. I love this game
but to restart your phone and it happen again b

By sheshopsalot$.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Left hand corner ad, freeze

I concur with Psych Doc. Same problem, same annoyance. Fun game, but ...

By FLFerd.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Adds

Games fine. Adds are not. They won’t let you exit out of them. Have to shut down phone sometimes. Makes playing the game a
chore. Your nickname request is wrong.

By jtrijhtf.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
A bit sad

There are a large number of words that this game refuses to note as actual words because they are not in common use. As a
scientist I utilize a wide range of terms that would fit within the parameters of this game but the game refuses to even
acknowledge that it is a word much less one that fits the

By Cottonwood123.
November 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Word wiz

Love the game but when moving from level to level, the screen goes black. The “x” appears but tapping does nothing. I have to
turn my phone off and then on.

By DBAD50.
November 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Too bad.

I have been playing and enjoying this game for weeks. I would have given 5 stars but this morning I stopped in for a visit and it
won’t open. I tried to load it again and it just goes to the game that won’t open. Sad. Goodbye.

By Tseb Eht.
November 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Defl

I love this game and am on puzzles 315 but I have problems with it freezing up. Have to close iPad and start up again to unfreeze
this. What’s going on? Please address this problem

By delfloyd.
November 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Size of the letters

Either the letters are too small or my index finger is too large. Hate having to repeat the word several times

By WilmaMuggs41.
October 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Fine game but Ads made me stop using

The game is fun and challenging but the pop up ads before each game are total time wasters. I’m walking away from the game in
protest as it makes no sense to sit through a useless lengthy ad just to see the same ad following the next game.

By yhtrfbn.
October 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Drains battery

Would be a “great” program if you could buy an “ad free” version. As it is, it is just OK.

By Dhdorrough.
September 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Great format and function but too easy

I really like the way the game works and looks. But there are too many 3-letter words and too many singular-plural versions of the
same word. Just get half the words and you’ll get the other half by adding an S.

By Pick a name I don't care.
August 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Word wiz blacks out

I have been enjoying the game but after a bit it freezes and the screen goes black. I have to get all the way out and reopen it.
Even then sometimes it happens again upon opening VERY FRUSTRATING!

By Memee789.
July 26, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total