Reviews & Ratings

Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of WordFinder by YourDictionary by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of WordFinder by YourDictionary written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for WordFinder by YourDictionary

Reviews: 82Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Word play haven

A great place to gain new knowledge and more in depth understanding of and about words. Get word etymology, word origins, word
derivations and word definitions or meaning. Find words. And more.

By Emes17.
April 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome

What more can I say, wouldn’t be able to play well without it!❣️

By Dragonbreath?.
March 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it!! 💗

This app has helped me to find words I never thought existed 💞

By թɾíղϲҽδδ ҍҽӏӏɑ.
March 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Word find

New York Times words for the most part are not words

By Gin happy.
March 5, 2021
5 out of 5
So helpful

I have been using Word Finder to help with word options for Words With Friends for a long time. I use it not only to find words
in the 7 tiles, but to find other ways to make words from tiles already on the board. It’s a quick way to check other options.
It helps me to think outside the box (the

By barbaraauntjean.
February 26, 2021
5 out of 5
The best and easiest way to cheat

They continue to improve their app for more than just WWF2. Almost no bugs at this point, no errors reading my screenshots. I got
all the best answers every time, for free. Or sometimes it costs me about 30 seconds watching an ad.

By Angie the mom.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Really easy to use

Nice graphics, easy to use, and the with the dictionary make learning word usage great!!

By MiJaAr.
January 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Words with friends

Best word game I’ve played since there’s no scrabble app
Mamawdonna

By manawdonna.
January 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Pete Babes

Clever not unreasonable words. A good game for keeping your noggin workin.

By Pete Babes.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it, Great xtras, low ads

Ive had other simmilar apps. This one is the BEST!! & I wasnt offered reward to Rate/Review.. you choose which word game you r
playing (as u know they all use varied dictionaries). You can put in letters & then add to letters with a Question Mark to
symbolize your BLANK TILE & Then you can ADD to Se

By Violetlover2.
January 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Inconvenient ads

Great app but ads pop up when u hit search and before u can get a word, making it useless when u are on a timed game. Ads are 30
plus seconds and by then your time is usually up on your game. Now they run ads after almost every search whereas it used to be
every few searches. If not for that issue,

By HoniMeKulu.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
WWF

Great to know all of the acceptable words!

By laneden.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Good app

I really appreciate this app. It functions the best of any I've checked
But it's very slow coming up & is getting too many commercials.

By Einsteinetts.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun

It makes Scrabble more of a strategy game

By Swift player.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
It’s so useful

It’s amazing and useful. Some of the words are only good for words with friends. I use word wars. It’s given great words with
good points. I would like if they categorized from the highest points to the lowest or give us the option to to either categorize
it from highest to lowest points or alphabe

By amoroso1984fl.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
Wordfinder

Need to not make it difficult to open app

By searleos.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Great tool

When your stumped this is a terrific tool too think with, gain clarity, and expand your word base

By wwfgilrl17.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Word finder

Great help with finding words with your letters

By Flo129.
December 5, 2020
4 out of 5
Ridiculously expensive

Decent quality but an annual fee, really?

By Pecanmanmm.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Really helpful in a lot of games

Use this daily in all my word games when I get stuck!

By ElitebaseballvsNELL.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Easy and free

Quick and easy to use. Always free

By Polkadotdotdot.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Word finder

Love when I get stuck with wierd letters!

By VickiGram.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Great Resource When Playing Word Games

Word Dictionary is a great resource when you are playing word games. Not only does it give me the correct spelling but you can
click on a button to get the definition of that word. I love it❤️

By Mz comments.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Great help

Helps a lot in finding the right word.

By joy60187.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Helpful app

When my brain is stuck, word finder saves me!

By Lndalee.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Worth it

Definitely worth the cost if you are a serious player

By Maywood Kid.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Thanks

I am a poor speller. WordFinder helps me almost daily!
Thank you

By Patticake II.
December 3, 2020
4 out of 5
Stay Covid safe with Words with Friends

This is a great game and useful tool to stimulate our brain power and remind us of words you might not think of often.
I connect with family and friends by playing and competing against them while keeping 6 feet apart or 600 miles.

By KAMhomeandgardenart.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Love This App

This App makes playing my favorite game even more fun.

By Linkengdahl.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Quick and easy

Finds words that I never even knew were words!

By joohnss.
December 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Misreading the board.'

'I love this app, however sometimes when I use the board solver function it reads wrong or suggests words that are not actually
words. Other than that I love this app!!'

By MyzzAsheeG.
October 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'New problem'

'Words with Friends updated its app today 10/14/20\nThe Board Upload does NOT work anymore\nPlease take care of this as this was a
fantastic app!!!!!!\n\nI uploaded a photo of WWF .\nMy tiles included a BLANK tile\nThis app did not

By LSSitouch.
October 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Fun!'

'Easy to see; fun to play

By alphaomega777.
October 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best One'

'If you need to find a word from some letters, this is the one to use!'

By mmfishers.
October 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'New board solver'

'Did you remove this feature? It was there. Tried it only once. Now it is gone. If it

By MarlenieGS.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Smooth'

'It runs nice on my iPad Pro 12.9” and my iPhone with no bugs. For me it is not really a cheat but rather a helper app. The
strategy is left entirely intact and you still have to know where to place the unscrambled words it gives you. I look at it as a
word unscrambler with some very handy tips as

By Traderbuck.
August 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Words with friends word finder'

'I use it with every game.. very helpful'

By calico1028.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Real world problem solver'

'This is actually really good for squashing word game challenges in real life. I have WWF and Scrabble board games and this
removes the need for a dictionary. The option to choose between word games is decent. I never use it against others on the WWF app
though.'

By Ish this nickname taken?.
July 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Suggestion'

'Should figure out how to accept pictures from Scrabble Go'

By Bajan Yeti.
July 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent resource'

'I love having this available, and I even use it for another word game when I’m stuck. My only suggestion is please make it
capable of landscape orientation on iPads.'

By kcansur721.
July 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'So far so good.'

'I just started using the app. I don’t have to sit through too many ads, and it makes great word choices. Easy to use and helps
me learn new words.'

By PlayToLearn.
July 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really helpful'

'I have use more than I should. This app helps find words that make everything you write look professional.'

By rakerry34.
July 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Disappearance of screen print function'

'Love the app, but I’m disappointed that taking a screen shot of a WWF board is no longer a feature. I loved that! Now I have to
toggle back and forth and type in the letters manually. Not the end of the world, but bring that feature back!!'

By Tessa baker.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'New words'

'After reaching over a 260,000 score new words should be added & new challenges.'

By Mercedes1207.
July 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Word find'

'Time flies. Troubles are nonexistent. The sides of your lips turn upwards. You start to feel good. Then from who knows energy
fills u and you’re thinking of something u wanted to do for awhile. Then yeah life goes on and it’s easy to be happy. Now
that’s a game.'

By Sister mari cherri.
July 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'M Loucks'

'I’ve always enjoyed games with ‘words.’ The more advanced the games however, the more difficult it can be to determine some
words; particularly after spending a great deal of time on them. That’s when I utilize “Word Finder.” It helps me figure it
out sooner than later, and I can move f

By Baht Emet.
June 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app!'

'Super helpful and caters to a large variety of word games.'

By FlyingZoro.
May 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'So helpful!'

'I don’t usually write reviews, but this app is so great that I decided to write. I had been using WF online, but when I
realized there was an app, I downloaded it, thinking it’d be similar to the online version. The app really surprised me - it is
much better, easier, and has more features.'

By Jenngrz.
May 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'LOVE THIS APP'

'This app gives me a great advantage when playing Words with Friends. Love it!'

By Suzique9290.
May 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Enjoyable'

'I really enjoy playing ,and learning new vocabulary .'

By danishtwo.
May 7, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Game adds

Way, way too many ads for different games. And, the cost to eliminate those ads is much too high.

By Sr. Techie.
April 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Portrait Only

Unfortunately, I use an iPad with a keyboard. This app does not work in landscape. Since I play in landscape with the keyboard, it
would involve flipping back and forth. Not optimal.

By JanReads.
April 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Change it back

Change it back its starting to not be user friendly too many steps

By AnneldaMichelle.
March 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Pretty good, but...

Functionally, it works pretty well. I’ve not had it crash or fail. Generally, it gives me the word with the highest score
available. However, it does struggle if I have more than one wildcard tile. If I put 5 letters and 2 “?”, it almost never
comes up with the highest point word. This is also true

By CMZAustin.
March 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Why have ads

I have the paid version and there are still ads within it. What’s the use of having the paid version if it’s got ads? Not
happy with it. 🙁

By ACRtownie12.
February 10, 2021
3 out of 5
So far best word unscrambler

It’s a great help if you don’t want to pay for hints in your word game. I would love to pay to remove ads, but a subscription?
For 17.99/year? That’s waaaaaaaaaaaay too steep. Maybe a one-time fee. I think you’d generate more revenue if the price
wasn’t ridiculous.

By Kellydunwoody.
January 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Doesn’t read the screen often

I like the app when it can see the screen but mine gets stuck for some reason. It doesn’t work with fast play and timed games.
It does know how to play wwf2

By ride wrecker.
January 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Way too many incorrect words

Overall this a decent app, but there are a lot of incorrect words that don’t exist in any dictionary but will be accepted by
Words with Friends. If you’re not sure of a word, look it up before you hit send. If it says they’re working on a
definition, don’t play the word... it’s not in the dictiona

By Lucinda47.
January 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Cheat app.

I don’t play anymore because now you can upload pics and the app creates word for you and where to place it. It’s not fun
playing anymore. Thanks for this app I no longer play words with friends because I know people cheat.

By AgentCP.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Complaints

There are not as many solutions as there were before the last change.

By Mad8owl.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Stuck on ad app

Been playing for awhile and like the app except today I got stuck on on ad app for a card game that won't go away. So I am. Found
another word finder app and will try that.

By Hardy712.
December 12, 2020
3 out of 5
So So

Right half the time. Way too high or way too low half the time. Sometimes you get hard to combinations and other times you miss
easy big scores. Never play your words without checking the bar graph first it’s never wrong.

By Speaking from Experience.
December 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Timeout Problem

The app used to work flawlessly for Words With Friends, but lately I keep getting messages that say something to the effect that I
have timed out and need to check my internet connection. I check the connection, and every time all is well. When this gets fixed,
my rating will be 5 stars.

By CDC loves birds.
November 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Frustrated

Since WWF2 just did their latest update there are MANY words that show up on Word Finder that are no longer valid on WWF2. It’s
extremely frustrating. Is a fix coming, please?!!!!

By Q of Dragonfly.
October 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Would like give 5 stars

If I didn’t have to watch an add to get the best word with the screenshot feature I’d give it five stars. As a premium
subscriber I should NEVER have to watch an add for ANYTHING EVER.

By Juggernaut08.
October 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun game, but...

Game is fun for teams and meeting and chatting with people. iPhone/iPad users are disadvantaged because there are a lot of
features that are not available such as name change and ways to increase scores and coins. Plus, there are a lot of words that are
real words but will be denied and a lot of stu

By BadAssHoneyBadger.
October 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Word Scapes Puzzles Do Not Match

When using the search by puzzle number, the answer grid no longer matches the actual game puzzle any more. All of the words are
there, but the grids no longer match. Why was this change made? Dislike!!

By aksundevil.
October 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Can’t Stop Ads in Latest Update

The apartments.com ad runs nonstop at the bottom of the screen since the last upgrade. If I click on the x to stop it, it just
starts again in a couple seconds. I like to play in silent mode, and I can’t find anyway to silence the ad.

By wordwf.
October 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Sept update ruined the app.

This was great to help but the update from Sept changed how you can order words now you have to scroll through all.... a 5 star to
3 in 1 lousy update...

By miserable driver.
September 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Definitions Missing

Your word search is great.
I, however, cannot believe how many words that do not have a definition!!!
Most can be looked up in any regular dictionary.
What’s up with that? Not enough money to pay for input???

By blockittome.
September 3, 2020
3 out of 5
If you like ads, thus is your app.

The ads are placed do you constantly hit them thus thus app will waste a lot of tour time.

By Sunbumm49.
August 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Incompatibility

I find words in WF that are not in scrabble go.

By King1310.
July 17, 2020
3 out of 5
I do not like moving characters!

When there are moving characters at the bottom of the screen my eyes can’t focus properly so I cannot play the game. That is why
I kept checking in and out of the game today to see if you would take that little man off the bottom of the screen that was
running back-and-forth.

By Angelworld1.
July 16, 2020
3 out of 5
This IOS App versus the web based App

The advanced screen of the web app has an option to enter the length of the word. I find this useful as I do the starts with, ends
with, and contains options in advanced search. Will you be adding this option to the app? At this time the ads on the web based
tool are less annoying to me than the ios

By Agent Bud.
July 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Too many ads

Sometimes the ads are videos like the ones of games that I’ve already downloaded but I’m for Ed to watch the commercials over
and over again anyway.

By fearlesssf8h.
July 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Too many words are wrong

I use this mostly for Word Domination game. Most times I find that at least one word does not work and I scramble to find another
that works. Very frustrating.

By MJYDLY.
July 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Good app but issues with closing ads

I love the functionality of the app but the ads have increasingly become a problem. Many many times I use the app, I’m forced to
crash the app and reload because there is no way to exit the ad (Candy Crush is the worst offender). I don’t mind sitting
through the ads to keep the app free but please m

By keeper5689.
May 31, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s OK

This app it’s OK. Way too many commercials. Some don’t even end, they get stuck and there is no way to stop some. Only by
closing the app and reopening it. Annoying

By goffj.
May 7, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total