Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Words and Animals

by Parrot Games SL
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Words and Animals by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Words and Animals written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Words and Animals

Reviews: 96Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Words, words...

Game has some challenging moments, keeps me using my brain.

By wet&warm.
April 27, 2021
4 out of 5
Vocabulary Challenge

Fun way to test your memory and recall. If lord and word had to have identical pronunciation, would you vote for (word & lerd) or
(lord & ward)?

By Lerd of the Ward.
April 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game!

It's so fun, and I love the pictures and detailed info about the animals.

By RKS136.
April 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Addicting

I am so addicted to this game. Worth the download. So much fun to play!

By 4BlueNET.
April 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Rating

Fun game. Difficult at times. The smallest words are the hardest to get

By 1Tori.
April 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this game

If you love animals and playing game; then you will love this game!!

By KatBrax.
February 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Best spelling game!

Keeps my mined young, now I feel like I can solve anything.

By ronron57.
January 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Relaxing

Enjoy this game and very relaxing to play!

By Ali Andrus.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
I really love this game!

I love this game because it’s different between easy and hard ones that I could guess. But that’s ok I still love this game! 5
stars!!!!

By izntee.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game

I love that you can turn off of the sound. The game is interesting and fun. I am 71 years old

By Bredajane.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
I love this game so much!

I like how this fun game gives challenges, and I enjoy this game very much. I hope to see more like this.

By Greatthingscoolthings.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Love Addictive

I love this game!! And I loved the update. It has been a few weeks since I have played. I came back to find that the update had
been taken off.. 😥😥😥Made me a little sad. I really liked all the new features... but, I will continue playing this
wonderful game! 🥰🥰🥰

By Fingers' Toes.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome

This is an awesome game. So much fun and incredible pictures. I love this game.

By mtvamp.
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Words and Animals'

'Fun & challenging, perks & bonuses, the animal photos are magnificent, info about the animals is smart & well researched!'

By Suzette7717.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Ok

The words are great for young children

By lalamother.
October 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun'

'These puzzles are very relaxing. And not too difficult.'

By bafish59.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Words and animals'

'I love learning about the animals and places while solving fun puzzles.'

By Taz5255.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun game

Great for learning new words & using the ole

By kauailady.
September 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Review of Words and Animals -Crosswords'

'Good game. Ads seem repetitive, but I do like the game.Toni Tonil L'

By Tonil L.
September 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Review of game'

'Love playing the game. I need to put it down and clean the house. No I can’t quit!'

By Kody girl.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Rate

I

By Aniko Connor.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!!'

'This is a great game for keeping your spelling and grammar on track!!!'

By iwwiu.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'I'

'Totally love this game. It really makes you think.'

By hungry cougar.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Work your brain!'

'Super fun and improve your knowledge with words within words - try this, you will be hooked too!'

By Cats rule Mom.
September 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'I love this game and I’m 75! It makes my brain work and work hard. If you don’t use it you’ll lose it.\nStart playing this
game!'

By Granny55555.
September 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Words with animals'

'I like learning about animals.'

By mew!$$.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Words and Animals'

'Such rich information and fun'

By Charley Hogge.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Have fun while learning

Challenging and loads of fun!!!??

By bisi59.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Interesting!'

'You learn fact about great animals from different region’s. Fun to do with your grandchildren to teach them words, spelling and
about animals. Which animal is your favorite?'

By Never see key hole.
September 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Words ad animals'

'Good information on animals and for spelling of words Penny Harris'

By numberonepenny1.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game review'

'I’ve just started this game and so far it’s been fun'

By Gosiso.
September 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game to learn information about different s

'This game is great for everyone who love and want to learn information about different species of animal.'

By Boricuavet.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game'

'This is fun it has different dog and different pictures and lots of dogs and beautiful photos on it'

By Bison 350.
September 1, 2020
5 out of 5
So fun

I don

By cali1099257.
August 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Words and Pets'

'Easy at first then gets more difficult'

By Viv8605.
August 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nice mix'

'Words and Pets is a nice mix images and puzzles.'

By Does cent.
August 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'So fun'

'I don’t know if it is true but in this game it really makes me feel smarter!! I love it❤️❤️ it’s amazing 😉 plus it
is about animals and I love animals so much I wish I could be one I know more about animals that anybody that I know and this make
my animal skills come out and that is

By cali1099257.
August 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Words and pets'

'I really enjoy doing the crosswords keep me alert'

By canetana.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty kitties & doggies'

'Pretty pictures while using your brain'

By Batwyng.
August 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Intriguing'

'Having a great time so far. Challenging but not unconquerable!'

By Treesil.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun and...'

'Avery fun (and frustrating) game. It’s the simple words that can so easily confound the wise.'

By Phat Buddy.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Ratings'

'Love the learning about the animals an the extra bombs keeps me on my toes an the game interesting.'

By buddykdm.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Words & animals'

'Fun. I love playing with words. It’s getting more difficult the longer I play. Well just how smart I think I am! Eh?'

By Lawordsmith.
August 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Animal crossword'

'Helps to Keep the Mind Sharp!'

By Tammy4everyoung.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Words & Animals'

'Makes me think!! And I love learning more about God’s beautiful animals!'

By Grandmommyy.
August 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'This game is fun and keeps my mind busy. My son plays it as well to help him with spelling and cognitive skills.'

By domina1984.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good Word Game'

'Fun word game and great facts about animals.\nPictures are good too.'

By shirleylambert16.
August 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game'

'Good to pass time and levels make you actually use your mind a little more'

By dorie2020.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just right!'

'I paid for extra coins. Very few ads. Eager to see if I can accomplish all a6000 levels. Worth getting.'

By dlpederson.
August 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'This game was hard'

'But because I am college educated I won. Praise God for helping me think critically. I praising God for having special people
in my life, that made sure that I took school and college seriously. I suggest you play this game. It will be fun and make you
feel good even if you’re not college educa

By Pretty Gina.
August 9, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
I really like playing it except for one big issue

I love playing the game but I refuse to use my own money to get money out of a piggy bank. I refuse to do that but other than that
I love it

By RK Robinson.
January 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Boring

This game used to be fun when you played and got to see the different animal cards. The new “magazines “ are boring! You need
to go back to the original game and get rid of those stupid magazines!

By HghCee.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Joyce

I get words right and it goes into the collection of words. Don’t like that. Letters that work are not always real words.

By frances1930.
October 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Review

I like the game, the thing that gets me is that the hint button is situated where if you just brush it with your hand you use
hints without meaning to. Very irritating.

By K9iis.
September 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun game but...

I am frustrated that you can earn all these points but they do nothing for you unless you buy the stupid piggy bank - they don’t
apply to more helps, which I think would be better. I refuse to buy into a piggy bank that is filled with points that i earned. I
enjoy learning about the animals at the e

By Yphm.
September 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Wasted words

I hate that so many of my guesses aren’t acceptable, while obscure vocabulary is the correct answer. Also, many times I’ll
swipe letters, your site says no, and when I swipe them later the words are correct. I’ve wasted a lot of money on clues that
are rejected, then accepted.

By missplop.
August 26, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total