Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Words for a bird

by Bart Bonte
Positive
98%
critic
2%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Words for a bird by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Words for a bird written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Words for a bird

Reviews: 29Avg. Rating: 9.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Short and tweet

A nice little poem with a handful of word puzzles. I always enjoy Bart Bonte’s work.

By Stoffelophagus .
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Great little word game

This game is short, it only took me 10-15min to finish it. But I really enjoyed it! First of all, I was amazed by this new form of
word puzzle the game had, it’s so creative. Once I figure out the concept it’s not too hard but still requires some thinking.
Also, the meaning behind this game is great

By Meowm_.
December 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Loved it!

Just such a good game and if you are a 2000’s kid you might also know him from the creator of sugar, sugar in cool math games,
where I used to play it back in the days in middle school and a bit of high school! Much love yo!

By stuart360007.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow nice work!'

'The puzzle is really cute and creative! It took me a while to figure out the first one and when I got it I was delighted—the
perfect level of difficulty and creativity to lighten up my mood <3'

By Ye Ziqing.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great!'

'I’ve just discovered Bart Bonte’s games and couldn’t be happier. Well....maybe i’d this one was a little longer! Great
game.....even better message. Thanks! \n Your newest fan'

By Tacoma Fan.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it, but way too short!!!'

'This really got my brain thinking, and before I knew it, it was over. Typical game from Bart...never disappoints. Had a lot of
fun playing it. Only 15 words to guess. Hopefully more will come from it!'

By Hot sauce grandmas.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s pretty good'

'It’s pretty good, very puzzling.'

By Awesome=Awkward.
August 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'A fun twist on word games.'

'Challenges how you perceive words. Game is fun and great for a shorter commitment of time.'

By bikermbtx.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'cult following alert...'

'such a charming game, i love his games :) so happy i found him ! i downloaded them all, trying to take my time but it’s just
too fun. this one was really touching... it made my heart skip when it finished . so... thank you 🙏🏻 💕\n\n ps. to the
critic who i’m sure has done sooo much for

By bby rhno.
August 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs more levels. Really liked it!'

'I played for free and was about to buy when u finished the game. \n\nSeriously glad I didn’t pay for it!\n\nI liked this game!
I’m disappointed because I could see this being a new favorite!'

By yeswayted.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Short but sweet'

'Another creative puzzle from Bart Bonte. This one only takes a few minutes, but it’s beautifully done.'

By Juliery.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bird with a word'

'I definitely enjoyed this game! It took out-of-the-box thinking and creativity to solve the puzzles within the game. However, I
am a little disappointed that the gane was only 15 minutes long and suggest to add more puzzles!'

By thisismynicknsm.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game!! :D

So the actual game was really creative and imaginative. It took me like, 10 minute to finish, so im kinda upset about that, but
other than that, it was such a nice game especially for nowadays. But my favorite part was the message at the end. It really fits
in with the current issues we have in the

By SpuddyBuddy2.0.
July 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'LOVE IT!'

'Just Needs a part 2, or more levels! Love the lesson!'

By Total Drama Courtney.
July 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bonte hits the nail on the head again...'

'I downloaded this with incredibly high expectations. Wow. Bonte releases another game that is fresh in all aspects of design. The
music is chill and is something worth listening to. The concept is something that I haven’t seen done often, which is decent
implementation of rebus puzzles. The UI is

By K3fko.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Charming'

'A delightful little game—challenging but short and oh so sweet.'

By boxofsunshine.
July 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Short, Sweet, and Simple!'

'Just a delightful game about spelling words from deciphering quirky visual (literal?) mnemonics!'

By BlueTieCasual.
July 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wholesome and Fun'

'This was one of the easier puzzles with emphasis on the amazing message. Absolutely made my heart warm.'

By Areiiiii.
June 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'A cute, short interactive poem'

'I’d say on average, people will finish the game in about a half-hour. But length is not the beauty of this game. The real joy
lies in hearing the narrator serenade the charming, pink protagonist with short musings and words of encouragement. Figuring out
the clever pictograms that go along with t

By Pencraft1.
June 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bonte’s puzzles are the best'

'It’s a pleasant game. Sorry that some folks don’t want an encouraging message, however unobtrusive, or feel it is too short
(for a free download). \n\nYou could play this with children to work on language and spelling skills too. \n\nI like Bonte’s
simple and clean style, but that doesn’t m

By Idontwant12345678.
June 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Loved it'

'Fun puzzle game with a sweet reward!'

By Rio GiGi.
June 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautiful'

'What a beautiful little game this is. Bart Bonte never fails to impress.'

By MsChupon.
June 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bruh'

'Bonte comin in clutch yet again'

By ManGuyManAlive.
June 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but needs update'

'I like it. It’s challenging. The hints don’t work. It just said hint will be shown after ad and the ad never played'

By bbg.mini.
June 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautifully Done!'

'As always, a well constructed game from Bart! The graphics are pretty and the message is beautiful, especially in the times we
live in now. Short and sweet.. fun word puzzles!'

By xshwee.
June 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'lovely, thank you'

'your games always make me feel at peace. clever puzzles and wonderful music!'

By åñöń.
June 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'That s one of the planty good games u made'

By mata12345435.
June 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'short + sweet'

'sometimes it’s all you need'

By P. Noland.
June 4, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It’s a bit dissapointing

It’s very short, and I would prefer to think of anything BUT the virus. The gameplay is fun, but I just want another color game.
(If you’re taking suggestions, purple would be awesome)

By Jonah_NJJ.
June 4, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total