Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Words Out

by Y A QU A
Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Words Out by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Words Out written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Words Out

Reviews: 51Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Not the typical word game!

Most word games are basically the same but this game challenges you to build your vocabulary...and there’s really no way to
cheat! It’s addictive because you’re playing against yourself!

By Can't wait for my turn!.
January 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Level 11

This is a great game, however, I cannot get past level 11. I’ve tried over 100 times and no matter the length of the words, I
cannot get enough points.. what is the trick to this level 11??

By Src12592.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun but not frustrating

I really like this game. It's not too easy, it's challenging but not frustrating. You need to have a strategy or you'll end up
painting yourself into a corner!

By Julee Paris.
November 22, 2020
4 out of 5
Great Game

This game is super fun for word game lovers. I play it a lot. Two big things detract, though.

1-the wild card has often given me letters that, according to my scrabble dictionary, are unplayable.

2-the offer of help pops up ALWAYS if you don’t go right away, which sometimes causes you to misplay

By Musicamy.
November 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Good game with too many “hints” that you can’t tur

Way too many ads and too many times you have to stop playing to say you don’t want to watch an ad for the fake money. Every
time you pause to think and consider your word building, you get a pop up with a hint that you have to close. Every once in a
while it interrupts you to ask you if you’d like

By cassandralrogers.
November 13, 2020
4 out of 5
Love it

Good game! Fun and keeps your attention. The only things I don’t like are the “need help” pop up message and the face that
if you hit resume (even accidentally) it takes your coins AND makes you watch a vid?? That’s weird to me

By linencloset.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Paid for Ad-free version but didn’t get it!

I love this game and took the option to pay for an ad free version - but it never downloaded and i can’t find it anywhere.

By pdxmeganne.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Words Out Review

I LOVE this game!!! It is very addicting and very challenging, too!!!

By CatsandGators.
November 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Challenging

I love word games! This one is fun and challenging. I am stuck on level 15 though. I’ve come so close to beating it so many
times. This game really is addicting and fun. Great for anyone who enjoys word games and likes a challenge. 5 stars to the
creators for this one. Great app!!

By shabbadabbafingdong.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sometimes Intensed'

'When I think I

By Lady D328.
October 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sometimes Intensed'

'When I think I

By Lady D328.
October 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sometimes Intensed'

'When I think I

By Lady D328.
October 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sometimes Intensed'

'When I think I’m there, I’m not! Challenging to the fullest! Love this word game‼️'

By Lady D328.
October 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very challenging and not overloaded with ads'

'Very challenging and not overloaded with ads. One of my favorite games to play with my downtime.'

By Msndbskwi1866.
October 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game'

'This is one of my favorite games right now! I purchased the ad-free version, which I think is set at a reasonable price. The
interface is cute (and kind of retro with all of its bright colors) and the game runs fairly smooth.\n\nHowever, one thing that is
really bothersome is the “Need Help?” p

By ThePerkkzz.
September 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun and challenging'

'This is a great game. I’m thinking more and that challenges me sometimes lol! However, some of the ads are games that have
depressing advertising. Lady gets left by husband so let’s build her a house. No thanks, I don’t want to play that game.
Another issue is the game freezes a lot. I have t

By Ngo78.
September 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Need help?'

'Really enjoy this game but I can’t look away for a few seconds without the need help prompt coming up. Once a game is
understandable but having to dismiss the message at almost every letter if I get distracted by something else can be extremely
tedious. That is the only thing I would say needs im

By Alex10010101.
September 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Challenge via possibility and ads'

'This is a push your luck game that also tests your ability to think of possible words from the beginning of words. It’s a
mildly unique word game in that provides challenge not by time, speed, or thinking of the best combo from the provided letters.
Instead, it forces you to think from a much w

By CoolAntelope.
September 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great word game but...'

'This game is in the top 5 of my favorite word games. However, there are 2 annoyances. One, that repeated reminder of possible
words which can be identified. But having to see ads AFTER a word is submitted feels like a punishment for success. I understand
the need for ads but place them somewhere

By aAAcCC$.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun!'

'Great game! I do wish the pop ups that tell you how to get help would stop. They get quite annoying.'

By Votainastrum.
July 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Slight improvement on difficulty'

'Loving this game so far, only on 48. The only thing I would change is to let the player know what the x2,x3, and ++, cards will
be beforehand. This would stay balanced, as the player would still not know when it would appear, but a bit more planning could be
done. Keep up the great work!'

By queencorkle.
July 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'New instructions'

'When you get letter you cannot use'

By Sea widow.
June 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Addicted'

'Love this game!!!! Helps using my brain too during this pandemic!'

By MATTSUE3.
June 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love it but...'

'Update: sometimes if you use a wrong letter and you click to watch a video so you can keep going, it takes your coins instead.
I’ve lost quite a few coins this way expecting a video but got my coins taken. I’m not giving up on this game though! I still
love it! \n\nAlso, the constant pop up abo

By HoneyB2016.
June 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'Addictive and fun, great game to work your brain! Not lame like other word games.'

By ShallaeB.
June 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love this game'

'I love this game, but there are a couple of things it does that make me stop playing. Sometimes when I use the blank card the
letter it chooses creates a word that doesn’t exist so there is no way I can finish the game. (It doesn’t end the game, so the
word just cannot be played.)\nAnother thin

By edcm1234.
June 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good, challenging, plenty of levels, but'

'Words Out is a good game. It remains interesting and challenging as you progress through the levels, adding features like deadly
cards, wild cards, cards that return words back to the deck, etc.\n\nThe dictionary is fairly broad and includes both US and UK
spellings. One notable exception is with w

By Math teacher in WA.
May 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great word game that is challenging and stays fun

'This is awesome game. I hate the ads and videos so I paid for it for a better game experience. This game also helps my 13yr old
with her vocabulary and spelling.\n\nI am going to look at more games from this dev.'

By adubonic.
May 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game'

'But I am 100% sure I am getting letters that can’t fit anywhere'

By Tony Hage.
April 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good little game'

'Clean. Challenging. Fun. No obnoxious bells and whistles - just a good way to exercise your mind.'

By R. Ortiz.
March 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but needs work'

'This is a fun and challenging game but it has some glitches. Sometimes at the end of a round, the game just freezes. I’ve had
coins subtracted from my balance and not gotten the thing I bought. It would be a great game if the developers would address these
issues.'

By atwinmom.
March 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Real Thinker'

'I am always searching out different word games. You guys NAILED IT! Something different👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼 Good challenge
for THINKERS.'

By TheQuizzardofOdZ.
March 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Excellent to pass time while waiting, I would love to have the option to switch the language to Spanish, entertainment and fun
are the best words to describe this app.'

By MDVILLARREALE.
February 29, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Don’t buy the paid version

The game is pretty fun but beware! I feel scammed because I paid for the premium version to avoid ads but I’m still getting
interrupted with ads!!!

By Art is not real.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
No ad version

Please make a no ad version. I’d buy it.

By Jenburcaw.
November 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs More

This game has SO much potential. But it needs a way to A) submit a word for review, like India is not an accepted word, I put it
in and the game ended. And B) back out of a level without using a heart

By algaew.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
App keeps freezing after I complete a round

App keeps freezing after I complete a round. I have been on level 14 4 times now.

By Juhlich.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Words out

This game is not for people who don’t want to spend money. The puzzles are too difficult to advance without paying for hints.

By BarbElb.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Word Out

I would love to play, but it keeps freezing up.

By coorbust.
November 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs 2 changes

I just got the game. I like it, but it needs an “undo” button, because sometimes the letter goes in the wrong place by
accident and then your whole level is shot!
Also, the wild card that can be any letter....why does the computer select it? It doesn’t pick what I want!
These would be two fixes to m

By Jenepdog.
October 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Doesn’t recognize legitimate words

Nice game but it often doesn’t recognize words that I’ve verified with dictionary.com. That’s especially disappointing when
you are close to winning a higher level.

By mehere2000.
October 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun game

It is a fun game, my only complaint is the constant ads that at 30 seconds each play. I get you make money that way but I’m
uninstalling it for a game without so many ads. If ads don’t bother you and you liked spelling, thought provoking games then
this may be a good option.

By sj28525.
October 22, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s ok

The ads in the middle of the games are annoying.

By NenaNapalm.
October 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but,,,

Would be fun but continuously asking if you want to use a hint. VERY annoying!

By lbryant61.
October 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game...but

The game keeps freezing up. I then have to delete app and reinstall it. Then start from beginner level. This happened a few hours
ago.

By Cary odd.
September 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Frustrating bugs

Good game but I have lost SO MANY COINS due to this games bugs. It freezes often and will only work again after force quitting the
app, and then your progress and coins are gone.

By Moooook.
September 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but...

This is a fun and engaging game. I like the concept. But the ads are over the top. I can tolerate ads between each game, but not
after every move. I deleted the app.

By Donde_75.
September 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Could have been wonderful!

I love word games, especially like this one, making words with given letters. Here’s the problem. The game gives letters
randomly and a few spots to put them, and automatically my mind starts making words. But here, if you make words of more than 5-6
letters, you run out of letters and lose the game

By LoveMelodio.
September 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Too many ads - what happened?

Great game and I used to play it all the time. But now it seems that after every move there’s an AD! I deleted it once and just
tried it again and the ads are just as bad. I can live with some ads but this is literally after every move. It was great when I
first started playing. 😢

By colbyjerk.
September 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Way too many ads

Good game but it has way too many ads

By saru.ss.
August 26, 2020
3 out of 5
It WAS a great game

Was really enjoying this game until the most recent update—took me back to level 1 and I lost all my coins (about 6000).
Contacted developer, who emailed me a coupon for 1000 coins😕

By LotsaCats.
August 22, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total