Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Wordsmyth

by Rose Design and Education Services
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Wordsmyth by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Wordsmyth written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Wordsmyth

Reviews: 7Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Like it a lot

I would wish for a button to mix the letters and a setting to turn off the sound.

By bryghe.
March 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Date

Amazing app, I’m loving it so far. One thing though, it says Feb. 28th on the app when it’s March 1st? Should I reinstall?

By FatSoupy.
March 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Good, challenging game!

Good, challenging game that requires quite a bit of thought to find all of the words for each day’s puzzles! I like the relaxing
animation/sounds. Wish there was an option to see the definitions of words found, especially with words I create that I’ve never
heard of before (then I would be learning

By mgmiller68.
March 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Good Start

Relaxing and still challenging. Would like to see a better way for found words to disappear vs having to erase or find additional
words with them.

By Pops.99.
February 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Very good game

I really enjoy the game, it has a relaxing feel. I would like a *bit* more interaction in the background when you complete a word.

By RoabertG.
February 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Right now the best word game in the App Store!

Reminds me of the long lost classic Textropolis. Beautiful artwork, easy and relaxing gameplay. Can’t wait to see what future
updates hold!

By Kurt's Krap.
February 27, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Needs Better Dictionary

Love the app but am frequently disappointed by it not recognizing well established legitimate words.

By Fauxtographer.
March 15, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total