WorkOutDoors Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

WorkOutDoors

by CCS

Rating of WorkOutDoors

Positive
92%
critic
8%

Based on 25 User reviews

Track Reviews from the iOS App Stores, Globally. Find out what people think of WorkOutDoors App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of WorkOutDoors written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

WorkOutDoors User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 25Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
so easy to use

I love this app more and more every day.

By buffalo pl.
May 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Best workout app I’ve found.

The level of customization is exactly what I need. This is the only app that turns the Apple Watch into a true sports tracker.

By A1RSHO.
May 14, 2022
5 out of 5
Ton of Options

This app does everything it says- really good quality, a million settings, easy to work with. Super worth the money and way better
than Workout from Apple.

By Chopped Stew.
May 17, 2022
5 out of 5
Fantastic Update

The latest version adds support for Bluetooth sensors which was the missing piece for me.

By ddmckay.
May 21, 2022
5 out of 5
The most useful apple watch app for hikers

It does everything for hiker needs! The main problem is Apple Watch battery life, the charge is enough only for several hours
hike, but this is the problem of Apple, not the app

By Koi-kto.
May 7, 2022
5 out of 5
Amazing value!!

This app has everything most runners would need. I’m about to return my $1000 Fenix 7 thanks to this $6 app.

By acotilla91.
April 5, 2022
5 out of 5
Pool swim

Hope the change to allow yards or meter

By lancelot099.
April 6, 2022
5 out of 5
10/10 app

This app is amazing. The customization is crazy and in some cases better than an garmin. The only con, is the fact that there
isn’t a music controller, like the original workout app. But besides that 10/10 app. 👍🏼

By harrierman08.
April 17, 2022
5 out of 5
Running app

Best running app I’ve used with all the details I want to know about.

By Ripuma.
January 31, 2022
5 out of 5
Awesome App

I never get lost on my rides, runs, or hikes anymore! So many great features. So customizable. It’s almost too good to be true.

By Animus144.
February 3, 2022
5 out of 5
Best running app

The coverage of features is amazing. Very intuitive. The post run stats are impressive. Only app that tracks your run outdoors so
you can easily follow a route or create new ones. Absolutely worth it. A no brainer

By Muziclover68.
February 4, 2022
5 out of 5
Simple and excellent

I really like this app. I use it on my phone

By trenchtoaster.
February 21, 2022
5 out of 5
Love this app

Excellent app and for pros the level of customization is astounding.
Thank you

By zumanity.
March 2, 2022
5 out of 5
Awesome

Makes the Apple Watch a competitive running watch. Would love to see the app support more analytics of runs & a history / calendar
view

By Jordanh8.
December 24, 2021
4 out of 5
great app

great app, the only problem I have with it is when I export the workout (always kayaking) to strava, it is named paddle but
imports as either running or biking (every single time)

By Derek352.
November 21, 2021
5 out of 5
perfect

I can’t think of a better word for this app. I’ve tried every mainstream app and wearable, and this blows them all away. Great
work.

By z11comm.
October 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Best App for Structured Intervals

This is the best app for setting custom intervals with a variety of interval specific targets. The developer responded to a
question within minutes and quickly helped me resolve a user error issue. Great product and quality customer service.

By Bergermeister14.
November 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Great App but …

This is by far the best watch app I have ever used. Although not broken in iOS 15/watch os 8, it has some real problems. Here is
hoping a fix is coming soon.

By Roger39.
September 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Best running app

For sure worth the price. Helped improve my training significantly. Shows all the stats relevant to a runner.

By Jaec2424.
October 3, 2021
5 out of 5
The best

Been using this for a few years. Has saved my butt a couple times when running trails and getting twisted around. Quick glance
at my watch and I’m back on track!

By Mike In Silicon Valley.
October 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Life changing

Honestly this is the best running app that exists for Apple Watch if you care about the numbers. I only wish I had found it
sooner.

By hudsonfoo.
October 10, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
App not staying reachable with watch

I really want the app to work but it is not staying reachable with Apple Watch. I can’t send workouts or maps to watch. Online
trouble shooting does not help.

By imToolman777.
April 17, 2022
3 out of 5
I used to love this app

After an Apple Watch update I cannot get WorkOutDoors to function. I’ve tried all possible solutions. There doesn’t seem to be
a way to update. Very frustrating. I’ve contacted WorkOutDoors with no reply yet.

March 4, 2022
3 out of 5
Map download to watch doesn’t appear to work

Inconsistent at best, but great when it does work.
Hasn’t been updated since I bought it - abandonware?

By Equilux-Apple.
November 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Great for running but annoying errors now

For the past month I’ve been getting error consecutive pause events when starting my run. On. Both my Apple watches. Tried
unpairing both and reloading and same errors. The developer website is down and no way to contact.

By Ceremuga.
October 6, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total