Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

World of Dinosaurs

by WORLD OF DINOSAURS
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of World of Dinosaurs by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of World of Dinosaurs written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for World of Dinosaurs

Reviews: 38Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Best Dinosaur app outthere

I can’t believe how one app can be so detailed about dinosaurs and very easy to use
Thanks

By Sadeq0008.
January 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Subscription

How do I cancel this subscription, I’ve tried everything I know of with no luck.

By Cherriebrady.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Updating

I love this app I find it very interesting as a dinosaur lover but the thing is:these photos need some updating.So horned
ceratopsians have these quills on their backs and fully feathered large carnivores are a little bit too 2016. Please take
advantage of dinosaur knowledge known today to update th

By Luigirsanchez.
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'SO GOOD'

'I love Dinosaurs just dinosaurs and my review is 10000000000000000000 stars for the game'

By Liam o'mullane.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Video'

'Be cool of drawings to actually moving like how they walk, hunt or eat or run or defend themselves'

By Gian9456.
June 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This is my go to app for anything dinosaur or prehistoric related though my only issue is that there is a bug and whenever I try
to click on the dinosaurs tab the app closes out I have tried everything and I can’t enter the Dinosaur section.'

By Lincoln-wan-kenobi.
April 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very well done but crashes a lot after recent upd

'First of all thanks a lot for this great app, my kid loves it very much.\nI would have given it a five-star rating, however,
after the latest update it keeps crashing whenever i try to view dinosaurs section, do please fix it.'

By KasperlZhang.
April 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'It just got better'

'I love the new marine reptile section. But why did it cost money?. And when are you gonna add new Dino’s and AR Dino’s.
Please reply.'

By cranky boss.
October 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This is amazing artwork, ...however I don’t think that dinosaurs sounded like Godzilla...'

By PaleoFisher.
July 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'I’m Dino freak and when I get older I want to be a paleontologist and I want to be just like Gideon Mantell or Luis Alvarez and
when that happens this app will help me'

By MiCha312345.
June 20, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great educational app'

'I love this app, especially how they separate the Pterosaurs category from Dinosaurs. Only thing I wish they included are more of
the Marine Reptiles that dominated the seas during the same times. Maybe an update???'

By dudebossthanman.
June 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Stickers'

'I _love_ the dinosaur iMessage stickers. I use them many times a day to convey a wide variety of concepts.'

By vermontpodcastlistener.
June 11, 2019
4 out of 5
'Pay attention!'

'This is A great app in all but it keeps crashing. My 4 star review stands!'

By nick ury.
June 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love This.'

'I’m a dinosaur lover, and have a passion for vertebrae paleontology. This app is a great reference for people like me, who have
a passion, but not much to look at. This helped me greatly. I recommend this to anyone with a passion as well, and this has no
glitches or bugs I can find. 10/10!\n\nP.S

By DJPlorgusYT.
January 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Nice designed'

'Thanks. Excellent. It will be better that language change in app settings'

By سهیل.
December 18, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'I love this game I can’t stop using the ar dinosaurs'

By ggnngnruvburvnur.
December 11, 2018
5 out of 5
'Thank you for making this app better'

'Thanks the contents are great and informations are just fine . I have learned so much about dinosaurs. Also the new feature AR
BONUS is perfect! Please add more dinosaurs.'

By Ayo9988P.
December 3, 2018
5 out of 5
'Has Potential - EDITED'

'I bought this game, as I love animals and dinosaurs. I thought it would be beautiful pictures and detailed explanations of the
dinosaurs. Only to open the app to find, \"Become a palaeontologist to have access to full content!\" after about 5 dinosaurs.
But that\'s not the big issue. I was like \"

By I like aj.
October 1, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great Dinosaur app that’s got updates'

'Great pictures and features are a highlight but the best part is an up to date news link. This is wonderful for fossil
enthusiasts of all ages. I hope more dinosaur art will be added soon.'

By SF Presidio.
September 29, 2018
4 out of 5
'Very nice, but two things need fixing...'

'While WOD is both impressive and entertaining, I did find two glitches that need some attention. First is that the information
page for Troodon is in Spanish. Now, if I were fluent in Spanish this really wouldn\'t be much of an issue. Sadly, I\'m no good at
reading or speaking Spanish, so this is a

By JAChristine.
August 23, 2018
5 out of 5
'AMAZING'

'I have bought multiple book dinosaur encyclopedias and none of them have as meany Dino’s and with dioramas!? Dinosaur lovers,
it’s sad if you don’t have this!'

By Electric Nichols.
July 31, 2018
4 out of 5
'Has so much potential'

'Should have a donate option. This can easily have potential to be a great go-to for referencing Dino’s and other prehistoric
creatures'

By Policjant Husky.
July 15, 2018
4 out of 5
'Is 4.9 an option??'

'This app is great. Bought it for my 2 year old son who has this awesome fascination with dinosaurs. Bought it only for the AR
portion but the rest of the app seems fantastic and as my son grows, he will continue to enjoy the rest of what this app has to
offer. Giving the app a 4 out of 5 because wh

By NO LONGER FREE!!!.
July 3, 2018
5 out of 5
'Best !!!'

'One the best reference apps I ever seen !!! Amazing content and beautiful illustrations.\nThanks for AR, it is amazing !!!!'

By iTech5488.
July 1, 2018
5 out of 5
'Add Marine Reptiles'

'This is a beautiful app, and one of the only that shows 100% accurate dinosaurs and pterosaurs. I would love to see marine
reptiles like Icthyosaurus and Tylosaurus represented. I know you would do a good job. 🦖🦕'

By gytshark4.
June 13, 2018
5 out of 5
'Fantastic'

'Incredibly educational and the artwork is amazing. Just wish there were more dinosaurs and other types of life during the
Triassic, Jurassic, and Cretaceous.'

By Hopper2479.
June 9, 2018
5 out of 5
'Beautiful artwork but...'

'The \"information\" sections of each dinosaur only shows one line of text with ellipses trailing off. I don\'t see a way to see
the rest. I didn\'t drop a star because this is more of a bug than a conceptual issue I have with the app. Otherwise beautifully
rendered and adding sound to the artwor

By Ealdwolf.
June 6, 2018
4 out of 5
'Great, but missing some common dinos'

'Add these dinosaurs:\n- Ankylosaurus\n- Utahraptor\n- Therizinosaurus\n- Yutyrranus\n- Tarbosaurus\n- Pachycephalosaurus'

By Bstock1292.
May 28, 2018
4 out of 5
'From a Dino lover'

'I am the dinosaur expert in my class, and I would like nothing more than to learn even more about these animals. This is helping
me!'

By gooberturkeys.
May 28, 2018
5 out of 5
'Add'

'Add ankylosaurus\nOtherwise great'

By Person_11212239357289.
May 27, 2018
5 out of 5
'The best dinosaur fact game I ever played'

'Dinosaurs are maybe the best thing I ever heard of when I first heard of them oh boy did I get interested in them they became my
favorite thing I have been studying and studying and wanting to learn SO MUCH about these magnificent creatures that lived from
251-65 million years ago and finally a gam

By Alexslife.
May 26, 2018
5 out of 5
'Fantastic update !!!'

'The best dinosaur app got the best update. Love the new UI and contents. Please keep your good works. 👍🏻🦕🦖'

By Sasaammiirraa.
May 6, 2018
4 out of 5
'Amazing.'

'Utterly amazing. Beautiful. I have no words...Just suggestions. My only suggestions are to have other life from the Mesozoic era
(such as plesiosaurs, other archosaurs, mammals, etc...) and also to have more dinosaurs and pterosaurs. Otherwise, amazing!'

By Wolf Man 3,000.
January 5, 2018
5 out of 5
'Wooww'

'Such a great application to motivate human being to know more about dinosaurs👌🏻👌🏻'

By ممرضا.
November 2, 2017
5 out of 5
'So cool!'

'Beautiful graphics and smooth interaction. \nIt’s really great.'

By Keykam.
October 31, 2017
5 out of 5
'Great graphics and great game!'

'This is a great game but can you please add more dinosaurs and pterosaurs?'

By cjwade2003.
October 21, 2017
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Art

I like the art but can’t give 5 stars because 20 dollars for a single picture is ridiculous and an extra dollar on top of
app’s price for marine reptiles is unfortunate

By dino dudde.
October 23, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s ok...AR doesn’t work.

Can we get our money back? Got it for my son, and it seemed nice. But the AR part (the reason we wanted it to begin with)
doesn’t work. It’s been 10 mins and it’s still “loading” — we are on FIOS internet (super fast and we never have a
problem w speed). If the developer can find a way to make it wo

By Dannilim.
September 11, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total