Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Worse Than Death

by Benjamin Rivers Inc.
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Worse Than Death by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Worse Than Death written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Worse Than Death

Reviews: 9Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Just spooky enough'

'Great game with just right amount of scares and pretty decent puzzles. Wish there were more!'

By Lukeh285.
July 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'A horror experience with a compelling backstory (

'Eight interesting chapters of story, puzzles, and evading death. A bit of gore and a lot of mystery. Fun little jumpscares
too.\n\nWhat I loved:\n-The graphics. They aren’t pixelated out of laziness; there’s a ton of detail in every location. \n-The
use of stereo sound. Makes the monster(s) sne

By princessviolrtt.
August 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'Probably the best mobile horror game I’ve played so far'

By MiniDorito.
July 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun puzzle-solving, deliciously grizzly, good sto

'This game is definitely worth the small handful of Loonies it costs. The story is fun to follow along and kept me engaged.
Nothing groundbreaking—just a solid horror romp. The puzzles are not so hard that frustration gets in the way, but are still
challenging enough to to be worth the effort. The

By Round Robin.
July 10, 2019
4 out of 5
'Horror'

'One of a few horror game apps that I’ve found. I love the pixelated graphics. Hope to see more like this.'

By Julforeva.
July 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'A Solid Survival Horror Experience'

'It’s hard to come across actual horror titles on mobile so I’m happy to find them when I can. Overall this is pretty good for
what it is. Controls and gameplay are very well done and had some effort put into them. I do wish the monster encounters weren’t
so repetitive and simple but it could

By F.E.A.R.fan17.
July 6, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Cool but easy to get lost

I own the previous title by the same developer and have the same issue. The atmosphere is really creepy but there are too many
places that look the same it’s easy to get lost. I’m stuck on both games. I played this one with my wife and despite trying
several times we are lost / stuck. My recomme

By Samizdat5150.
December 17, 2019
3 out of 5
Great visuals and ambiance but the story....

So I enjoyed it, the visuals were cool and the atmosphere was creepy and fun. I loved all the things to interact with and the
puzzles were engaging but I feel like they left loose-ends. Part of this kind of thriller is in getting the answers actually
piecing things together. And the reveal of her be

By 1 Sunshine.
November 4, 2019
3 out of 5
Great visuals but story left me wanting more

I downloaded this game on a whim since pixel art and horror stories are both my jam. In regards to visuals, I was not
disappointed. The lighting and environment are beautiful and wonderfully detailed despite the pixelated style. The “closer
examination” artwork is also nicely stylized without detrac

By pixelkitsune.
July 6, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total