Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

XCOM 2 Collection

by Feral Interactive
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of XCOM 2 Collection by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of XCOM 2 Collection written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for XCOM 2 Collection

Reviews: 73Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Must Buy for Sure!

Incredible in every way possible. If you like a challenge then buy this! It’s not cheap but the game is completely worth it.
This plays perfectly on the iPhone 11, I actually prefer it over my ps4 version.

By Mfryan.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Shockingly good port!

Tested on ipad air 3rd gen. Played up past hoard intro so far. No crashes. Load times are quick. Maybe around 5-10 secs.

I was there for the first xcom ipad rollout, and the initial xcom 2 rollout on mac. This port’s performance is like night and
day compared the challenges with the earlier release

By Hanzhe.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
An amazing game

I loved Xcom 1 and also love the 2nd one in my opinion this one is better and just really an amazing game altogether

By infamoushydrayt.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game

Feels very poorly optimized for iOS (poor power usage give the level of graphics). This might be Unreal engines fault, but I’d
love to hear what the devs think.

Fantastic game overall. I really hope the devs spend some serious effort getting an optimized engine in place or there won’t be
much fut

By jwleblan.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Probably one of the best games on iPad

One of the few modern a-list games available on the iPad. It is just awesome.

By Atom/C.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Loved it.

I’ve been waiting for the sequel to get ported over and I scooped it up as soon as I saw it. It crashed a couple of times but
nothing major. This game is great. Huge step up from the last XCOM. Can’t wait for the next XCOM to come to IOS.

By IJamesByrne.
December 23, 2020
4 out of 5
Cloud saves non-functional, otherwise good port of

If you’d like to play on multiple devices, cloud saves appear to be non-functional. Your saves will be backed up to iCloud, but
you won’t be able to load those saves on any other iPad or iPhone. Additionally, there doesn’t appear to be any way to get PC
-> iOS saves to transfer. Feral publishes inst

By jmxy.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

I played the 1st one on iOS and never really got into it...this game however is awesome. I’m stoked on it it’s going to be my
go to for a long time. It keeps getting deeper and has the perfect amount of customization and campaign choices. It’s pretty
challenging but totally worth it. I had one issue

By Dustyyyy6.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
A Near Perfect Port

I’ve been waiting for this since before it was announced, so when I did a random search, and saw it in the store, I bought it
instantly. It’s stellar.

Devs: Please extend the double tap delay for movement, using the touch screen can be fiddly and I’ve had to use the move button.


Second: Would app

By Hex Arcanist.
December 13, 2020
4 out of 5
Almost exactly like the computer.

Amazing game, pricey but with it. Four stars because sometimes the option to scan doesn’t come up on the world map.

By Yameoj.
December 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Totally worth it.

I’ve beat this on my Mac probably six or seven times now and the iPad port was also e and just as fun. In some ways it felt new
as I was able to lie in bed or even walk my iPad to lunch and pick up a retaliation strike over a breakfast burrito. I’d say
only down side is no mods which adds so much fr

By ModernWood.
December 7, 2020
4 out of 5
Love the game but constant crashing

Game play is amazing but there has been a major issue for me with the game crashing constantly. I would give it a 5 out of 5
otherwise but have just lost a long campaign due to the constant instability and reloading the app.

*Update 12/7*
I ended up having to do an un-install/re-install. The cras

By Nyrana.
December 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Runs great

I came from the ps4 version and this version runs so much better. The game hasn’t crashed for me. Even in the lost missions and
it comes with most of dlc

By Zenitsu_Sakai.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Keep it up

Keep making fantastic ports like this and you will continue to get my money

By C3rwmate.
December 4, 2020
4 out of 5
Exceptional Game, crashes constantly though

I love this game but frequently get crashes when the briefing enroute screen loads. At this point the game is unplayable. I have
an iphone XS Max.

By thurstonaz.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Fantastic!!!!

Please continue the updates and please add more content.

By rtknightii71.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Missing 2 things

Game pad rumble (iOS 14 feature)
120 fps support

By Shb10865.
November 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Love!! Now starting to crash...sad

Let me say that this game is awesome, and is a perfect addition to the XCOM franchise. The graphics are on point, the interface is
perfect, and the progression is excellent.

However, I am having difficulty of late because the game keeps crashing. It didn’t start doing this until a few days ago, an

By ScrivDizzle.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Best turn based game ever made.

Glad to see an update concerning iCloud syncing. I lost all my save game data and had to restart it.

By Eric Shawn 79.
November 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Head Customizations

Best iPad game EVER. I just wish it supported customizing the head of soldiers. I hate the look of so many of the defaults.

By Hanner12.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Finally!

Been waiting for this to be ported to iOS for a long time! My computer’s too old to play the game, and I don’t feel like
buying a new console just for this. Been playing since the day it came out, and I love it! Definitely way ahead of the first game,
which now seems a little bland and repetitive. W

By ChronoLegion.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Loadout UI Glitch

iPhone 12 Mini

I’m unable to exit to the mission deploy screen after customizing a character’s loadout/appearance before launch.

The “back” button is grayed out.

Else-wise, it’s excellent.

By Phoenix Ignition.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Just one thing

Love the game amazing port y’all did a wonderful job, just having a hard time climbing ladders, any specific way my to do it? I
tried zooming out and tapping roof and tried tapping arrow on ladder, still no luck

By ony570590.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
AAA Game for Mobile?? Yes, please!

This is a desktop/console quality game that works great on a touch device. It’s definitely not an easy game, but it’s deep and
detailed and even after only a few days, I can tell that it’s a game with a lot of replayability. The port to mobile is really
amazing — everything runs fluidly on my 2018 i

By Smoothtrag.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game but my device is not compatible

No worries to the developers I plan on upgrading my device so this is a small inconvenience to me, but to all people that are
thinking of the purchase, if your device can handle it do it you won’t regret it, awesome game and has great replay value.

By xcom enthusiast.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Please optimize for the M1 chip

Please don’t. Double dip. It’s $50 on the Mac store and $25 on the app. Please optimize for the M1 so we can enjoy the game
to the fullest thank you.

By Ccochran009.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
打五星是能让人看到!

加载游戏一万年
还下载6g内容
还卖这么贵
伞兵

By 爵迹👀.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Absolutely obsessive.

To the prospective buyer: I would have paid double for this game. It’s hard to imagine a thrilling turn based game that keeps
you glued to the screen yet able to moderate the pace of the game. With that being said, I lost lots of sleep for this game.

Got the pre order. Got the download. Played thr

By olliebeaners.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Best platform to mobile I’ve played

The game actually works better on my iPhone 11 Promax than it ever did on my PS4. The double tap confirmation for movement is easy
to use, only an occasional grenade/movement confirmation mishap. Changing camera level to see rooftops and double click to move is
easy to get used to (these were the ma

By Developers broke it.
November 13, 2020
4 out of 5
Shockingly good experience, minor bugs

On my new iPhone 12, the game:
1. Loads really fast.
2. Performs extremely well (slight texture pop-in during some cutscene transitions).
3. Has a redone interface that’s works perfectly for phones.
4. Makes my phone warm but not hot.
5. Also happens to be one of the best tactics/strategy games

By Deedaleetfeet.
November 12, 2020
5 out of 5
DEVELOPERS PLEASE LOOK!

I love this game.

Two questions:

1. Can you offer better graphics for XCom2?

2. Will you ever make a Medieval2 for mobile?

By Oj Simon.
November 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Outstanding Game

If you have ever played any of these strategy games and like them, you will love this one. Very well done.

By DeltaY.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Great port

I have the game for PC and I love it. I’ve been waiting for XCOM 2 on mobile and I am blown away. If you love the game on PC and
want it on the go, you won’t be disappointed.

The only little issue I have is not being able to flip the screen when I flip my phone. I know it’s silly, but I’m just so

By Joesperm.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Just Buy It

I normally don’t endorse apps/games but they crushed it on this, well done devs mad respect. Never thought it was possible to
make this play well on mobile but you guys did it well done.

By syn4pse.
November 10, 2020
4 out of 5
Keeps crashing on mission

I have all the required specs and I does crash every once and a while but on a mission with a ton of “the lost” units. It
keeps crashing with the high npc count. Hopefully the devs can optimize this.

By Riizon.
November 9, 2020
4 out of 5
Can’t equip the medkit!

Need to move through the mission but you can’t swap the medkit for grenade. I pressed the hand in upper left corner, double
pressed on both items. Please fix this!

By DLKPC.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent!

I just wanted to do a quick review after the first mission. I also own this on the Switch. Graphics look great and the cut scenes
are terrific too. The sounds and voice overs are exactly the way they should be. It’s the complete game with all DLC included.
The interface works great and the tutorial

By Master Gamer 6969.
November 9, 2020
4 out of 5
I hope I can support more models

I saw in the introduction that I can support iPhone 8,However, I can't open it after payment and download, which makes me very
embarrassed. It took me a long time to download it. I have been playing it for 200 hours on the computer. I heard that this game
can be played on Apple 8, which makes me loo

By Jiegevv.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Incredible

Was going to purchase this on the Switch but very shortly after I looked into it I saw this was coming to iOS. Runs like a dream
on an Air 3 - initial loading is a bit pokey, but once it’s going it’s SO FAST. Handles like a dream, like others say loading
between missions is so speedy.

Honestly nev

By iammane.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Works great on iPad 11, was waiting for so long 🤩🤩

Compared to the PC version, textures are turned down to about 20% of the original graphics. It is still very enjoyable. I wish
they had made an option for increasing the graphics settings. Please do it with upcoming updates, developers. Thank you!

By FIR3BORN.
November 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing game

Runs as smooth as silk on my iPhone 8plus.

By theWriter.
November 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Perfect

It’s a perfect port, I love this game! But I have one question, dose this game include the dlc pack “Tactical Legacy Pack”,
if not, any plan to add this in the future?

By tedu angry.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
All in there

Beautifully done for mobile game, massive applause

By Alex zaun.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
AAA gaming on iOS.

Very, very, very sophisticated and great game. Well worth the money, a 100x over. Please also go buy all other Feral Interactive
games/ports, their quite simply the best!!!! Thank you.

By FifthEon.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
It’s awesome

It’s awesome but I don’t know how to go up ladders

By SKILLEDBULL442.
November 7, 2020
4 out of 5
Great adaptation with one small issue

The game is running great on my iPad Pro. However, there doesn’t seem to be any audio no matter what I try. That being said, the
gameplay is great and it feels just like the console version.

By zmagzter.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Classic Game!

If you like XCOM buy this game!

By Marcus Brodie.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Just buy it!!

This is the 5th time I have bought this game. Pc, Xbox, ps4, switch, and now iOS. Pc is no doubt the best way to play this game
from the controls to mods. However I believe iOS is a close 2nd compared to the other console versions. The load times are almost
not there where as on my Xbox I would be w

By DontFeedTheWolf97.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Faithful, terrific port

One of my favorite games ever on console, faithfully ported to iOS! I’ve played just a few missions (I’ll update with any
difficulties) but already very happy with the rendering, speed, and gameplay (is it possible that the difficulty is higher than
Xbox?). For those new to XCOM—don’t wait; it’s the

By סטיב קופרברג.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
I love this game!

I'm chinese. I've bought xcom2 and all dlc from steam for my mac.
Today is the first day I found that xcom2 is available in App Store of America. (this game is not available in App Store of
china )
So i register a gmail account to attach this game.

By Aforeignplayer.
November 7, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
A great port of the best game but crashes if too h

UPDATE: Customer service helped me find that if i close all other apps, remove the iPad from its case and place it on a cold
table, then i can play it without crashing.

I’m using an iPad 7th Gen, and it certainly isn't optimized for it. I can make it work, but i would recommend the console or PC
ve

By Hteraj.
January 18, 2021
3 out of 5
No many options to change the vanilla

This game is good, but on PC. Here you have to stick with all the boring things: the soldier’s annoying Fatigue, the Avatar
project, the long animations, wasting days to get your supplies, etc. it is like the developers ignored all the mods that tried to
gave us a better experience. Sure it is an iP

By Macondo_Hondo.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Great Game; Broken DLC

Great addition to the XCOM franchise but the Alien Hunter DLC weapons don’t show up to equip. A bug but a big one.

By Niceguy83.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Bug and heat problem

Playing with my iPad Pro 2018. The device was heating so bad that it had to dim the brightness from time to time to prevent
overheating, which was really annoying,

Also, in the mission which I need to defend ship from UFO invasion and destroy the tower, I cannot destroy the tower which had
infinit

By DarkDuke001.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Stop crashing

This game is amazing it’s fun challenging and has an immersive environment! However it crashes on my iPad 8 all the time I’m
stuck on my current mission I only get a turn or,2 in before it crashes. At least 15 times a day it crashes. Hope it gets fixed so
I can make it to the next mission.

By QueenB2727.
November 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Fatigue and multiplayer

Love XCOM 2 but have always modded on my PC to get rid of fatigue as I preferred the vanilla game play to the WOTC on that one
point. Would be wonderful if the developers could add a option to remove fatigue from the game.
Would also like to see online vs. added.

By commander312.
November 8, 2020
3 out of 5
so far its alright, about3hrs in...

a little buggy and textures can be blurry sometimes also some enemies disappear and then reappear. makes iphone 11 pro max hot
after about 20-30 mins of play. might want to fix that. kills battery. i went from 100%-80% in 20-30 mins of gameplay. digging it
so far, just continue to squash bugs or the

By Jarquar.
November 5, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total