Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Yatzy HD

by Florian Letz
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Yatzy HD by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Yatzy HD written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Yatzy HD

Reviews: 49Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
More colors would make it better

Like the game, but would be better if there were more color options. Red outline on the dice with a dark green background is hard
to see, and I have no color blindness.

By Kim04008.
May 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome

Always enjoyed playing and now I still do!

By Sillylilly71.
April 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Works fine.

Bugs seem to get fixed. I like it because it requires no internet—like on a plane. That will be good again, someday.

By JudyAnn33.
January 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Enjoyable except...

We really enjoy playing this game. One reoccurring issue is having the cup freeze and die disappear. We’ve noticed that this
tends to happen when ads are changing.
Reading reviews shows this had been an issue over the years. Please fix.

By Momcat33.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Yatzy

The game kept on freezing on me so I deleted it and reinstalled and things seem to be better.

By mgv777.
November 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun, but no explanations'

'Having a help button would be nice. What are the different game modes? They all look the same to me except for single throw. I
don’t know how to contact you, so I’m doing it this way. I’ll take it down later. 😄'

By The Busy Beaver.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Happy Dice!!!'

'I play this daily! Great game!'

By Bundy84.
August 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'A nice version of the classic game'

'Been playing this app for several months and it works well'

By Browndogva.
August 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love the game'

'But hate the artifacts on the screen in the totals columns. Thought it was the screen, but when I got a new iPad Air the
artifacts were still there. Like little vertical lines. Can you get rid of them? They’re annoying.'

By RickD1947.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best ever for years now!'

'I played Yahtzee as a kid for hours whenever struck down by illness, but only returned to games after retirement. This Yahtzee is
my mainstay, a real delight any time of the day or night! Enjoy!'

By Kat in Vienna.
August 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice little game'

'Takes a smaller amount of skill. Perfect when I have a few minutes to fill.'

By jbw********.
July 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Overall good'

'My only beef is the color scheme choices. Red and blue do not contrast well with the green background when highlighting dice.
This often leads to an incorrect selection being made. Yellow or white as options would improve the experience greatly.'

By URAqualung.
July 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun Fill In Time'

'Perfect for a quick game or two from time to time.\nGame works great!'

By the great renaldo de corando.
July 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun Game'

'Works on my ol\' iPad 1 with iOS 5+ and is great on my iPhone 5s.'

By 19ChE72.
June 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good app'

'We play it but we need Oxygen,N2,And other feel-good gasses like “CO2”.'

By Daniel,31.
June 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Change background please!!!'

'Can you please make different backgrounds? I love your app, but I can’t see the red or blue outline on the green. Really
can’t see it outside in the sun either. Not sure why my eyes have a hard time seeing the red or blue outline around the dice. If
the background could be different that would

By nettiek1234.
May 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'I like it because it is simple'

'All of the other Yahtzee’s are like a whole new game I like this one more it is like the original one'

By vbprin.
May 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun'

'Easy to learn and fun to play.'

By 9296MHH.
May 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun game for those times you have to wait!'

'The best thing about this game is it loads fast and if you suddenly have to stop playing just minimize the game do you can bring
it up and continue when you have time!'

By mteigg.
April 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'How cool, just like normal Yahtzee! 😁'

'April 2020\n\nOver the weekend, my husband and I played Yatzy HD. \n\nPro: A banner ad is at the top of page, which is not bad.
Banner certainly beats commercials interrupting you every minute or two. Visually- a regular, simple Yahtzee app; not
overwhelming. We really enjoyed playing this version,

By Angryskipbo.
April 22, 2020
4 out of 5
Bad app.

I can’t get my Yatzy app to keep from freeze up having trouble keeping loaded. Keep shutting off.

By james l...
April 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'I’ve played this game on a daily basis for year

'Today the game went crazy. The dice disappear and there are big delays when you try to hold them or shake the cup. \n\nPlease
fix. I tried uninstall and reinstall, emptying cache and shut down of my iPad and restarting. Nothing works.'

By Don Carter fan.
April 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'funniest game ever!!!🤗🤗🤗'

'When I first played this game it was kinda hard at first,but when I practiced,I got better!🤩If I had to choose my favorite
game,I would choose this one to be honest.Fun game🤩You should try it out and you\'ll have lot\'s of fun!!!😃'

By asoweme dude.
March 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Almost perfect!'

'The only thing that is weird is that the order of the names on the scoresheet changes with a new game. You get used to knowing
you are the first person and then if you play another game your scores are in a different column. Probably just OCD \n\nI love
this thing. Have noticed lately that the ad

By plain jane preferred.
February 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yahtzee'

'Totally addicting. 586 my highest score on the doubling option. Can you beat that!!'

By BrailleGame.
February 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'Just like the Yahtzee I played as a kid. Now I can play it anywhere!'

By tishtillie.
February 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ads.....ugh!!'

'Wish I could pay a buck or two in order to get rid of the ads. Annoying and distracting to game play.\n It is otherwise a great
bare basic version of Yahtzee to play.'

By *Shazam666*.
February 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cup sounds'

'This is my favorite Yatzy game. I love the shaking of the dice sound. It reminds me of being a kid and my whole family would
play. \n\n(I do agree with another reviewer that a 5 of a kind should count as a full house. It\'s happened to me, and I was
crestfallen.)'

By Artemesia G.
February 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great quick game between other things'

'I play this on my iPhone 11 Pro with no problems. It is great when I need a few moments of down time.'

By N9JBT.
January 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ads!'

'I would give you five stars or even pay for a version without the ads at the top. Still the best Yatzy game, though.'

By tqmel.
December 31, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun'

'I play this game many, many times a day and enjoy it very much. Well, that’s not actually true. I played it once, but I did
have a great time playing it. Well, that’s not true either. I was going to play it but just as I was about to play it the phone
rang. It was my cousin on the phone asking

By Tony48greenbay.
December 31, 2019
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'I like the layout and that it resembles the real game. I love that I don’t have to sit through ads between games. I also like
the double bonus option and the user interface. Great game. I highly recommend it.'

By Jbow1176a.
December 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best Yatzy game of all the choices!!!'

'This remains my favorite Yatzy game from all choices on the App Store for over 7 years. The game literally mimics the original
Yatzy game prior to the invention of App’s especially the rolling of the dice!!! It does contain ads but they are not intrusive
while playing the game. I really appreciat

By HappygolferinKY.
November 11, 2019
4 out of 5
'Like old times'

'This is the version I remember as a kid. I like the double points version very much. It gives the game a whole different
strategy. I would really like if I could play against the computer.'

By Bruinfan1.
October 19, 2019
4 out of 5
'Yahtzee’s'

'I’ve seen Yahtzee plated where a third Yahtzee can be used to fill in straights or a full house. Like to see that here'

By JESaint.
October 1, 2019
5 out of 5
'Lots of fun'

'I really enjoy playing, recommended to anyone who likes playing Yahtzee...'

By tyeman1960.
September 13, 2019
4 out of 5
'Good'

'For the most part I enjoy the game. There were a few instances, especially in the top part where I would touch the number I
wanted and suddenly it gave me something else. Rather weird. But I do like the game.'

By 'Sippigirl.
August 17, 2019
4 out of 5
'Grades?'

'Do we really need to be graded each time we play? I feel like I’m in grade school.'

By Kit'sKat.
August 13, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great game'

'I love this game. Especially the two player option. I play both players. Really fun.'

By Packer Backer from Texas.
July 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'How to raise downloads by 10 times?'

'Looking for combine promotion games/apps, we can provide ASO service, daily installs can reach 3000+. Ping me at
Skype:7a3e164c4a3d2bc4 (or search the account name as \"ASO 100\"). Every one can get a test promtoin fot 3 days now!'

By Antiwan Reinbeck.
July 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Always works'

'This always works well for me. It is fun, fast, and has lots of options.'

By Kel-Is-Healthy.
May 30, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Not a bad game.

This game is confusing as it gives a grade at the end of the game like a through d. But it does not explain how or why. If your
gonna grade the game then explain why the game is graded. Or remove the grades.

By BbrLori.
April 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Yahtze

I have used this app for years but had to reload. It. Since then the app freezes up and nothing works. Cannot finish roll no
matter what I do. Only option I’ve found so far has been to delete and reload app. Sometimes it works fine but it is frustrating
to not be able to finish a game. I hope you wi

By Richman50.
December 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Mmmm, it’s OK.

It is a fine app. It is based off the original and has some neat scoring variations. But the base model does not allow for
multiple Yahtzee’s. Right now, the keyboard entry is freezing because certain ads for grub hub run and your only choice is to
close it down and reopen. The connections to the

By Tommy6420987f.
November 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Freezes up

I noticed that it freezes up frequently and I have to delete and reinstall the app xx .

Please fix. But love this game.

By betterap.
October 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun to play when it works

The most recent version has a glitch where you cannot save your dice after you roll. The game essentially freezes and will not
begin working again.

By GoldyVH.
October 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Yatzy

Good game . However, on occasion the rool of the dice sticks, even sometimes one die will disappear . Something better to release
the dice would be a good improvement in the game

By donangot.
July 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Does not respect cellular preferences

This game is fun but the latest "update" no longer respects preferences for using cellular data. I have cellular data turned off
because I do not have an unlimited data plan. After the latest update, Google ads load and play despite cellular data being turned
off.

I know the developer wants to mak

By 88wombat.
June 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Yatzy

I am having trouble with the game freezing up in the middle of play when I am playing by myself. It can be very frustrating and
there seems to be no solution other than to turn off my iPad and start over.

By Ktcare.
April 3, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total