Reviews & Ratings - United Kingdom

App Icon

Yatzy HD

by Florian Letz
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Yatzy HD by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Yatzy HD written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Yatzy HD in United Kingdom

Reviews: 32Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
New to the game

Me and the Mrs just started playing Yahtzee together... loving it

By Simply Courts.
March 23, 2021
4 out of 5
Yahtzee!

Overall the game is much like the board game and just as fun. I would love to play online with friends and not have to be in the
same room as them to be able to play together.

I would also recommend maybe being able to have different colored dice which can be a fantastic addition and fun update.

By S4ffy999.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Enjoyable!

I found it good fun and have been playing it with my children.

By Paddi31.
March 14, 2020
4 out of 5
Love this game

Hands down the best Yahtzee game in the App Store, wish there was an option to purchase ad removal though!

By GamingAlways.
February 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Yahtzee

Great App for all ages really enjoyable and easy to use and understand

By gingercake27.
May 21, 2019
5 out of 5
Yahtzee

For a free game excellent, getting addicted

By KGDfm.
January 24, 2019
5 out of 5
Love it

Id you you like the game you'll like this.

By Rondo Biscweetus.
December 9, 2018
5 out of 5
A daily pleasure

Love this game and it fills many idle moments during the day. Perfect.

By Not Very Helpful Group.
November 14, 2018
5 out of 5
Great game

We are Yahtzee fans and this was ideal for playing on holiday.

By mangowe.
November 13, 2018
4 out of 5
Good but space for a few improvements

It would be great to have multi-touch enabled to select dice to keep
The layout meant i sometimes missed which player was currently active (but maybe playing against myself as 4 players is a bit
sad... ;-). )
Adverts aren’t annoying, at least on the big-screen tablet I’ve got

By I, Pad.
September 23, 2018
5 out of 5
Love it

Easy to use, fun, addictive and free. What more could you want ........?

By Jillymac68.
August 27, 2018
5 out of 5
Nice and simple, no gimmicks,

Love this game, stripped back, simple, no gimmicks, does exactly what it says on the tin. First class, don't change a thing.

By IanC2002.
June 27, 2018
5 out of 5
Loved this for years

Very simple to play but surprisingly difficult to calculate in your head the best score to try and make. Nice clean graphics.

By Manchester Metallurgist.
May 7, 2018
5 out of 5
Fun game

A welcome change from the endless amount of match three jelly games.

By Fun with filters.
September 13, 2017
5 out of 5
Love it

No whistles and bows just good fun Yahtzee

By Kookiidee.
September 13, 2017
5 out of 5
Yahtzee oh yeah

I love this game, easy to use and simply addictive

By JayKaY179.
August 16, 2017
5 out of 5
Great for standard play

Not used all the different modes but standard works well.

By tonybolding.
July 26, 2017
4 out of 5
Good basic game

Does what it should and single player option

By Meesterbassman.
June 14, 2017
5 out of 5
Addictive Game

Great game. Well written instructions. Just have to try to keep beating previous scores.

By Lukeskywalker777.
June 8, 2017
5 out of 5
Love it!

I play this with my mum and we love it!!

By s4r4h91.
May 18, 2017
5 out of 5
Works well

Played it for a few years now with no problems. Proper game of Yahtzee.

By Steven...
May 9, 2017
4 out of 5
Adequate

Simply does exactly what you would expect from a Yahtzee app.

By DonkeyOatey.
February 26, 2017
5 out of 5
Simple and fun

Simple and o use, intuitive and just as addictive as I us d to find the physical, real dice version of the game.

By MrsCroc.
January 19, 2017
4 out of 5
Mostly great

Great game. Wish the rolling would react more to your hand shaking. It reacts, but after 2 seconds, it just rolls instead of
waiting for your hand movement.

By perks8106.
January 2, 2017
5 out of 5
Updated version

Well done for fixing the bug so quickly.

By Brideshead63.
December 2, 2016
5 out of 5
Great fun

Good way to pass 15 or 20 minutes at a time. And it's free with no annoying pop ups.

By Jordanj73.
October 24, 2016
4 out of 5
Good and straightforward

Just a good, straightforward version of the game. Nothing fancy, but I most appreciate not being bombarded by in-app purchases.

By Foodie255.
September 25, 2016
5 out of 5
Pure relaxation

Great game, never bores me, well laid out.
Should try more than just the standard version.

By Geld verspild.
August 25, 2016
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good - let down by irritating adverts and poor lea

This app offers the essential no frills game play which for many of us is what you want. It’s not a very good or excellent app
through its own divisiveness with irrelevant, irritating ads that serve no purpose to the user. We’ve all moved on from this
type of invasive marketing. The leader board only shows best scores where it could so easily show top ten or something. It
persists in grading your scores which is again irrelevant in the game. I would be more than happy to pay for this app if thes

By WizzWelsh.
September 29, 2019
2 out of 5
Game always covered by google advertising.

Good game but always covered by annoying google advertising.

By M4golfer.
February 5, 2018
2 out of 5
Disappointing

This was quite good, except you couldn't score a third and subsequent "yatzy". However I've uninstalled it as it has now got
adverts that remove the menu at the top. How useful 🙄

By MoragD.
March 11, 2017
3 out of 5
Not bad at all

Have never had game freeze or other problems with it, but I think it's a good little game but not for me.

By Emeraldwales.
November 19, 2016
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total