Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Yatzy - Classic Edition

by Loop Games
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Yatzy - Classic Edition by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Yatzy - Classic Edition written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Yatzy - Classic Edition

Reviews: 69Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Best Yatzy

This is the best Yatzy app!! It is fast, easy and fun to play.

By Sh😎rie.
April 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Yahtzee

Such a fun game to waste some time playing! I do wish I hadn’t realized that the game cycles regularly with good rolls and bad
rolls.🥲

By SBG0803.
March 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun for all

Great game hate the interruptions with ads for other apps

By stanley steamer 911.
March 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Addictive

Fun game, doesn’t have too many ads.
My only complaint is rarely do I get a Yatzy :(

By ksodkdk.
March 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game, can’t see my score on iPhone 12

Great game, played it on my phone for years, but bought an iPhone 12 and the screen covers the score!

By Roy True.
February 27, 2021
5 out of 5
WHAT IS THE MUSIC?

I love this game, I just want to know what this music is!

By ColinPat3.
February 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Hey it’s Yahtzee!

I play the game bot. Nice way to waste valuable time!😅

By Gunna Cutcha Down.
February 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Addicting

Like the real thing. . . It IS the real thing. Well designed, and fun!

By DeaN4U2C.
February 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun but...

Fun game, only issue I have is the score is blocked at the top on iPhone 11. Hopefully we’ll get more stats too later down the
line.

By Tguerr16.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun game!

Fast paced and not too many ads. Best Yahtzee app I’ve found.

By Tower777.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Very addicting!

I’ve always loved Yahtzee! I like this app because I can play solo, with friends, with the bot or online. Some of the other apps
are not so diverse lol. The only thing I’d change is the onslaught of irritating ads!

By kepi768.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this game

The best game,I play every day,until my game wen black,l miss it a lot. Please bring it back,now .
I want my game back now !!!!!!

By btb.brii.
November 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Addie Wilkins

I am 8 years old and I love Yatzy because it’s entertaining and I even have Yatzy the game.My mom taut me how to play when I was
actually 8 and I love it!You should try this game.I just don’t appreciate the adds.👍🏼

By Bobcat79.
November 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Curious

Would I be able to play this Yatzy with someone in a different state? If I can, I will download this one again.

By Dj this stinks.
November 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Yatzy

It’s a fun game to play. Sometimes it is predictable but still fun to play.

By MeanNasty.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Reduces stress

I’ve been playing a lot since the elections, it reduces my stress!

By cindyloo whoo.
November 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Not fit to the Screen'

'Why are the cumulative scores on the top of the screen blocked by the earpiece/camera area of the iPhone XS Max? It should be
designed so all the graphics are visible on all models ...\nOtherwise, fun game, works well, seems like the bot is not programmed
to cheat, etc. fix the graphics and it’s

By kpa32.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Time Alone'

'I enjoy playing it because I can be by myself for a few. Always enjoy playing Yatzy! Could do without out the loud ads. But
I’ll still pay!'

By Alansbaby.
October 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Playing'

'Wonderful game to play and very relaxing\nThanks'

By myahay.
October 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great, but lately...'

'I really like this app. But lately it’s getting stuck in the ads. Literally stuck, can’t play the game or see the score,
requiring phone reboot.'

By CitizenoftheCosmos.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'5 stars'

'Love this! Keeps my mind busy'

By shellie668.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'First Time'

'This is my first time ever playing Yahtzee and all I can say is Yahtzee. It fun. It’s relaxing. I play every chance I get. I
love playing against the Bot. I’ll try with friends momentarily. But awesome.'

By Pooh4u2.
September 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Review'

'This is addicting and I live playing this game'

By Hokulanikealoha.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun'

'I really enjoy playing Yahtzee. Especially when I can play against someone else. The only suggestion I have is to leave the
final scoreboard up momentarily because I like to review it. Nice job!'

August 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Just one thing'

'I can live with the ads, although I’d like a purchase option. But there is no way to reset your statistics. I have to delete
and then re-download the game.'

By Jfr920.
August 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Classic'

'The best version that I have played on electronic devices.'

By Player125!.
August 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Yatzy is a great game.'

'Great game! me of my time with family in Hawaii after a hurricane came through & we killed time by playing Yatzy because of
electrical outages in the islands for weeks. Thank you!'

By JMagzz.
August 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Bad adds'

'Biggest problem I have is ads sometimes cannot find way to get out and have lost games because I can’t even get into the game
out of the ads.'

By 2030kdh.
August 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'Always loved Yahtzee, now this is addicting'

By Luvtocook.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Addicting!!!'

'My friend introduced this game to me a few years back and I love it!!!! The only downfall is that there’s no option to pay for
no ads. Please add this option! Thank you 😊'

By Wombatlove1.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bob'

'I think online players are fake or old games people played. Why? Because I had them on at 30 thousand feet on airplane mode and
no internet.'

By mnigg.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'New favorite game'

'I didn’t really know how to play until I downloaded the app. But, the ads are so intrusive that I literally came looking to see
if it were possible to pay and get rid of them. I also wish the ads wouldn’t play over the end results to the game.'

By shaneshasourire.
July 23, 2020
4 out of 5
Screen cuts off the score at the top for iPhone 11

I was really loving this game until I got the iPhone 11 and I cannot longer see the score I’ve tried settings and everything but
it just seems to not quite work with the goofy way iPhone 11 cuts the top of the screen

By Just commercials.
July 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Addicting'

'Excellent. Just one change please. If you get a Yahtzee on your last roll you should get another turn.'

By RHBlondie.
July 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Ads are minimally annoying'

'It’s quick to get you to your next game. You can turn off annoying sounds and it really is “classic” no weird rules.'

By #WIBorn.
July 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it but'

'Wish I could play with a family member but I can’t find a way to actually choose which friend I would like to play with'

By Spachick2000.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yatzy'

'Lots of fun play solo or with friends'

By teotoyin.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'Addictive and fun. Ads not an issue. Highly recommend downloading and start rolling those dice.'

By FFSClark.
July 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Yatzy Classic'

'Very fun and fast. Keeps my mind active. Drawbacks specifically to this game. I have the new iPhone 11 and the clock down timer
is hidden from view, not my opponent’s though. And because of the new phone, it’s difficult to exit out of the advertisements
quickly because I can’t see the exit op

By Raquel743.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun game!'

'Really enjoying this app, especially not being harassed by ads!! Thank you so much!!'

By Dominoadored.
July 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Troubles'

'I love to play yatzy.. When I try to play, the ad lending tree keeps coming up and I cant get rid of it and wont let me. When it
starts coming up alot its very hard to try to play and get rid of it.. Please help I love this game!!'

By Debbie Dilley.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great!'

'Not really a whole lot bad you can say about the game. Maybe less ads? But it’s free so what can you expect, all in all the
best dice game on the App Store. My record is 388. Have fun everyone! Oh! And #BLM'

By BEST "King" game out there.
June 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Robin6033'

'Enjoy this version however too many ads. Wish there was an option to buy and remove ads.'

By Robin6033.
June 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Kill the ads'

'This is a very good implementation of the game but the constant ads are a major distraction. I would be willing to pay a
reasonable fee to make them go away'

By JerryFX.
June 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'I have been playing Yatzy forever! Only one wish shortening ads!'

By jacjintheroc.
June 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yatzy'

'I\'m an addict, I love this game!!'

By Mariahl57.
June 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game EVER'

'I loved the double player, and the solo, and the online. Overall, it’s just a GREAT game 👌😁👍'

By Elephant lover 1232.
May 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'So addictive'

'I learned how to play yesterday with real dice with my sister. I’m hooked. This is the best app I found. I love it'

By neilson Cleaning.
May 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Too long advertisement'

'Some of the ads just won’t go away.'

By mortshort.
May 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Unable to get past the ads!'

'I loved this app until recently. Now it frequently freezes and has an ad that will not close in order to even start playing the
game. Trying to play on my iPhone. Have removed it and re-downloaded it, still not working!'

By TampaBayNancy.
May 21, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Not a fan of the Bot Game

Didn’t like playing against the bot because you do not get to see the individual rolls, only the final total that the game
decides to reveal. Maybe statistically no argument, but still not the same as seeing the rolls.

By B1g J0n.
April 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Ads detract from the game

Really hate all the ads. I’d pay for the game without ads. Hate them so much!

By fastspin234.
February 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Phone compatibility

I have always loved this app, until I got a new phone. It works ok with the iPhone 11, except you can’t see the running score
based on the build of the phone. There is a ton of free space in the bottom of the app, so the Game board really just needs slid
down a little and it would be perfect!

By Jessihorton.
February 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Love the game; HATE the ads!!!

Wish I had an option of paying for an ad-free version.

By Bellasweet.
January 31, 2021
3 out of 5
Ads stink

This would be great if I could just pay for an ad free version

By CLWS085260.
January 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Love it but 1 Thing

The score is in the iPhone notch making it to where you can't see it. Fix this and I'll give five stars! ✌️

By Mkerby.
January 22, 2021
3 out of 5
iPhone 11

You can’t see your score on an iPhone 11 which makes it a little harder to play.

By Ava Esposito.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
H E L P.....

First off I have hours in playtime here. As a busy professional I look for games like this for mental “ quiet time”. But then
I run into a player who simply wants to play my nerves not Yatzy. I always try to give a player the benefit of the doubt. Maybe
they are new and just learning to play or t

By Flirtinigal.
October 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Fonts hard to see

Love this simple version of Yahtzee but Fanta are too hard to read for those of us with poor eyes.

By Apex NC.
October 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Ads

Sick of the Joe Biden ad! 10 games out o 12 had this political ad.

By LD54.
August 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Why the political ads?

I am playing the game for fun and to relax. Don’t care to listen to political ads before the game begins and when the game
ends. Also, the code determining the probabilities of how the dice will roll needs to be correlated more with how dice actually
roll.

By Straigjt Scoop.
August 7, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total