Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Yellowstone Grand Teton GyPSy

by GPS Tour Guide
Positive
100%
critic
0%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Yellowstone Grand Teton GyPSy by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Yellowstone Grand Teton GyPSy written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Yellowstone Grand Teton GyPSy

Reviews: 156Avg. Rating: 10/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great app

We used the gypsy app in Yellowstone and Grand Teton. Amazing features. Takes so much stress off of the driver and passengers as
you can relax and enjoy the sights while the app guides you through the park, lets you know when you need to turn or park, gives
history and background of the parks and th

By jjjurell.
June 7, 2021
5 out of 5
A personal tour guide!!

We absolutely loved this app! We traveled from north to south of the parks and enjoyed every morsel of information.

By A burg lady.
June 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Loved it!!!

I don’t typically do reviews but I had to on this app. Excellent experience. The app was like having a live tour guide with
you. Highly recommend.

By gojack777.
June 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Terrific app for Yellowstone

We purchased this app and we also went on two tours conducted by Yellowstone park staff. The app covered everything and even more
than we learned on the two Yellowstone staff tours. In addition, the GPS based narration was perfect. This app is just wonderful.
I could not be more impressed. I only wi

By The522.
June 3, 2021
5 out of 5
A Must Download for All YPS/GTNP Visitors

This was our 1st visit to Yellowstone & Grand Teton. The GyPSy app has been THE single most important and useful purchase (aside
from our NPS Pass) we've made. It gives you guidance, stories, history, and science about the NPs. It prompts you well before you
need to turn off the main roads for almos

By Ross Yingling.
June 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Yellowstone Made Perfect!

We used the Gypsy Guide for our Grand Tetons and Yellowstone vacation and never looked at a map! It was amazing and I have already
recommended to many friends! Everyone we ran into on our trip we told about and showed how easy and amazing it was!!! Thank you
David for the fun narration!

By Eghel.
June 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Must have app

I downloaded this app prior to our trip to Yellowstone. It was a wonderful aide in planning what to see and when to stop. We
named the guide Calvin and he was phenomenal. Popped up to give insight before driving at the locations. We had limited time so
was nice to have encouragement to stop in s

By SusanML33.
June 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfect accompaniment

Great app for the perfect tour to Teton and Yellowstone. Adults and kids will enjoy the tidbits of information and the driving
tips. Must have app!

By Jihisj.
May 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent App

We used this app the six days we were in the park and it is FANTASTIC! So much information!

By MAlexander1126.
May 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Gypsy Guide Yellowstone and Grand Teton

This app was GREAT! We used it during our time traveling in Yellowstone and Grand Teton. It was well worth the price and provided
a detailed tour of both parks. I will purchase other gypsy guide apps when I visit other destinations that are offered.

By vacationworldwide.
May 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Required! Enhanced the trip 1000%

Made our trip INCREDIBLE!! Hit all the highlights, let us know what was worth stopping at and what we could drive by. Amazing
history, very clear directions and engaging narrator. This is an absolute MUST for Yellowstone & Tetons. Don’t bother looking at
any other apps.

By nsyalemd.
May 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Tour Guide

This guide was a big surprise to me. It was so impressive how it picked up where you were in the park and guided you to specific
options if you chose and if you passed on an option it just kept picking you up where you were with new options down the road.
This was a great help to us at both parks

By Rte54.
May 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Fantastic!!

We traveled with 3 kids, barely ever have time for anything. This app was like having a personal tour guide and commentary was
just enough. I highly recommend for family like us or honestly anyone.

By Lime7414.
April 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome App

We have just finished our trip to Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons. This app was so helpful and informative. We would have missed
some very special sites. Thanks so much.

By nene862.
April 14, 2021
5 out of 5
An absolute must if you are touring National Parks

This was an amazing help to us as we drove through Yellowstone and the Tetons. It was better than having a personal tour guide in
the back seat. We learned both the history and what to look for around every turn. I cannot say enough good things about this
app.It is worth many times the cost.

By Ptcyclist.
April 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Five Stars! Made our trip amazing!

We would have missed out on several incredibly amazing park features without the Gypsy guide!! We learned so much more than we
would have otherwise!!! Can’t wait to go on another Gypsy guided tour.

By wowzarah.
January 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Don’t go without it!!!

We took the gypsy tour in August 2019 to Yellowstone and the Tetons. It was like having your own private guide right in your car
with you!!! The information, the history, and the suggestions that we got made the trip so much more valuable than we could have
imagined!!
You have the opportunity to li

By Ra Shell.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Must Buy

Just came back from Yellowstone and Grand Teton and this app came in very very handy. We were there for a week and played it every
day while driving and It was honestly like we were in a personal guided tour. It knows where you are along the way and tells you
where to stop and fun facts along the wa

By Daniel Ed..
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Review on Gypse Gyser

This is the best way to tour Yellowstone and the Tetons. The information is fantastic and the suggested spots for visiting are
extremely helpful. We had most of our family using this app and we all agree that this is the best way to visit Yellowstone

By Rick Lee from Payson Utah.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
So informative!

I’ve never taken the time to rate an app but as my husband said “best money we spent on our trip”. My 2 boys (12 & 8) were
fascinated with the stories. We nicknamed the voice and the first thing they asked in the morning was “can we listen to Bob”.
We visited over fall break so we talked about how

By tnm912.
October 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Made the most of a short trip.

Used this on our honeymoon. However due to snow, we had limited time in Yellowstone. This app was absolutely perfect in making
sure we hit the highlights. And we are now staunch fans of GyPSy guides and will use them for every trip we can that they offer a
guide for!!

By Sargovan.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing Tour of Yellowstone and Grand Tetons

Wow, we loved the tour guide app for Yellowstone and Grand Tetons. Learns so much and enjoyed the key stops he pointed out. Thank
you!!

By Eastje.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Great App!!

I had no idea there would not be cell service in a large part of Yellowstone . This app was great in keeping us informed and
entertained! The fact that you have different info when traveling in a different direction was also great. Well worth the
$9.99!!!!

By Steelbrit.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing app!

First time I’ve ever taken the time to rate an app but it is just too good not to share. Me and my family visited YNP and GTNP
this week and the app was invaluable. I can’t say enough good things about it. It guides you through the parks and allows you
to be efficient ensuring you are all of the

By Bi how.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Best way to see Yellowstone

Perfect for touring Yellowstone. Lots of great information without being to much!!

By AJAZ07.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
O.M.G.

I love Gypsy tours. This is the best app you can get while traveling! This is my second time using it and my husband and I love
it! It is so detailed and the stories are very entertaining. Although I am a planner I love having the app on so I don't miss
anything! My wish is that they make these all

By CCruzado.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect and underpriced.'

'If I had paid $49 for this app, it would still be worth 5 stars. Great information provided throughout the trip, but not too much
where it became a distraction.'

By Happier Pilot.
October 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Grand Tetons Tour'

'We were a little late in booking an actual tour of the Grand Tetons so we decided this was our best option and for $10 it’s
money well spent. Each stop around the loop is explained well and specific stops are highlighted as must see. You will get a
history of the Tetons and the politics that went

By KeGer2321.
October 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yellowstone & Grand Teton combination'

'Superb.This app is well darling and so worth it. Do yourself a favor and get it before you go.'

By 7 Stats!.
October 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Travel Decision Ever'

'This App immeasurably enhanced our trip to Yellowstone and Grand Tetons. Saved countless hours pouring over travel guides and
maps and then trying to read on the road. We can’t make a stronger recommendation. Looking forward to using this service on
other trips it covers.'

By Dedicated Traveller.
October 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Tour'

'I’m extremely happy to have purchased this app. It is well done and if you’re going to any park, purchase this app. We did
the Yellowstone/Teton tour and this app was so helpful guiding us around.'

By Craig B - Delaware.
October 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Well worth the money!'

'Stopped and saw so many more things than we would have normally. Because of the narrators encouragement to stop my husband
couldn’t say “ Oh let’s pass this one, etc”. Thank you! Loved it.'

By now, not next time..
October 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yellowstone'

'I’m addicted to this series . It’s is so awesome . Do books to shift through . It tells you about every place you should stop
at as you drive . Turn by turn guide . Works in park with no cell service'

By Losthubby.
October 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow'

'One of the best App’s I’ve ever purchase!\nMade our trip to Yellowstone and the Grand Teton’s fantastic!'

By JPH Max.
October 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'i need to speak with the creator'

'Amazing. Were you in our back seat? I fell in love. Your voice. 😍. No fights..no one was afraid to ask for directions.
You did all the research. Where have you been all my life? No one should ever travel without you. Our plans will only
include you now. You’re a marriage saver. \n

By Bonnypion.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Trip through Yellowstone!'

'My niece recommended this apps to us. It was the BEST! So helpful. Gave great advice and recommendations. We loved it. It
was like having a tour guide with us in the car!\n\nI would highly recommend this app to anyone doing a car tour. So worth it.'

By Pitter5604.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yellowstone and Tetons'

'This was a perfect tool for giving history, science and the best stops in the parks! Terrific!!!'

By Island KKM.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This is an amazing app to guide us through the Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons. It works off GPS and not cell signal (which you
don’t have in most of the parks). We enjoyed this app and cannot imagine doing the parks without it. Because of COVID there were
not many Rangers so the app was invalua

By Hello-u.
October 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Big Bend'

'Loved this tour! Now one for big bend national park!!!'

By SL8517.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Can’t say enough good things about this app! It really was like having your own tour guide in your car. My friend who came with
me Tetons and Yellowstone said we should give it 1 million stars!'

By Thumbelina89316.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Tour'

'This is like having a private tour guide. He was never wrong about a stop a turn a place to eat. It’s amazing. He even tells
you were you can expect to see the bison standing in a field , and they were , amazing. Highly recommended!!!'

By ZOMBIE254.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'THIS IS A MUST-HAVE'

'Omg we loved this app. My boyfriend and i used it all through yellowstone. We loved it so much that we nicknamed the guide Clint
and called him my 2nd boyfriend lol'

By Nghosh1987.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Addition to our Trip'

'We really liked having this app guide us through our Yellowstone/Teton road trip. It was interesting and we even learned some
things'

By MasSalvaje.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Teton and Yellowstone'

'We would not have seen near as much traveling on our own. We learned so much more about the parks and history of the parks. It
was awesome and fun!'

By Mompoole.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Travel app'

'Any one traveling to a national park would be missing a lot by not having this app. It’s like having your own personal guide
sitting in the back seat explaining it all to you. All the extra history info is great for younger children.'

By Mamawanda.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Gypsy is a great tour guide'

'Loved the ease and fun of having our own tour guide with us for seeing the Grand Tetons national park. A great value for the
money as we bought the combo of Yellowstone and Grand Tetons! The best part is we could trust Gypsy to show us the best spots in
this huge park!'

By Serendipitous41.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great guide'

'Easy to listen to and very informative. Made visiting Yellowstone and Grand Tetons a pleasure.'

By Doorfrog.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Personal Tour Guide'

'This is a brilliant app! Having it play throughout the car as we traverse YNP and GTNP was akin to having a park ranger in your
back seat. The suggestion on what you must see, versus what you can pass on, the history behind the parks, and the science
governing many of the sites you explore is fant

By KPB-MEB.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome!!!'

'I am not a review rider, and usually avoid reviewing things all together. However this app is outstanding! Perfect balance
between necessary information historical information, And useful tips. What a phenomenal app! Thank you thank you thank
you😎!!!!'

By shelw.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic App'

'What a great tour of Yellowstone the gave us! Never a need to ever look at a map of the park. This app took us to all of the
great sites with a wonderful tour guide along the way.'

By JeffKandJan.
September 21, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

No Critic Reviews for Yellowstone Grand Teton GyPSy.
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total