Reviews & Ratings

Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of YouMail Voicemail & Spam Block by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of YouMail Voicemail & Spam Block written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for YouMail Voicemail & Spam Block

Reviews: 70Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Easily 5-stars

I highly recommend it. Easy to set and use. Works in the background.

By sempervmarine.
June 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Highly recommend!

Reliable and dependable service provider.

By Busy Leader.
June 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app!

This app has caught more spam calls than any app I’ve tried. Highly recommend !

By topretired.
June 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent Voice Mail Service

I have been utilizing You Mail since around 2013 or maybe a year or two before that. They are wonderful. It’s great to be able
to attach a “This number is no longer in service,” to a harassing caller and block them instantly. Now, they offer Robo Caller
Blocking… which I am currently try to figure o

By ConnieLLRedmond.
June 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Worth Every Penny!

I love this service! I first discovered it when someone I was working with sent an email with a client’s voicemail, and I
thought it was so cool. The transcription service saves me hours each month. People love that it greets them by name. The spam and
scam blocking is priceless. Well worth every pe

By Mallenvt.
June 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Great phone saver

The tracing of calls is very easy and don’t miss calls.

By yosemine sam.
June 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Thank YOU

This is the BEST! Spam blocker app I have ever had. I get non stop spams calls every day!!! And it is a blessing to not hear my
phone ringing when I get these calls. I was so stressed out and beyond. Their are some peopl who have health issues and need their
rest. I was getting spam calls while I wa

By Nottobeplayedwith.
June 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Great message

I just got the most incomprehensible answering machine message. It almost sounds like experimental music. I love poor electronic
message glitch sounds. Thanks You Mail :)

By Lost Media Archive.
May 28, 2021
5 out of 5
L Smith

I love this app. I’ve been using it for years.

By Me3625.
May 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Blocking robo calls

I’m new to this app but I love the way you can block a number and it catches other numbers that are the same company. Your phone
does not ring with annoying robo calls. Love this app

By deli914.
May 27, 2021
5 out of 5
To many e-mails.

The number of e-mails received in a day from YouMail became as annoying as the spammers calls to me. Sorry!

By R&MDaily.
May 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Insuperable!!

Me encanta la app la recomiendo ampliamente

By Delogasa.
May 20, 2021
5 out of 5
YouMail is Amazing !!!!!!!

I’ve been using YouMail For 8 or 9 Years.
It’s Really Nice! It Just Keeps Getting Better!!!!

By Fullknight.
May 19, 2021
4 out of 5
SSL Error logging in

SSL issues resolved. Working great again. Up to 4 stars now since I had the issues.

App was working great until recently. I get an SSL error when I try to log in. I uninstalled the app and tried again but getting
same error. What’s going on??

By Big Joe D.
May 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Scammers Be Ware

The YouMail has been a blessing in helping to control scam calls. My callers also enjoy the personal greetings with their names.

By Ginger547.
May 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Here is the Answer!

I hear people complaining constantly about the number of Robo calls they are getting on their mobile phones…I was one of them
until I found YouMail. Now, I only hear the calls that I want...This is the best app ever!

By Bankerman04.
May 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Useless

As soon as installed I received a spam call! Obviously I have now deleted the app.

By No More Annoying Calls.
May 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this app!!!

I’ve had this app for about a year now. It was very helpful for that year but there seem to be some recent changes to it that
make it spectacular! Being a senior citizen I seem to get targeted by every spammer and scammer out there. I’ve averaged about
20 calls a day from them for the entire year. N

By lovin it more each day.
May 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Protection!

This works as promised.
I couldn’t ask for more.

By 1207VegasGuy.
May 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Easy breezy and awesome!

I have had you mail before the app! I love the app! Callers love the customized voice mail! 5 stars!!*****

By Lucy's Nana.
May 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Great product

This is the only app I ever recommend. It helps me immensely.
Thank you

By Ernest the Engineer.
May 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Safety and Recuperation

Hello. I absolutely love this app so far and messed around with my friends. I would simply only use this for custom voicemails, I
wouldn’t like to block robo calls as some could be mistakingly recognized. Would it be safe for me to solely use this app for
voicemail?

By FatalPlasma.
May 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Looks too good to be true

Are used to have this app and it used to work through well and then it kept walking up on me and when I tried to uninstall and
reinstall it would not reinstall. Probably should just try a different app to deviate from losing my voicemails with the same
crashes like it does frequently

By Dusty197100.
May 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Service!

I have been a free user for many years. This service is essential! It elevates voice mail to a new dimension. Simple, easy setup.
App works flawlessly. Try it out and you won't be disappointed.

By Njrick.
April 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Log in?

Why do I have to log in every time I want to see my voicemail. This is a deal killer for me. I’m about to dump this app because
of this recent change.
NEVER MIND. It was just a temporary server issue on their end. I didn’t know.

April 23, 2021
4 out of 5
Personally Recorded Voice Message QUALITY

Kuddos to this app’s performance and selection options. However, the quality of my personally recorded voice message is poor.
The message sounds distant and has static. I’ve received multiple complaints from callers about my message. Until I started
hearing from others, I was unaware that ALL calls

By Tramble.
April 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Spam

YouMail is good. I wish it could do more to curtail/ block the number if robo and spam calls.

By leafyli.
April 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Mrs

Love You Mail I don’t get the annoying spam calls anymore

By Willettsk.
April 21, 2021
5 out of 5
YouMail Is MyMail

I have enjoyed this app since Day 1‼️ It is a pleasure. Well done, YouMail. Blessings ✌️😬

By FNevesgirl7.
April 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Update to original review

I really like the app and have used it for a long time. I took off 1 star because it stopped working for no reason for a few days
and made it to where my carriers voicemail wouldn’t allow messages either. Would’ve been nice to have been notified that there
was an issue with it before I submitted a t

By Ssbaeboss.
April 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Best for voicemail

I love that this vm alerts my email too. It identifies callers who I don’t even know. And I don’t get the alerts that my
voicemail box is full like I do with the native voicemail! I also live that it saves my greetings so I can set out of office
greetings and then go back to my saved standard greeti

By shesellsbp.
April 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Great App

I’ve used Youmail for a few years and love that I can answer different types of calls with a specific greeting. Their customer
service has been so helpful.

By RedRobinegg.
April 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Questionable system

The translation from voice to text has been very helpful. However, I have had problems with incoming voicemails that are missed as
well as significant delays in function.

By Tiff hugging.
April 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Won’t install

Saw this app. on ABC news this morning, decided to give it a try, it won’t even install, when it asks to set up an account it
won’t take the information that provided, so can’t even set the account up.
So how is this any good?

By wbl49.
April 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it but

I’d like an app that actually blocks junk and annoying spam calls. However I still block my own calls on this phone. Hiya was a
great app but does not work on iPhones and it’s that this app doesn’t either. The all work great for androids. But I am still
keeping this for now.

By redds1234.
April 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Pretty good

I have been using this app for years. Its very good and I refer a lot of people. Since the update however it logs me out everyday.

By Shay_Tay81.
April 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Keeps logging me out

Up until recently, everything worked great. Now, all of a Duden, I find myself having to log in 4 or 5 times a day. Implement
refresh tokens or whatever you were using for years and years. There’s no reason for me having to resign in throughout the day.

By skversky.
April 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it!!

Amazing that it blocks *67, No Caller ID, Unknown Caller and detects spam calls so the phone doesn’t even ring! Love the
Blacklist feature with the various pre-recorded messages. Best app I’ve found, iPhone can’t even do this and it should!

By Weather 58.
April 8, 2021
5 out of 5
RoboKiller

I’m so very, very greatfull for my robo
Blocker !!
My phone rings all Day long , otherwise .
It is such a nuisance.
Thank U very much 🙏🏻💖🇺🇸‼️‼️

By PepperMillmoma.
April 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Used it for years on my phone and love it

I have used it for years on my phone totally replaced my carriers voicemail and just never went back to it. Love the fact that it
keeps the spammers from reaching me way better than apple and my carrier! I just installed it on my iPad because i use google
voice and it doesn’t have the same filters a

By SimpleScorpio.
April 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Can’t thank you enough!

Thank you to the YouMail makers for creating this app! It’s been a huge help to me and all of my family and friends, I can’t
believe how many spammers called my phone within the past year or so. having this app has saved me from worrying about being
scammed and has really been an anti-stressor for m

By Sweetlovie.
April 6, 2021
5 out of 5
The best app for voicemails including spam block

I’ve been using this since they launched it with iOS 3 year ago. It just keeps getting better. A million times better than than
my carrier or the Apple voicemail crap

1. It’s free!
2. It blocks spam calls and texts
3. It stores my voicemails forever
4. I can create custom voicemails for each person

By PlatinumMedallion.
April 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Want Option Filled Voice Mail Go to your App Store

This is without the best email program ever. I am a 5 year user, and there is nothing better. Great features, incredible
flexibility, Super friendly and helpful support. If you need more reasons than this to download you’re hopeless!

By Realwyattburp.
March 31, 2021
5 out of 5
One of the best custom greetings

I’ve been a user for almost 10 years. I enjoy the spam and robo blocking, but especially like the secondary number, custom
greetings and voicemail transcription!!!

By mrpickle77.
March 30, 2021
5 out of 5
GREAT NECESSITY!!

This is a great tool to have. Everyone should have VOICEMAIL!!!!

By floppyear.
March 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Ok

Works ok but messages can tie up and block/stop and activity on your phone.

By wlbhot1.
March 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Never received a call that I didn’t expect!!

YouMail never misses a call it stops unwanted calls if it’s unwanted they can’t even leave a message, they are forced to hang
up. They remember all spam numbers and let you know it’s Spam. I love it!!!

By l am pokpaul.
March 26, 2021
5 out of 5
👍🏾

Love YouMail.... it gets downloaded every new phone I get and I recommend it to everyone

By Senaew.
March 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Review

Very great can’t miss a call unless you just want to cuz the notification r email will let you know if you’re somewhere with
no service

By lem713.
March 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Thank you so much YouMail

I kept getting spam calls and spam emails but it’s stopping I am never gonna delete this app!

By amir gatica solank.
March 25, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Just ok

It does block unwanted calls, but for some reason if you want the app to block a specific number you have to put it on your block
list *both* on the app and by signing in to your account on the web. Also I have the app set to block calls with my area code and
exchange but it let a call through from

By anneg1026.
June 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Contacts

You mail deleted a bunch of my contacts and I don’t know how to get them back

By donbeverly.
June 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Help

Can you block text micron I wanted numbers ☘️

By Mef 5711.
May 31, 2021
3 out of 5
You mail

The message pauses and some people don’t listen to it all so they think they can’t leave a message. Also It doesn’t notify
me when i have a message . I will check that in settings though to be sure.

By mebetoto.
May 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Awesome app but...

I really like this app. It does what its suppose to however Ive noticed it doesnt always pick up calls. Sometimes it shows me a
spam caller sometime it wont. Then it randomly shows me a notification for phantom calls. Im not going to get rid of it since its
cut down on quite a bit of spam. But pleas

By porcel2019.
April 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Deleted

After it kept blocking non-spam numbers such as Airlines and Banks. It wouldn’t allow calls to even ring or come through and I
would have to open and refresh the app anytime I missed a call that tried to come through.

By Mary739.
April 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Used to be great

I’ve used this app without problems for several years on two phones. But all the sudden it has become a pain in the neck.

It now signs me out of the app, which renders it useless for taking messages. It has signed me out three times in less than 24
hrs. Twice it refused to accept my sign in passwo

By Mooses123.
April 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Unable to synch

Receiving the following error:
Sorry, response status code was unacceptable : 503

By Mix_Master.
April 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Keeps logging me out.

Logs me out every time. Otherwise I love this.

By sciurd.
April 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Buggy, marginal app drags down this service.

Like some positive reviewer’s I’ve been using youmail since 2007 or earlier. Unfortunately the app is riddled with problems
and it has been for years. Today I open the app to find that I was magically logged out. So no voicemails and no call blocking!
This is typical of my experience. Sometime call-

By jd2020.
April 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Unwanted calls

It’s ok. Just wish it would block unwanted callers or debtors from calling so much.

By agriffin4.
April 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Great blocking but disable not working

Works great to block most spam calls but I would like to be able to block more number ranges than 5. Ideally I could block entire
area codes. Here are really only 3 area codes I will answer if the number isn’t already in my contacts.

The difficulty is, I am unable to deactivate the blocking but I a

By Steve-in-NC.
April 1, 2021
3 out of 5
More features!!!

I like the app but it could be better. I wish there was no limit on the number of characters for text messages. Also, sending
images or links do not work and that is essential for my business line. I would also love if we had the option of a different ring
to differentiate calls from my youmail line

By Charlotica.
March 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Don’t like the new update

Before the last update, the app used to divide the call list into allowed and blocked calls. Now, it makes it look like calls are
not being blocked because it seems that it now allows scammers to leave their spam message and shows that others hung up, rather
than saying they were blocked.

By Player75757575.
March 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Love the app, but....

I love what this app can do. However, there are two major flaws that I see:
1.) When someone is texting you, their comment doesn’t show in real time. You have to keep refreshing the screen to get it to
show, even if you’ve received a banner notification that they texted you. Sometimes you can see th

By Luvmyiphone2011.
March 23, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total