Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

YouTube Studio

by Google LLC
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of YouTube Studio by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of YouTube Studio written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for YouTube Studio

Reviews: 225Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Profile picture setting ossue

Fix The Way to set profile pictures , Super Annoying when i want to ser a profile picture but the incant set the whole picture
🙄

By 559117.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Wonderwaffles

This app is good, that’s all I need to say. 👌

By Rubbah808.
January 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Grate app

Grate app helpful on phone better in desktop, not rly here to leev a review, rather a suggestion, a year to date graph would b rly
useful for ppl wanting to meet the criteria to become a paid youtuber! And it’s just good to no a year summery

By TheKidToxin.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Uploads...

Hey YouTube,BIG PROBLEM HERE!!! It doesn’t let me upload videos using this app,only on the other app,but the OTHER app is for 17
AND UP!!!! IM TRYNA UPLOAD SOME VIDEOS!!!!! 🔥🔥🔥😡😡😡🔥🔥🔥

By oofroof.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
A problem

Ok so this is great and all and I wanted to have the thumbnail for a sneak peek at a GLMM I’m making, but when I tried to
download the thumbnail, it had an error and whenever I press the download button, it says “error downloading thumbnail” every
time! Can you tell me how to fix this?

By OctoManiA9.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Great but

The app is very helpful, it is high quality, but I’m not getting any views, I think y’all took the tags off, I used to get
views with the tags, would be nice if you guys would allow tags again.

By DanTNT16.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Great app for creators, but one HUGE issue!

I love YouTube Studio. It’s very easy to see and reply to comments, view analytics, and check the stats on my videos. But WHY
CAN’T YOU UPLOAD TO YOUTUBE FROM YOUTUBE STUDIO!? It seems like a perfectly reasonable feature. Maybe if a YouTube upload
option gets added, I’ll bump my rating up to 5 s

By GreenGoblin0310.
December 31, 2020
4 out of 5
1 thing

END CARDS WE SHOULD BE ABLE TO DO END CARDS

By i dont joke !!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
We should be able to do more

This is great for managing your channel and seeing your stats and all that! I just think it needs some more settings.

By thecupcakeluversprinklegirl.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun!

Easy to use. Keeps your kids busy and entertained. Love it! Love that my kids can be creative. Awesome Sauce!😆

By Marmie's Medley.
December 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Great app - updates needed

Please update to include channel members badges and emojis.

By Kevy Kev95.
December 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Great app!! But I have one suggestion....

My suggestion is to be able to edit a videos thumbnail,title,describes when your recording “LIVE”

By 610 Boli on YOUTUBE.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
End screen

Can you make there a way to do end screens on the app?

By POW GANG CUBING YT.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Great for what I need

This app is fantastic, I use it daily. It’s good for changing thumbnails, adding videos to playlist and track analytics(watch
time, views, etc). Only ask I have is this —> Can we have the “Sort By - Most Viewed” category fixed?? Because that DOES NOT
sort by most viewed...

By FlashTWhite.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
I can’t figure something out

I love the app but I can’t put up banner art can you fix this for IOS please thank you if you can

By YTr pinapple puppy plays.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this app for thumbnails but there’s a problem

For mobile it doesn't give you an option to edit your videos and put music or edit your captions. But on PC and Laptop it gives
you that. I checked to see if there was an update and there was. And to my surprise the update was nothing. I was hoping all of
that would be there. But no. Still a good ap

By Flareon610.
December 15, 2020
4 out of 5
Idk

For the most part it’s amazing! I wish you could change you banner and stuff from it without having to open it on like
safari/google though, otherwise it’s amazing

By this app id amazing.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Not working, says refresh.

Tried to open up the app and it says somethings not right, refresh. I tap refresh and nothing else happens. Thought that I might
need to update the app and or the OS version but still getting the same message having made sure both are updated with the latest
updates.

By podaway.
December 14, 2020
5 out of 5
monetization, limited"

I hope to add in the application a review request for a video if the video is "monetization, limited"

By lidal lbassl.
December 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Disi

BlelodoeowosowodppPsllclbllrlfldlrldldlrlrlfldlrlrlflfdlrllflfdlrlfldlrl

By lo,in.
December 13, 2020
5 out of 5
I love this

This app is extremely awesome I really love it and it really helps for YouTube videos and my thumbnails looks awesome now I love
this I am so proud and amazed of the persons taht made this please continue your amazing work thank you🤍🤍🤍

By layla slone.
December 13, 2020
4 out of 5
:

This app is a good use for making YouTube video thumbnails, especially for the videos I am making. Just too plain having no
thumbnail.

By Repext3d1y.
December 13, 2020
4 out of 5
Recommended but needs improvement

My problem with it is you can’t see anything on the app at all like you can online , I think Youtube should improve it where you
can actually edit your channel from the app and not just videos , but other than that it is good, you can’t edit on the app
either

By The Legends - Youtube.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Very gud app :3

I really love this app! I can actually set my thumbnails to my vids with this I am really grateful for this app!

By Gacha KING or Queen.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
YouTube alert!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I bought this game for my YouTube channels to have chapters

By BamaBoy2012.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing app, but one issue

I love this app, but for a few months now, it’s been telling me “request timed out” and wont let me put thumbnails on my
videos. I’m not sure if it’s something wrong with the app or not, but if it is, can you please fix it?

By Elly Anne.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Wow, just wow!

Ok, so first off, all the bad reviews are FAKE. They just don’t know how to use it. I downloaded this app because I needed to
put a thumbnail on my video. I was a little skeptical because of the bad reviews, but if you look on YouTube, you can learn how to
use it! It’s an amazing app, but it did tak

By My username is "MilaGamerTY".
December 7, 2020
4 out of 5
Only 1 downside

I love this app but the only thing I wish you could do from my iPhone is crop or trim my videos. I was streaming Warzone on my
channel and had an awesome game that unfortunately my ps4 would not save. Luckily I was streaming so I still have the footage but
it’s a 4+ hr long video and all I want is t

By Maurice is Crazy.
December 6, 2020
4 out of 5
Great App, But missing somethings

This app is very useful but if it added a few things it would be so much better

In the YouTube Studio App I should be able to post my videos from there, that would make everything so much easier with that also
being the same place I change my thumbnail

Also I wish I could see how much each video

By LWhite .
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Good but there are simple problems that should be

I like this app I can check my recent comments see how many views I got on my latest video I absolutely love this app but the
problems I have is recent subscribers sometimes I would like to know who subscribed to me without having to go to my computer or
check my email on my computer also channel ar

By grizzlybear2470.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Late review but it’s fine

This app is amazing! Especially when you need thumbnails! If you’re trying to get a thumbnail I recommend this app!

By KiwiCubYT.
December 4, 2020
4 out of 5
Issue

This app is pretty good it allows me to dissect my videos and help me with thumbnails. But my issue is my subscriber count is not
the same as on the YouTube app or online at YouTube shows it’s only off by one but it just bothers me that they’re not the
same. I tired redownload, logging out, and turn

By Sera03.
December 4, 2020
4 out of 5
It’s not easy to use

It may just be me, but I can’t seem to find anything I need. I’ve tried making endscreens before but I haven’t been able to
find the option.it was easier to find in beta

By Gilf39.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
5 star rating

This app is probably the best app to upload thumbnails and stuff! The only problem is that it only gives you a certain size of
picture so it cuts off most of it

By BallinBro12.
December 1, 2020
4 out of 5
Read this please

So I got this app a very long time ago it’s amazing! It helps my channel etc, but for iPhone it’s kinda hard, I try my best to
use it but sometimes it’s not all that great. In the next update I kinda wanna see just a thumbnail tab just that is all I need
that will make my life a bit less stressed! T

By izzie~beth.
November 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Well

I would love see being able to change my logo for my channel

By Spidey48.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Thumbnail & editing

U can make YouTube thumbnails and editing videos

By ahona ahmed.
November 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Amazing, but...

I love this app! I do have one problem: TOO MANY NOTIFICATIONS

By mirrorman9.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Wish I had more subscribers

YouTube studio has to be the best app for wannabe creators like myself. It’s easy to use and I personally only have a phone so
it’s really optimized for me. Only wish I could be one of the big boys on top that have millions of people who know them. Great
app 5/5

By bigboi jakeey.
November 17, 2020
4 out of 5
Weird

I like YouTube studio but the one thing that I hate is that I can’t see who subscribers to me. I looked how to see my
subscribers but it didn’t work. I’m on an iPad I don’t know if that makes a difference.

By trinice_poo.
November 17, 2020
4 out of 5
Hi

I’m reporting a issue that YouTube is not sending notifications to fans an I am not the only one here that’s complaining PS
I’m new to making a YouTube channel for my iPad how

By nicholas j collins.
November 15, 2020
4 out of 5
Hmm missing some features

Maybe It’s hidden away somewhere, but I’m not finding the audio library. It also looks like some other features from the
browser version are missing.

By Smealek.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Suggestions

Hi I was wondering if you could add these features in to Mobile (like phones)
-being able to premiere videos
-being able to change the banner
-literally everything you can do an a computer
I do everything on my phone ( like I make the vids on my phone and I post them form my phone) and I want to be

By rae rae😘.
November 7, 2020
4 out of 5
Great app

Great app but for YouTube creators if they want to like or dislike their video, instead of going to the YouTube app to do it they
can just like or dislike their vid from the studio app

By OAnalyzer.
November 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Banners?

It’d be cool if you guys added banners to edit

By pooslapper.
November 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app

I now have 69,420 subs because of this app. It helped me manage my my channel on the go. Very epic

By Coolpersonthatreviewsgames.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Huge Advantage!

I recommend you buy this app. It could save you a fortune like it did for me. Hi, I’m Unicorn Star (nickname). This gave me a
peek to see my subscriber changes from time to time. Also, I can change whether I can show how many likes\dislikes I get/got in
each video. I love it! Super short review! Tha

By UnicornSunshine🌟🦄.
November 4, 2020
4 out of 5
It's good, but...

Hey, I got this app to put in thumbnails and to look at my video data stuff in general. I decided to change my banner art in the
desktop version of YouTube, but when I try to it says to download the YouTube Studio app, which I already have. I look on the app
for anything that should help me change m

By N.I_C.K_N.A_M.E_..
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing but...

Well I love the app it is easy to use and more but I thought I could do more things like edit my channel or see who is subscribe
and more so so far I love the app... ga

By DOMFAM just dance.
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Bug fix

YouTube isn’t allowing me to make my upload public and it says it’s putting it in drafts and won’t be visible to public
viewers and it won’t allow me to change it.. don’t know what to do. Not sure if it’s a bug that they need to fix or if
it’s something with my video

By kjharo32.
November 3, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Almost great

This app is great for more advanced monitoring and editing of my YouTube channel. However, there is no option to select if a video
is “made for kids” resulting in the YouTube bot marking videos of mine as “made for kids” when they are not. The help
guide specifies that this must be done on a compute

By A Dedicated Minecrafter.
January 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Great with one problem

Every I turn on my comments a couple of minutes later they get tuned off automatically
Hope y’all can fix the problem

By Official SuperMarioBrandon.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
“Something’s Not Right”

It says “Something’s Not Right” every time I load it up. It was food when it worked, but it doesn’t work now.

By GunnerGabe.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Good but I’m confused help

Ok so this might be the reason but I don’t have YouTube on my phone and so this app helps me keep updated so I don’t have to
look at my computer but idk how to upload a video using this. I keep googling it but what it says to do isn’t on my phone

By 1999-3009.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Kinda ok

Well there has been many thumbnail tutorials out there and it dosent work for my iOS device for some reason I’m gonna hate this
app until you tell me how

By Idndiejsmaoaoa.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
one thing

How come y’all fixed the review time analytics or whatever, but didn’t fix the end screens?

By BLM FOR LYFE.
January 2, 2021
3 out of 5
There is a serious problem

Its good the app is really good there is no bug. But when you go to how much hours of YouTube videos you’ve seen, every time
for me it lowers it! I seriously had 3.7K hours of watching YouTube and now I have 777 hours of watching YouTube and I’m always
watching YouTube.

By Alegiulisofi.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Plz fix this..

I give it three stars because yesterday this began to happen to me that I am going to tell you now, first I was uploading a video
and I'm fine As usual, but later when I uploaded it I was going to put the thumbnail and when I put it and when I put it on it did
not appear to me I changed the title a

By Annie120096.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
This is not good enough

This is not all that good honestly just from the fact that it doesn’t let you download pictures after you don’t want it to yet
and that is very very annoying and another problem is that you have to self teach lots of this stuff

By alteredbreak.
December 26, 2020
3 out of 5
It works well but needs more in it

It’s very limited and there are no customization options in the app it just lets you check stuff. But the web version lets you
feature other channels and choose a intro video and much more.

By Vash Milam.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
It great but...

I was really disappointed when i found out that you can’t even upload videos from the app. I do like the fact that you can see
all the progress your channel is making but please make so you can upload videos from it!!!

By bradbcoaster5.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Well it’s good just A little problem

I’m on my tablet cuz I wanna put my outro but I don’t see the end screen when I edit and I don’t know how to put a outro on
chrome book. So can you put end screen on mobile please 🥺🙁

By i am only a toddler.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
I can’t change my profile picture

Ok so i begged to get this app and I was so exited to try it out because I wanted to change my profile picture. I keep trying to
change my profile picture and I still can’t ! I don’t know if it only happens to me

By cidlp.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Pls fix this

So there is glitch where I try to put custom thumbnail and it say I need to verify so I did but it still dosent work it did it so
many times and still dosent work fix it plz

By uwuwuwuwuwowowowo.
December 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Honest review.

This app is great! I enjoy using it, but theres one problem. Sometimes it doesn't let me upload thumbnails for my videos it
requests time out. Why does this happen? I would like it fixed..

By Shahuda Ali.
December 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Setting Premires

I would rate it a 4 if you can set Premeires. 5 if you can do everything that a computer player can do

By hejejfdwnkdjxnemsbwuisn.
December 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Plz, plz read this!!!

The Studio app won’t let me add a description or tags. I keep trying, and EVERY TIME it says “Error updating video”. I can
add a new thumbnail, but not anything else.
I know that this is a YouTube thing, because I’ve tried switching devices and doing hard shutdowns but it doesn’t work. I’ve
also tri

By The-lateman.
December 8, 2020
3 out of 5
YouTube Studios

PLZ ADD ULPLOAD ADD CAPTION CC LANGUAGE SUBUTITED COPYRIGHT CUSTOMIZE ALL STUFF FROM YouTube Studios PC

By aramcool9.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Ok

I think you should let us MAKE videos, that’s the only reason I got this so it wouldn’t be inappropriate, unlike the app
YouTube

By EF!!!!!!!😆.
December 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Multiple Requests Denied?!

Every single time I try to make a thumbnail for my video and press save it say “Saving Changes” and then it say “Request
Timed out”! I’m tired of having to go through this! Fix It!

By Alphs Parent.
December 1, 2020
3 out of 5
I love it

It is very good are use it for all of my YouTube videos and it’s the best

By 38483858:8(;.
November 28, 2020
3 out of 5
No editor in iPad app

YT studio on iPad doesn’t have editor, please enhance 🙏

By shiwanis.
November 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Okay

This app is good, until you want to save your thumbnail, desc, or whatever. Every time you save it it will say “the request
timed out” when you’ve done it a lot of times. Please fix this!

By UnitedAstro.
November 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Where’s the ability to create adsence account?

So naturally after starting a YouTube channel and release several videos I got curious in how I could start making money with ads.
Everyone article I looked up told me it was simply all I had to do was create an adsence account but they all said the same thing
which is don’t make it through the adse

By Deadly Island.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s good but

This is a very good app for thumbnails and more but when I try to verify my account it sends me to YouTube kids when I’m not a
kid at all. you got to change this please.
My suggestion is to make thumbnails free like not trying to verify your account

By W&*&34*-345#34.
November 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Please put uploading in

Pls put uploading pretty helpful tho

By kacchoco.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Ok, great and all, but...

I got the YouTube app to watch videos and start a channel. I entered my account, and its letting me do so. I then decided to watch
a video on how to add thumbnails for my future videos. I hope you see what I am getting at. It won’t let me verify my account.
Thats the problem. If I don’t need verific

By CurlyRose12345678910.
November 14, 2020
3 out of 5
updating issues

so lately, THE DESCRIPTION WOULDNT UPDATE! that makes I can’t even have a description for my videos and that’s such a big
pain. and for those of my viewers who can’t comment, they don’t even see the description and that’s so irritating. I already
updated my studio but still doesn’t work. please fix

By 你要做梦.
November 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but not great

I have a channel bout 36 subs now and I just wanna say that it’s a good app.But there is one problem :- I can’t add a playcard
on my videos for the lack of options so please fix that so I can recommend other videos to people

By zaxcsft12 roblox.
November 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Bruh

I got this app to edit videos but I cant

By soccertony 52.
November 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Good app but

I just downloaded it and I was going to change my profile but it doesn’t let me.

By joe bolerea.
November 3, 2020
3 out of 5
How do I costume my Thumbnail

Don’t no how to customize thumbnail

By RyanBernard.
November 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Spam comment tab missing

This app is awesome but I can’t find the likely spam comment tab, I only see published and held for review tabs and not the
likely spam tab, is it an update that caused that, can you locate the spam tab on yt studio app and desktop/pc

By DIAMOND196-Brawl Stars.
October 31, 2020
3 out of 5
I have a question.

Hey, I have a question. Whenever I try to upload a thumbnail it keeps saying “request timed out” I restarted my phone,
refreshed the app, Twice. And it still doesn’t work. Fix this glitch please.

By zoalynne.
October 31, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total