Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Zombicide: Tactics & Shotguns

by Asmodee Digital
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Zombicide: Tactics & Shotguns by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Zombicide: Tactics & Shotguns written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Zombicide: Tactics & Shotguns

Reviews: 24Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Great reimagining of the board game!'

'It’s not the board game, it’s an app using the game as the foundation. Fantastic!'

By Elesin Oba.
March 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Major Bug on Mission 8-2'

'Great game until you get to 8-2. When you complete the first objective the game locks up. Any help here would be great.'

By Prmanz.
February 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic game'

'Great game, with a lot of replay value. Feels like it could easily be expanded and I would definitely pay for that.'

By boogie_man_____.
December 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Good translation could use difficulty setting'

'Very good translation of the board game. Only complaint is that it’s too easy especially once you’re dual wielding and get a
legendary or two. If they added a setting to up the zombie hp by 20 40 60 etc it would make it more challenging. My second play
through I only leveled one char after each

By Xeolhc.
October 31, 2019
5 out of 5
'Solid VERY fun game. Just needs some minor tweek

'UPDATE: I have read other reviews where people state that you have to pay micro transactions to get past some levels. I call
total BS. No, you do not. Not if your playing smart. Not even close. Wrong. Can’t say it hard enough. Just no... As a
matter of fact, Josh, a FREE character, is the

By Wicked Nin.
September 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Excellent Game. Please add Black Plague & Green H

'This is a fantastic translation from tabletop to digital. It’s not exactly the same as Zombicide, but retains what is necessary
to maintain the feeling that this is a Zombicide game, but with its own unique twist. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE MAKE BLACK PLAGUE AND
GREEN HORDE! Thank you.'

By Goyle88.
June 16, 2019
4 out of 5
'Funny, buggy, light'

'I was able to make it through the game. It was a blast. Great version of Zombicide. I have lots of nitpicks with the game, the
major one being too easy. But I’ve played lots of tabletop Zombicide so I came into this version with lots of strategy.\n\nCould
use a map editor (that’s the whole poin

By Axominster.
May 17, 2019
4 out of 5
'Slightly un balanced.'

'This f*@*infg game rocks...truly!!!\n\nI love playing the tabletop version and love how simple this is to play! It’s always
confusing keeping track of all the information going around while playing on the tabletop (that might be the draw for some, but it
just gets in the way of the joy of playin

By Voodoozombie66.
May 17, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great bargain.'

'I will upgrade to 5 stars when the bug is fixed that prevents me from beating the final mission.'

By Nickbu85.
May 16, 2019
4 out of 5
'Fun game'

'There are some differences between the board game and the digital version, however I find this to be entertaining and I am not
bothered by that. I find the lack of a faq or rules explaining some of the things troubling and when I try to buy an extra
character it doesn’t allow it. Perhaps I need

By Steven37.
May 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'9/10 would buy again'

'Finished the game, and while it got a little repetitive at the end, overall it was great. \n\nContrary to some reviews, I felt
overpowered for the entirety of my (first and only) run through. I never lost a mission, and only one time did I not complete a
mission “perfectly” so the difficulty co

By A speaks.
May 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Nice translation'

'I’m a big Zombicide fan, and this game does not disappoint. It distills the essence if the board game while creating a
slightly new experience. Those that do not have or know the board game can jump right in. No iaps necessary, the only thing you
can buy is more characters, but the ones includ

By Cluffito.
May 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Need. More. Missions.'

'I just finished this entire game. Yes, the gameplay was a bit different than the board game (I own a number of versions). And
yes some features are missing, like being able to swap inventory. But overall I loved it. To the developer: thank you. Now get
back to work and give me more missions!'

By Crmarkie.
May 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Wonderful adaptation'

'If you’ve been itching to give this game a try but don’t have the time or the friends or you’re slightly antisocial like me
this is a great alternative and so much quicker without having to fiddle around with miniatures and other various tokens and dice.
I do wish they added more variety to t

By Tutubeater.
May 1, 2019
5 out of 5
'Play if you like the board game'

'I absolutely love this game and the whole concept. Great original storyline with smooth and easy gameplay. Plus, you don’t have
to really pay for anything else unless you want too (extra characters). Worth the $5, highly recommend for everyone new or veteran
to the board game'

By Joshward2.
April 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Excellent'

'I’ve play the board game a couple of times. It’s fun and if everyone knows what they are doing you can move quickly. When I
played it move much slower as people were learning the game and discussing things and what not.\n\nThis version is similar enough
to the board game that I don’t see the

By cyllwynn.
April 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'A great adaptation at first I was slightly upset that it wasn’t a straight port but I appreciate the differences now after
playing it and feel it’s well suited for mobile.'

By TazarTheYoot.
April 26, 2019
4 out of 5
'A lot of fun'

'It plays just like the board game, my biggest gripe is no multiplayer mode. I’d love to be able to go through a mission with
friends. If they add this in later I will bump my score up to 5 stars.'

By Anklause.
April 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'Nice Port of Board game with some changes'

'It’s not a straight 1:1 port of the board game but it is fun and so far I haven’t run into any bugs. The only DLC is optional
additional characters so no PTW which is nice.'

By Confidential Gamer.
April 23, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'It’s...OK'

'Not great. Not bad. It is a little run through a zombicide story. Once you do the initial missions, you can replay at your
current level and gained items. I breeze through it now and it has no challenge. I do it once in a great while for something to do
until Zombicide 2nd Edition arrives. If we ge

By CMaverick444.
July 28, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fun Port, A Little Buggy'

'Fun port of the board game. Mechanics and gui are easy to navigate. I really like the weapon and character leveling system. But
the 40 scenarios go by real quick. Would love to buy additional quest lines.\n\nThe final zone is bugged. Sometimes the game
action freezes when you complete an objective.

By ZevKesef.
May 11, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great but too short'

'I love the game right up until the too-soon end. Then you get to play it again with all levels and weapons you’ve earned...but
nothing scales.'

By RIchVM76.
May 19, 2019
3 out of 5
'Good but bugs such as final mission quite annoyin

'Nice, lots of fun, but on the final mission the second objective is kill 40 zombies. Killing well over 40 zombies doesn\'t
activate that condition so the came cannot be beaten.'

By Keithustus.
April 28, 2019
3 out of 5
'A good start, has some rough edges'

'First, I am a fan of the board games. I own all of them, save the newest integration. (Green hoard at the time of this writing)
\n\nThis game captures the essence of the board game, but makes some design decisions I’m not a fan of. First, progress is not
saved between devices. I play on an iPad a

By Am3rigunm3rk.
April 23, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total